We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (62)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the grill”(162 reviews)
“spa treatments”(102 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,951)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveller rating
949
555
252
121
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
949
555
252
121
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillspa treatmentsleisure facilitiesrelaxation roomafternoon teachanging roomsq hotelsflemings restaurantsteam roomspa arearobes and slippersgreat spalovely hotelmy mumsuperior roombuffet stylefirst class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Over the last few months there has been quite a few facilities not working. The ice machine has not operated for months. The steam room was closed whilst new lighting was installed. The steam room door does not close properly. Today, only 2 of the...More

Thank Anthony J
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotelResponded today

Dear Anthony Thank for your taking the time to pass on your comments, I am sorry that you have been disappointed in the leisure facilities. We did experience an issue last week with the leisure boiler, meaning that pipework had to be re-routed to allow...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being a member of the leisure club is becoming a bit of a waste of money now. Frozen showers for the past week and most of the lockers don’t work so not sure if your belongings are totally safe. No hint of some sort of...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am sorry that you have experienced some issues. We have experienced a failure in the leisure boiler this week, and our maintenance team and external engineers having been working tirelessly to find a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was good, the staff were friendly, and I had a good night's sleep. The hotel was clean, if a little tired. The location was ok for a business meeting, but there's not much else around. There is a spa buy I didn't use...More

1  Thank happygirl20
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear happygirl20 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am pleased that my team looked after you well. We do pride ourselves on our conference & banqueting events, and am delighted that the event was well managed. I hope that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had booked this for my hubbys birthday. Got a really good deal. So wasn't expecting it to be amazing. I was wrong. It was just perfect from the moment we arrived until we left. The room was huge with a separate shower and a...More

Thank franny4billy
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear franny4billy Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am delighted that you've had such a great time here at the hotel. The restaurant team & chefs will be over the moon to hear of such great food & service comments, and I truly hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was with lots of friends from my fitness group Glow for a fitness weekend. The double room we had was spacious, fairly clean, very warm with a lovely view. Unfortunately we didn’t have a safe or a fridge, which I thought was a 4*...More

Thank Sue S
Response from Jackie H, Operations Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sue S Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, I am delighted that Scott has looked after you so well. I am sorry that the food quality at dinner on the Saturday wasn't as good, and this will be addressed....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (62)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catherine d
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from roro658 | Reviewed this property |
Check in is usually at 3pm
0
Votes
John D
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from red8921 | Reviewed this property |
My husband and I played it last Autumn. We were also disappointed. The rough was knee high and the general course was in poor Condition. We would certainly stay at the Westerwood again. The Hotel was excellent with great... More
0
Votes
lurchy-lou
8 December 2017|
Answer
Response from lurchy-lou |
I LIVE in the area
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Junior Suite - fantastic size & very comfortable beds and seating arrangements."
Read review
"Do not play golf here"
Read review
"absolutely no complaints about the room we had it hadone a hairdryer iron &ironing boars too.&The..."
Read review
"Asked for family room as it was larger and we were able to sit comfortably in both rooms together"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing