Phidjie Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Phidjie Lodge

Calle del Bosque 200 Mètres Au Nord De L'école, Ojochal 60504 Costa Rica
Traveller (223)
Pool & Beach (69)
Room & Suite (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 4 B&Bs in Ojochal
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Phidjie Lodge is located on the south Pacific coast, in a charming village called: Ojochal. This B&B, owned by a French couple gives you the opportunity to hire a fully equipped and self contained bungalow. Wanna fancy surfing? diving? going to the beach or on a boat ride to see whales and dolphins? Everything is possible here! If you would rather relax by the swimming pool under the gaze of the toucans and parrots, you can do that too. Phidjie Lodge is above all a peaceful and relaxing place but also a wonderful base for many activities such a horse riding in Marino Ballena park, do kayak, snorkeling and/or diving to Cano Island, go for a whale and dolphin tour, do canopy, meeting Indians, discovering the rich fauna and more, even Manuel Antonio and Osa peninsula! with it famous Corcovado NP ! Besides booking excursions for you, we can also provide you with a rental car and give you advices and information to make your stay even more enjoyable. So, come and join us to discover wonders of Costa-Rica southern Pacific!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Boating
Canoeing
Car hire
Solarium
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle del Bosque 200 Mètres Au Nord De L'école, Ojochal 60504 Costa Rica
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Palmur Sur Airport
15.5 mi
See all flights
Puerto Jimenez Airport
41.2 mi
See all flights
356Reviews4Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Beatrice wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two very lovingly and practically furnished bungalows by Olivier in the middle of a beautiful garden and a dreamlike Pool. little paradise perfect to relax after trips or just to let your mind wander. never on our travels have we found an accommodation in which so much love has been invested.
olivier and his lovely wife isabelle run this lodge with a great deal of warmth and hospitality. we felt at home.
They help you plan trips, have great tips for restaurants and help you wherever you can. Several ylang-ylang trees exude an enchanting scent in the garden in the evening and when it rains.
you can discover many animals with a little time and patience. butterflies, many species of birds, monkeys, bats and and and ...
we will never forget it and wish all guests an unforgettable time.

thank you olvier and isabelle for this wonderful time😍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pascal L wrote a review May 2021
Bern, Switzerland37 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just loved everything about this place! I stayed with my friend for 1 night and loved everything about our short stay!
The place only has two bungalows, so you will have a lot of privacy. The property is just beautiful, you feel like you in the middle of the jungle. The pool is super clean and refreshing, the bungalows are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable and the owners, Olivier & Isabelle, are the most lovely people we met on our entire Costa Rica trip! They will read every wish from your lips and are just a delight to talk to! Go to Phidjie Lodge - you won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier et Isabelle DESPORT, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 4 May 2021
Hello Pascal, I already replied to you, in private, and thus you know what i'm thinking about this amazing review. Thanks to you and Jamie. You didn't make my day, but my whole year ;-) See you soon, you know where ! Olivier.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bergziege S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Phidjie Lodge was our best and most beautiful lodge we had on our 3 weeks holiday. The garden and the houses are well maintain and everything is very clean. The shower hat the highest waterpressure on our trip and the water was warm. The houses are decorated with love. The pool area is also very enjoyable. Olivier and Isabelle made our stay very familiar, peaceful and they were very friendly and helpful and gave us good information about the region. Olivier showed us the birds and monkeys which visited the garden. He also explained some plants to the children. Thank you, Olivier and Isabelle, for this quiet and wonderful place and stay. Franziska and family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Olivier et Isabelle DESPORT, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Whouah !!! Thank you so much for this nice review. You made my year, not only my day. What can i say after reading a such review. Just thank you ! Once again it was a pleasure to get you there with your 2 childs. As i told you, you're very interesting people, sweet and so cool. We really appreciated you. Have fun in Costa Rica and see u maybe in France ! why not ?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew B wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bungalos in the jungle! Yes! Great place,so well decorated. The rooms are truly original and hand crafted. Hidden gem! Private and unique! The owners are awesome and full of life! They're cute and so accommodating. Such an experience! It's private and very quiet. Ojochal is a great town with tons of restaurants about a half hour from Dominical.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hello Matt, Thank you so much for this kind review ! very appreciated. Here we do everything with our heart. It was a true pleasure to get your there with your father. Stay like that, you're a great guy ! Cheers, Olivier.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DSandFS wrote a review Feb 2020
The Netherlands39 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Olivier and Isabelle have created a true piece of paradise!!
The room we had was very nice, clean and comfortable. Olivier is very creative and made most of the furniture himself.
We’ve enjoyed the swimming pool and the funny conversations with the owners and even with our neighbors.
If we ever would have the opportunity again to visit Costa Rica, we certainly would come back at that exact same place and enjoy the nice talks with Olivier and Isabelle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Hello DS and FS ! I like this "nicknames". Thank you so much for this nice review, couldn't be better ! It was a huge pleasure also for us to receive you there in our little paradise, even if it was too short ;-) Hope to see u there or elsewhere ;-) Once again for choosing us and your stay there. Have fun, Olivier.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alizée S wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice stay at Isabelle & Olivier place. The bungalow was very clean and the host very welcoming (lot of tips to give to visit beautiful places). I recommend definitely this charming location (the garden is amazing, full of animals and generous vegetation).
See you soon!
Alizée & Max
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ellen94422 wrote a review Feb 2015
Toronto, Canada1 contribution10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Small cabins meticulously maintained very crafty but some was not very practical. Alot of dogs barking on the road and road traffic was loud. A lot of rules about turning off lights, returning pool chair cushions to bins so they do not get wet, and on and on. We were shown the damage that 'others' did of furniture or by getting cushions wet. I can follow some rules but it started to feel like we were staying at our parents house and intruding in their home. They appeared to be less interested in our comfort and very obsessive about protecting their property. The worst of it was when the gardner/owner yelled at us for doing the wrong thing and when we tried to explained we were summarily dismissed with him say "I know" and put his hand up telling us to stop talking to him, This was unpleasant and affected our stay horribly. STAY AWAY from this one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 5 Mar 2015
Hello Ellen, Thank you very much for your review, because this way everyone will know which horrible family you are: In fact, you arrived 3 hours earlier than check in and of course your bungalow was not still ready. To be nice, we allowed you to leave your luggage. What you did. During your stay, fortunately that of 2 nights, you considered us as your slaves. You were so noisy and unrefined that others guests who were in the other bungalow preferred to leave you only ones with the swimming pool. What you forgot to say dear Ellen, it is that I was obliged to intervene repeatedly to ask you, as well as to your son not to degrade our bungalow and equipment provided. You even answered me " Shut up "! It is normal to answer such a rudeness, no? Even your husband came twice to apologize for your behavior, specifying me that you were his 2nd wife and certainly not the last one!!! During your stay, you and your son have never said hello, or even thank you! How can you be so unrefined? Good thing to know is that we have charming Canadians, because you really disgrace your country. Feel reassured Ellen, after reading your comment and the others, each will know the idea on the truthfulness of your words. Generally comments such as yours make a lot our customers laugh. In any case, if your stay was not positive, for us it was a real torture!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dionruu wrote a review Apr 2015
4 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After 3 weeks of travel in costa rica, we've finally ended up in phidjie lodge! Beautiful place! We wanted to stay here for 4 days! Untill our daughter wasn't feeling well because of the heat in this area. Because she hadn't had trouble with the heat in the other places we've already been, we decided to go to another place so hopefully she will feel better. When we told this to the owners they said it's fine, later that night we've recieved an email that we still need to pay for the four days (we only stayed for one night) because that's on their website. So we did pay, because it's our holiday and we are in costa rica to have fun, not to argue. We hope isabelle and olivier will do some great things with the money we've worked for very hard!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 13 Apr 2015
Yes, we kept the money ;-) Dear one, i was waiting for your bad review, it's not a surprise to me, don't matter. You even told me that you will write the worth review when you left this place, i already knew ;-) But, to be clear, and because each one needs to know, this is my version : First day you came, we were 4 hours earlier there (10 am and check in is 2:00 pm), because you told us that you little daugher felt bad. What was true ! Isabelle was cleaning your bungalow, because we had other guests just fefore you, and she did it well and very quick to let you there with your baby. While this time, you stayed close from the pool to feel better. Lot of owners don't do that, beleive me ! Well, whatever could happens to your daughter, you decided not to stay in a shade and fresh place like the pool, but go to the beach during hotest time !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We couldn't beleive it. In fact, you came from Netherlands with a baby of 8 months !!! and visit Costa-Rica during dry season. According to your own words and your questions, it's seems to us an evidence you didn't prepare you trip with such a baby ! You even asked us to go see whales !!! As each guide says, April is not the good season, but you didn't care (once again) about your little adorable girl (she is). As fathers responsable (may be, but not sure), you decided to travel a very selfish way, just for your own plaesure. My dear one, can you imagine what is such a travel to come from Netherlands to Costa-Rica for a baby ? I don't think so! My dear one, do you know that a baby doesn't feel the same temperature than us ? Did you really know about temperatures in Costa-Rica before going ? If no, it's irresponsable, if yes, you really don't care about your baby. But, what happened is good, because, this way we decided that little child before 3 years old will never accepted once again in our Lodge. We made a big mistake, we thought all parents were responsable, you're the proove no. Finally, the first day, you sent me an email at 10:00 pm to tell me that you cancel your stay. Just an email at 10:00 pm to tell me that, but when ? we didn't know. For me it's not the good way to treat a problem. Why don't you came there to speack directly with us and finally find a deal. No way with you ! Even other guests told us that you're not so kind. Once again Living was your choice not mine, you had everything in the bungalows against heat ; fans, big windows, fridge, ice, and so. But as this area was not good for you, you decided to go, of course without paying for your stay. As a little reminder, rates and terms are very clear on our website, you just had to read it before booking, but you didn't. Thus it's no my problem. To resume, because you are irresponsables fathers, owners had to be in charge of your mistakes, normal for you ;-) But what is really funny for me is the title of your review : "Keep the money". From the beginning, we saw that you were more interested about your money than your daughter. Congrats ! Next time read a guide before going to a tropical country and don't be so selfish ! Olivier.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie H wrote a review Jul 2015
Richmond, Virginia11 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst experience ever. We spend one night in the uncomfortable bed with a floor box fan and decided it wasn't for us. When we told the owners we were leaving, they insisted we pay for the nights we had booked. When I tried to compromise with them on the price they called us stupid American's and cursed at us in French! While the gardens and surrounding area are beautiful, it's not worth the money to be treated so poorly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 19 Jul 2015
Dear Kathie, What a pleasure to hear from you and to read your review ! What a memory also to remember you of so many details 5 months later! Bravo. We had the pleasure to receive you in February for a stay of 3 nights. We were also very happy to see you leaving, because you did not correspond either to our Lodge. The antipathy was mutual. From the beginning, you were unpleasant, impolite, criticizing the country, his inhabitants, parks, etc. In the list of our excursions nothing interested you. About payment of your stay in its entirety, the conditions are very clearly described on our site, as each can verify it and on the other hand, they are based on the international hotel legislation, as you know certainly. I thus understand your bitterness, I leave you with and I can only recommend to our hosts to read the other reviews to have an idea of the truthfulness of your words. About insults, we have never made, shall never make, but while you do not speak French, how to understand what we have is saying says. Dear Kathie, could we wish that to be more pleasant, and may be others could be with you. It is necessary to learn to respect others for the being in his turn. Cordially. Olivier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob H wrote a review Dec 2011
Phoenix, Arizona152 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a tropical garden with awesome breakfasts, BUT...it is so remote down a long pot holed road, tons of ants in the room, no room make up for $85/night!, lots of bugs, no AC, a very hard bed....and the owner says there's a asp in the garden somewhere that can kill you. We tried to check out the very first night as we were very unhappy with the bed and theH remoteness...but he held us to our three day booking. That's not the way unhappy customers should be handled, it makes it worse. Also, they advertise Wi-Fi, which there is if you walk down to the owners house. They tried to reposition the router but Wi-Fi in the room is spotty at best. This is our first stay in Costa Rica where they don't clean/make up rooms. Be warned, this is very remote!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are only two room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIDJIE, Propriétaire at Phidjie Lodge
Responded 14 Jan 2012
Hello, First of all, thank you for your visit. When we received your review, it was the first time that someone did it only 3 hours after leave us. None of our hosts made it so quickly But let’s go back on the criticism whom made us: During your whole stay, you used to say : "Olivier and Isabelle, thank you for your hospitality. It's a great time. We love the breakfast, setting and pool, a very pretty place." that's your own words! Then why on that review, write the opposite, if it is not with the aim of destroying. We were considered as your staff and your first interest was your bronzing, it is your choice and we respect it. But why then to say that our lodge is far from everything and without charm! Although having proposed you diverse close activities, nothing interested you. When you left very early in the morning not to have to cross us, we discovered the state of the bungalow after your stay: tomato sauce on walls, on stone floor, on ventilator, dishes not washed in the kitchen sink, the stoves and the not washed pans. Never a bungalow was restored to us so dirty. The general state of cleanliness was more than pitiful. Our establishment proposes you the rent of completely equipped bungalow, but as all B&B, there is no maid service, you knew it before booking. Nothing was hidden. You looked for only luxury hotels with staff, and during all your stay, everything you told us that you found everything expensive, restaurants, access beaches, etc. About tons of cockroaches and ants, they left at the same time as you! You even allowed to judge the quality of our work, concerning the cleanliness. For answer, we invite all our other prospective customers to read the opinions concerning the cleanliness. Finally and to clear up a last point on which we join, from your arrival and only after a few hours, you wanted to leave without paying. Just for the 1st night. I then reminded you the terms of our establishment, as all the others moreover: any stay is due in its totality in case of cancellation on the simple will of our hosts. It is registered on our site, as each one can check it. It was then inconceivable for you to pay another hotel and you decided to stay, repeating every day that we had a magnificent place and that everything was completed! Idem for the WiFi which works perfectly to bungalow. We tested the access with the other customers who had no problem. In fact, and to summarize the situation, you looked for only luxury hotels with a devoted staff and ready to give in to your slightest whims. Our establishment is a quiet, welcoming place, and the hosts who come home look for this atmosphere. Costa Rica is an authentic country and real! I shall remit to our readers of the personal, unrefined and racist e-mail which you sent us only 3 hours after your departure on our private email. May I suggest you next time to target better the establishments which correspond to your real wishes, it will avoid you meeting " poor persons " as us, according to your own words. Olivier.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela M asked a question Jan 2020
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina54 contributions52 helpful votes
Hello, this is Angela Mohney. Email acm843@yahoo
Answer from DIDJIE
Ojochal27 contributions10 helpful votes
I just send you a fast reply. Directly on your email. Thanks
Answer from DIDJIE
Ojochal27 contributions10 helpful votes
Hello Boulder, Thanks for your interest for our Lodge. Unfortunately, we do not have availabilites for you. Everything is full booked. May be another time, Best regards, Olivier.
cathy27sen asked a question May 2021
Evreux, France15 contributions5 helpful votes
Bonjour, je voudrais savoir si de votre hôtel nous pouvons allez visiter le parc Corconvado ? merci
Answer from DIDJIE
Ojochal27 contributions10 helpful votes
Bonjour Cathy, Tout d'abord, merci de l'intérêt que vous portez à notre lodge. Pour répondre à votre question, oui bien sûr, le parc du Corcovado est accessible depuis notre lodge, tout comme Isla del Cano. Nous avons d'ailleurs plus de 30 activités au départ de notre B&B. Cette activité est même la plus demandée chez nous, puis Isla del Cano, puis les chutes Nauyaca, le parc Marino Ballena, le parc Manuel Antonio, le surf, les plages bien sûr, balades à cheval, etc, etc. Si vous souhaitez aller au Corcovado depuis notre Lodge, vous devez aller à Sierpe, petit village niché au coeur des plus mangroves du Costa Rica, les 2èmes plus grandes en Amérique centrale, puis prendre le bateau. Vous traverserez donc les mangroves, à la rencontre des animaux de cet univers (singes, crocos, paresseux, aras, toucans, etc, etc), puis descendrez le long de la péninsule de Osa, et tout dépend de vos dates, mais sachez qu'à partir de mi/fin juillet, c'est le grand retour des baleines à bosse, quasiment 100% de chance de les voir durant votre balade. Voilà, j'espère avoir répondu à votre question, mais bien sûr, vous pouvez nous contacter de nouveau pour plus d'informations. Très cordialement, Olivier.
vivihyeres asked a question Aug 2019
Hyeres, France135 contributions48 helpful votes
Bonjour, Pouvez-vous nous donner la taille du lit : 140 - 160 ou 180 Merci pour votre réponse Cordialement
Answer from DIDJIE
Ojochal27 contributions10 helpful votes
Bonjour, Tout d'abord, merci pour votre intérêt pour notre lodge. Avant de répondre à votre question, voici un petit descriptif de notre lodge et de ce que vous pouvez en attendre : Il ne s’agit pas d’une simple chambre d’hôtel, mais bel et bien de 2 bungalows prévus pour 3 personnes, ( voire 4, uniquement dans le cadre d'une famille ), avec chambre privée, penderie, salle de bain avec eau chaude, salon et cuisine américaine. De ce fait, vous pourrez non seulement cuisiner dans votre bungalow, puisque tout est prévu pour cela, mais aussi profiter des nombreux restaurants d’Ojochal et de ses environs. Vous avez également à votre disposition un barbecue et vous disposez d’un espace relaxation, près de la piscine, où il est possible d’y prendre vos repas et pourquoi pas déguster une bonne langouste ? Pour ce qui est des activités, nous serons également là pour vous conseiller et vous aider dans la réservation de vos tours : plongée ou/et snorkeling (baleines, dauphins et coraux, découverte de Isla del Cano, etc), balade dans le fameux parc national du Corcovado, dans le parc Marino Ballena, mais aussi Manuel Antonio, promenades à cheval (sur les plages et dans les parcs), kayak, rafting, découverte des animaux dans les forêts primaires, quad, accro-branche/canopée, surf, visite du jardin botanique Wilson, rencontre avec les indiens et bien plus encore, ou tout simplement ne rien faire sur les plages et profiter d’une eau à 30 degrés. Tout comme la piscine d’ailleurs, mais sous l’œil bienveillant des toucans et des perroquets! Nous avons plus de 30 activités à vous proposer ! Toutes ces activités sont proches et accessibles depuis notre lodge. Il y a tellement à découvrir aux alentours ! Par contre, pour découvrir et voir tout cela, vous aurez besoin d’un véhicule de location, les transports publics étant peu développés. Nous pouvons vous faire parvenir des devis gratuits et sans engagement de votre part, de sociétés nationales et très sérieuses. Leurs tarifs et conditions ont été négociés et ainsi le Gps et le conducteur additionnel sont gratuits. Une journée de location est également offerte pour toute semaine louée. Nous pouvons vous faire livrer directement ce véhicule à l’aéroport international de San-José, situé à Alajuela lors de votre arrivée, ou bien à l’hôtel de votre choix (gratuitement), le lendemain de votre arrivée, vous permettant également de gagner une journée de location. Pour bloquer la réservation d’un bungalow, nous demandons un acompte de 30% de la durée totale de votre séjour, à déposer sur notre compte Français en Euros. Une fois, cet acompte reçu, nous vous envoyons une confirmation pour vos vacances (VOUCHER), ensuite vous n’aurez qu’à venir et profiter ! Le plus dur sera sûrement de choisir la bonne crème solaire, le bon maillot de bain et ne pas rater l’avion ! Nous laissons à tous nos hôtes 1 semaine pour réaliser votre acompte. Nous insistons sur fait que le bungalow reste disponible pour d’autres demandes jusqu’à réception de votre acompte. Bien sûr, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour de plus amples informations, Isabelle et moi-même, essaierons de vous aider dans la limite de nos connaissances et de nos disponibilités. Vous pouvez également lire certains commentaires de nos hôtes passés sur ce site, ils sont nos meilleurs ambassadeurs. Enfin, concernant la taille du lit, c'est un 140. J’espère avoir répondu à vos attentes et à bientôt. Vous serez toujours les bienvenus au Phidjie Lodge, Cordialement, Olivier
Hillel C wrote a tip Jan 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Either bungalow is perfect"
Read full review
hunny-o wrote a tip Aug 2017
greater toronto area16 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Both bungalows are lovely!"
Read full review
jmauricio2016 wrote a tip Jul 2016
Fort Lauderdale, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect location to submerge in the Costa Rican environment !!"
Read full review
Alina C wrote a tip Jan 2016
Richmond Hill, Canada16 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to deal with high temperatures & humidity; allow yourself to discover the town, beaches, the area with no schedule."
Read full review
candace l wrote a tip Mar 2013
Portland, Oregon27 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are only two bungalows. They are identical. Perfect."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ojochal area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasOjochal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PHIDJIE LODGE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Phidjie Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Phidjie Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Playa Ventanas (1.9 miles), Cascada El Pavon (2.1 miles), and Stam Café (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Phidjie Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Phidjie Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Phidjie Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Phidjie Lodge?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Phidjie Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ballena Bistro, The Bamboo Room Restaurant, and Restaurant Exotica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Phidjie Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Phidjie Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Ojochal.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Phidjie Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Ojochal HotelsOjochal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OjochalHotels near Phidjie Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire