We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a Hotel room, got a house. 5-10 min check inn. Very specious and clean rooms. Nice outdoor pool and friendly service. It is 20-25 minutes walk from the centre place but you call and Shuttle bus comes in 2-3 minutes to take you there. Highly recommended for a family vacation. Exceeded my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review, it sounds like your visit was a complete success and we love hearing how it actually exceeded your expectations. The Historic Snowbridge property is situated just a short distance from the Village Square and as mentioned, our resort shuttle makes moving around the resort very easy and convenient. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We (3 families with kids) stayed at the Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes for 3 days and 2 nights. The stay is very comfortable. Pros: - Nice and clean unit - Lots of amenities (dishes, dishwashers, 3 TVs [1 in main floor and 2 in guest room], Jacuzzi, etc.) - Quiet neighbourhood Cons: - the barbecue is only available at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hurricane111
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hurricane111, Thank you for sharing your latest experience visiting Blue Mountain Resorts and the Historic Snowbridge lodging property. This property is located just a short distance from the Village and all the buzz of activity, nice for guests who enjoy some quiet time with beautiful views of the Monterra golf course. These townhome style accommodations offer all the conveniences...

toronto
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have been here twice in the he last year. Very close to the village. You can walk. But it has a free shuttle that picks you up and drops you off at your door. You just have to call. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen has enough suppies that you can cook. Very spacious. The ground floor units have a BBQ!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Great review Rachael, thank you for all the helpful details, the kitchens are such a great bonus, it’s like being at home while on vacation. Yes, just ground floor units come with barbeques, for fire safety we can’t offer them in balcony units. The shuttle is very convenient, just call “At Your Service” from the in room...

toronto
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I have come to Blue Mountain for the past 3 years. This is the first time I couldn't wait to get home. From the moment we checked in, it was one big disappointment. My family and I (along with my sister's family)each booked a 2 bedroom unit 4 months in advance so that we could request to be beside eachother...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lareux
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lareux, This is all very disappointing to hear and certainly in stark contrast to many other guest reviews of this property. We are very surprised to hear that our reservation associates would guarantee a location and go so far as to provide a room number during the booking process, in fact this is alarming. Our standard practice is to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

If you are looking for a place in Blue Mountain that is a little bit more private and fits a large group, the Historic Snowbridge is a great option. It's a bit more private, you have all the amenities and you get a bit more of a chalet experience than some of the hotels at blue. The size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinej56
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear catherinej56, Thank you for sharing your experience while visiting the Snowbridge lodging property at Blue, it really is a beautiful location and the townhome style offers that chalet experience you have described, spacious and a little more private. The shuttle service keeps you connected, just a quick call from your room phone and they will pick you up and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tixilix
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemilyplay
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Sudbury, Ontario
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swinglo_1
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca H
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
342 reviews
2.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Price Range: £70 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have bad knees as for a unit on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Flstn2007, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Request for late check outs, If no occupancy, they will upgrade 2 hrs for free”
 of 5 bubbles Itraf, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2