We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(43 reviews)
“great village”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
92
150
62
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
150
62
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfull kitchengreat villagecook breakfastblue mountain resortvillage suitebiggest disappointmentbedroom suiteridge runnergreek restaurantgas fireplacedance competitionlong weekendrestaurants and shopsski valetget awaymarch break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 353 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I visited here for a conference and had a great stay here. Parking is underground, so was very convenient. The room was huge and all in working order except the toilet that ran intermittently. Check in and out was a breeze as well. The village...More

Thank Motorbragg
Reviewed 5 days ago

Huge rooms appointed with kitchenette and utensils. Nice fireplace and terrace. I enjoyed the nice sitting room area which was so nicely decorated for Christmas. Didn't try to heated outdoor pools but I heard they were quite nice. Only complaint I had (not related to...More

Thank GlobalTrekka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into Seasons for a brief 2 night getaway. Great room with a small "kitchen" area. After dinner we were back in the room and noticed the neighbours were extremely loud and seemed to be well on their way to a memorable night!...More

Thank Chris C
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I’m just gonna jump right into things for a second, why isn’t wifi free at a place that is visited by thousands of people each year, they say they have “free” wifi, but it can only be used in the lobby, wifi in an area...More

1  Thank Ihatejews
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this feedback following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we appreciate your comments and regret your dissatisfaction with our services. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi in hotel common areas, as well as the Inn restaurants. This service is adequate...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed here 2 nights along with MANY others who were here for soccer tournaments and dance competitions. The hotel was full. Accommodations are great for families with 1 and 2 bedroom, full kitchen rooms. We were on the first floor right behind reception...More

Thank MelandGary823
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 12 June 2018

Dear MelandGary823, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to see how well you enjoyed the hotel rooms, complete with full kitchen. We regret to hear that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory; we will direct your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
winelovr
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from worldtravellers123 | Reviewed this property |
bring extra
0
Votes
Debra T
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liana E | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have a "den" but there is a tv in every suite.
0
Votes
Bart-from-Canada
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luckybride |
yes the mosaic has a pool...that's not what was asked?? nice spin tho. NO the Georgian does not have a outdoor heated pool or indoor from discription ONLY 2 outdoor hottubs. The outdoor heated pool at Mosaic is very nice... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DO NOT book a room that faces onto ANY of the Shops and Mall if you want to get to sleep before 3 a.m."
Read review
"Good luck finding a quiet room. rooms are noisy, thin walls."
Read review
"Don't book here"
Read review
"Try and pick a room that faces the village. We had one facing the parking lot (which was the only down side..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing