We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (81)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All season resort, featuring 144 units in 9 buildings, with outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub for guest's use. Ski in/ski out access to North Base chair lift, on complimentary shuttle bus route for the resort's guests, free parking. Each units features full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and pots and pans. Each building has two levels, lower lever rooms with studio and/or one bedroom condos, upper lever rooms with studio loft and/or one bedroom loft condos.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
218Reviews
177Photos
7Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 50
  • 43
  • 31
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I wouldn't recommend this property in any way. We were very disappointed in the entire experience. When we booked, the confirmation read that we wouldn't be charged until we checked in which wasn't the case. We were charged on our card right away. Our check-in was less than
Read more
Response from SheldonR121, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience didn't meet your expectations. However, from the sounds of your issues, you may have booked with a private owner, not through our onsite rental management firm. We have been in business for 18 years now and have always had a policy payment of at least 30 days in advance. We manage 150 properties, so without really knowing the property #, we can't address any of these issues. When guests check in with us they are given a complete package on instructions and directions. And of course, if there are any issues, we have onsite staff to assist. Where private rentals have no local assistance. All of our pictures have been updated within the last 14 months, so I am confident they are accurate. So to suggest otherwise is misguided. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss these issues further. My staff at the front desk can assist you in getting my contact information.
Read more
Stayed for 2 nights in Room 102. Didn’t know it was a private booking thru Hotels.com. The room was dated and the shower had no Hot Water after one use. I’ve been here a few times and my advice is to book a loft apt thru the resort bc the lower levels hear all the noise
Read more
Response from SheldonR121, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Jason thank you for your review and comments. We are the onsite rental manager and do agree ots best to book directly with us The Lodges at Blue Mountain as we can offer a wide number of options and best pricing. Plus if there are any issues, we are onsite to deal with them immediately.
Read more
This was by far the WORST hotel experience we've ever had and I'm not over-exaggerating. Although I read some of the negative reviews prior to booking, I figured I'd give this place a chance considering the price and the location, it seemed like a good value at the time. These
Read more
Response from Sheldon R, Owner at Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Responded 12 Feb 2019
FALSE CLAIMS - while we appreciate guest feedback, this guest has and is misleading the facts. We are the onsite rental manager for about 50% of the rental properties. The noise she is referring to was coming from a condo which is rented privately by and owner who likely lives 3 hours away and has no control over their guests. We also have no control over these guests. I spoke to the staff member who dealt with this guest and even had her call the guest yesterday to review the facts. When questioned about getting telephone numbers for security and OPP, the guest said 'That's my opinion and I can write what I want". In retrospect, my staff should have called the OPP for our guest and had the other guests charged with a noise complaint. I have reviewed this issue with all staff and we will be taken a more aggressive position towards private rental guests making noise.
Read more
Perfect loft-style condo. Very nicely decorated. Key-less entry system. Comfortable beds. Nice balcony facing Toronto Ski Club. It was warm enough of us to sit outside apres ski and catch some winter sun. Great view. Cute little babbling brook next to us. Nice big Jacuzzi bath.
Read more
We spent two nights in this resort over the new year holiday. The room size is ok, and kitchen is maginally adequate, but the coffee maker is broken. Our unit is close to the hill and we only need to walk a small stretch to reach the lift. However,the lift closes at 4:30 and the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Room
Unit 406
Bedroom 1
Photo provided by managementMountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Photo provided by managementMountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
PreviousNext
12345617
Dear Kaycow. Unfortunately there is no BBQ available. The pool and hot tub will be open from 9am - 8pm. We do have pictures of the Resort on this Expedia site, but please contact the property owner for images inside the condo. We do hope you have a great stay! Kind regards
0 votes
Thank you for your inquiry Our property is on complimentary shuttle bus route for hotel guests. Depending on dates of your vacation, it can be on regular schedule of every 15 minutes or on demand ( for after hours). I hope that answers your question. Please advise if you need any other information. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the outdoor pool heated?
Thank you for your inquiry The pool is heated, but it is only open in summer months. During the year we have outdoor hot tub that is available for guest's use during the whole year Thank you.
0 votes
Hi Alan and Amanda can you kindly tell us what unit you stayed in? Many Thanks! Janine
Janine, thank you for your interest in our property. I am the Owner and thought and wanted to reach out to you. Your question has come to us, the property owner, but it looks like you might be have been trying to reach one of our previous guests? Since a lot of the reviewers use account names, its a bit difficult for me to trace the exact reviewer but I will spend a bit more time doing so. In the mean time feel free to contact me directly if you have any other questions. Sheldon.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Very noisy if you are on the ground floor and someone is on the second floor."
"There are multiple units available through different owners. Check around as prices vary depending on owner and size of unit."
"Stay away from unit 110"
"Double check your booking, if they make a mistake ,they don't care much!!"
"We were in room 909"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountain springs resort and conference centre hotel blue mountainsmountain springs hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBlue Mountains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing