We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Mosaic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016

comfortable room excellent view of the pond and the Westin trillium house from some rooms.. stay away from room near the stairs, they are impossible to sleep in, staff is very friendly. try parking in the village lots

Thank Ahmed O
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear AS A, Thank you for this cheerful review, we’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and view, ah yes, the stairs can produce some unwanted noise, particularly when ski attire is prevalent. Thanks as well for recognizing our associates, they are very dedicated to providing memorable and enthusiastic service. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of Blue...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We came back to the Mosaic for our 4th Family Day getaway. We really enjoy the hotel, especially the pool, hot tub and sauna. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well. The only disappointment this time around was our room. Last visit we had a two bedroom suite that was perfect. Large, open concept with two ensuite baths....

1Thank lannoc2015
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Iannoc2015, We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback from your most recent visit and in fact your 4th Family Day stay with us, we love to hear remarks such as this. This property is the only one with a heated year round outdoor pool and is quite popular with our guests. It is true that all...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had a 1 bedroom apt with pull out couch. It worked for us. Nice king size bed and one pull out couch which wasn't comfortable at all. We used the gym, outdoor pool is open in winter which is so cool. We enjoyed the hot tub. Sauna wasn't working. Most of the staff were good except one who I...

Thank B0ndgirl8
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear B0ndgirl8, Thank you for sharing details of your latest experience on Trip Advisor, this will certainly assist others planning a stay at the resort. The rooms are very cozy and well appointed, actually this hotel is scheduled for a full refurbishment in the spring of this year; you can expect these guest rooms to be even cozier next trip....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We went for our anniversary and what a great time. At first the room given faced directly into another guests room, awful! However we spoke to the front desk and they moved us to a room over looking the pool, and the skating pond. That was quite lovely. The Hot tub outdoors is an amazing experience, However it is often...

Thank cola41
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear cola41, Happy belated anniversary, we’re thrilled to hear you selected us to celebrate your special day. We are so happy our associates were able to relocate you and secure a pleasing view of the pool and ice rink, it’s so pretty to look out and in particular at night when the hills are all lit up. The outdoor facilities...

Southern Ontario
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My husband and I chose the Mosiac for our first visit to Blue Mountain. We arrived in the dark and rain, so it was a bit of a challenge to locate the Mosaic on the resort if you don't plot it out on the map ahead of time. Our check-in was simple. The lobby is nothing special, and reminds me...

Thank travellingundertaker
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear travellingundertaker, Thank you for posting a review of your recent trip to Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic suites. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the resort. The Mosaic suites are ramping up for a full refurbishment, to commence this spring of 2016. The recreational facilities at this property are always a hit particularly given...

cambridge, ont,
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We were a family of four adults and two children. Our second time at the resort. The outdoor facilities are fantastic, especially when the weather cooperates. Our room was satisfactory, however we had a hard time getting hot water in the kitchen and some days the showers were just barely warm. The beds were very comfy. The spare bedroom lacked...

Thank seanryan
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear seanryan, Thanks for sharing, we’re sorry to hear that you weren’t entirely thrilled with some elements of your latest stay at Blue Mountain Resort and the Mosaic suites. The recreational facilities are always a hit, no matter the time of year, happy to hear you made use of them. We did have a mechanical issue earlier in January, our...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We spent 2 days post-Christmas on what was to be a mini ski getaway but the weather did not co-operate. We enjoyed the village for shopping and walking around, evening fireworks on Saturday night, and *loved* the 2 outdoor pools, especially the large one you could actually swim in. Then again, the outdoor hot tub was really amazing - with...

1Thank Pam G
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear Pam G, Isn’t it just the best experience, the pool and hot tubs at this lodging property are definitely very appealing and provide a unique experience, particularly in the winter? Yes, the weather has not been ideal for ski resorts and many other activities that rely on vast amounts of snow to operate. We are in good shape now,...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We had a nice stay here. The room and little kitchenette were nice. We were beside the room with the ice machine and it was incredibly loud but you could only really hear it in the bathroo. The view from the room was lovely - overlooking the pool. The heated pool and the hot tub were the best feature. It...

2Thank G R
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear G R, Thank you for providing a review of your stay recently in the Mosaic suites at Blue Mountain Resort, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the room and recreational facilities. The heated outdoor pool is most enjoyable, particularly when it’s chilly outside. We will look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I visited this resort for 4 days over Christmas. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool which was exactly what I had requested. The Suite was very nice, clean and spacious. The Master Bedroom had a King bed with ensuite, and the 2nd bedroom had 2 queen beds with an adjoining...

2Thank AEP76
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear AEP76, This is such a nice review, thank you for visiting Blue over Christmas and hosting your family for dinner, it’s a great idea, particularly when family is spread out, an ideal meeting, place situated in a perfect country setting. We can’t wait to have you back and by February, we most certainly hope we are digging out from...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great Area to stay in, based in the village. The renovations scheduled for spring of 2016 are due. They have a heated all year round pool and hot tub which is nice. Lots of activities to do year round.

3Thank Cityinheels
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Mosaic, responded to this review

Dear TorontoJulie, Thank you for your review and feedback, yes the refurbishment will be very nice once completed. The Mosaic suites and the recreational facilities are very popular with our guests and will gain even more popularity with a fresh new look. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again very soon. Yours...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (107)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
View from Room (6)
Room/Suite (25)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (2)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (80)
Room/Suite (32)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (44)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
353 reviews
2.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
299 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.9 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#4 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mosaic

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: £64 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mosaic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mosaic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Hotel Blue Mountains
Mosaic Hotel Collingwood
Mosaic Resort Collingwood
Mosaic Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mosaic staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mosaic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have balconies.”
MissO791, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are likely much better.”
74micheled, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for underground parking”
rspringer72, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have an excellent view of the outdoor pool. BRING EAR PLUGS!!!”
LindsayErins, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms in Mosaic are great rooms.”
techiyal, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates