Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel

Carrington Lane Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL England
Room
Traveller (82)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (57)
Premier Inn Manchester (Sale) hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Sale
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sale is a sports lover's paradise, with Old Trafford football ground and cricket ground just a ball's throw away. But there's plenty of other entertainment here too, with a local tram link taking you straight to the heart of Manchester city centre. Taste authentic Chinese food in the Manchester's Chinatown. Watch a real nail-biter at Old Trafford. Hear some great new sounds at the Manchester Arena. Once you've feasted the senses, come back for some mouth-watering food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant next door and our new, modern rooms with comfy kingsize beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Carrington Lane Ashton-upon-Mersey., Sale M33 5BL England
824Reviews12Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 210
  • 59
  • 33
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pjash2016 wrote a review Dec 2023
Blackpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stopped at
Many Premier inn. Hotels this was about the same as most Except for the very helpful receptionist who was outstandingly helpful .The best we’ve come across .I wish we had his name .The Breakfast next door was also the best .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunshine26645834893 wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The first thing I noticed on my late arrival was how polite friendly and professional Allison the Night Receptionist was at the Manchester Sale Premier inn. She made me feel that welcomed throughout my tenure, she was more akin of a big sister or favourite Aunt rather than an assistant to aid my stay. Her know how and advice was pivotal in making the whole experience of my stay a very pleasant one, which cannot be said for the other hotels I have habituated on the outskirts of Manchester. Her knowledge of Manchester City centre and the Salford quays, were a great guide to my visiting the city, and the recommended shops and restaurants highlighted by Allison have no doubt become a hit with me.
For the hotel itself, I give 10/10
The Room I stayed in was very clean and more surprisingly dust free, which is something which cannot be said for others. The carpets were of a clean and fresh nature and the bed and bedding was just divine to crash out on. The room temperature was ambient with no need to adjust the settings as the hotel housekeeping seem to have got this down to a tee. They even adjusted and tidied my clothing if I ever left them out of place , they even replaced the cups and spoons on a daily basis. I got clean bedding and towels when requested and extra T-bags and Milk were in abundance to keep me tea total and topped up. Again for the food I give a 10/10. The adjacent restaurant was excellent and the food is exactly as it says on the menu. “Proper Grub”. The bar/Service staff were very friendly and courteous, which I’m sure will make any guest staying feel valued. Breakfast!!!! Just excellent!!!!
Overall I don’t think I will be staying anywhere else on my next visit to Manchester, I don’t think you’d find a friendlier, cleaner and charming hotel to suit your taste if your staying over on business or just a pleasure visit. Put this Hotel on your to-do list. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emms37 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chorley, United Kingdom204 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This Premier Inn very good overall and excellent value for money for a 2 night stay whilst I was on a course at Manchester Airport. The rooms were new, with an excellent shower and bath, plenty of hot water! My room faced the road so it could be a little noisy from about 6:30am. My room was cleaned each day and additional towels were left. The room could be a little cool and better pillows could be provided. The restaurant was good for breakfast, food cooked to order but dinner could've been better, the quality and presentation of the food wasn't always great, neither was it very hot. Some of the staff were a little abrupt behind the bar and I felt like a hindrance when ordering food and drink. Very often there was only one person on the bar and it could be busy and a long queue to order food and drinks. Receptionists were friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mansandy wrote a review Jun 2021
Waterford, Ireland18 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay, based on daily rate this place needs looking at, don’t stay when weather hot room temp went to over 24 degrees at night difficulty in sleeping, and seems occupied by tradesmen who love to drink excessively and create in car park, which doesn’t help feeling safe at night, and to be told there are no security men on site. Disability room was not available on request, so not able to have shower, restaurant food very disappointing as well. Room not cleaned whilst staying
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Hi there, Thanks for your message. We're sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay in regards to the temperature, safety and room allocation. Our Hotels do state on the booking page under 'Important Information' if they have Air Con, so we would advise checking that prior to booking. Our Accessible rooms can be booked rather than requested so we'd advise ensuring you check that you have made the right selection for your needs at the time of booking. Our rooms are secure with hallway access only allowed to guests staying on that floor. Rooms are cleaned every 3 days for long term guests unless otherwise requested at reception. We hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonnyowens wrote a review Jun 2022
london England13 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
room ok, breakfast is a covid spreading event. breakfast room no windows can be opened for air to circulate, all guests handle the same milk jugs, salt pepper etc, toaster etc, covid spreading event. cooked breakfast done by chef and delivered by staff, same should be done at buffet breakfast. buffets are now out of control spreading event. we both picked up covid from this breakfast . you must do better Premier Inn, you are short of staff, and this is not good enough I will not got to a premier inn again and I have been to 30 plus in past 5 years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to not being happy with the way the breakfast was served. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
a9mckin wrote a review Sept 2020
St. John's, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the Carrington/Sale Premier Inn before, and enjoyed our stays, but this was the first time since Covid-10 restrictions were lifted.

The hotel has reconfigured and adapted to managing stays in the Covid era incredibly well and we felt perfectly at ease staying there. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and conveyed their new protocols clearly and succinctly when we checked in.

The co-located Mersey Farm restaurant which provides breakfast and dinner services for hotel guests has similarly adjusted it’s model, with table service only and ample social distancing, again creating a safe and comfortable dining environment.

Hats off to both!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveT54 wrote a review May 2021
Wantage, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at PI before and usually the rooms are comfortable. This time the room was cold and there was a musty smell in the room which we traced to the bathroom. Their was a lack of chairs 1 only. The decor was dated. The booking system apparently believed we had booked many more breakfasts then we had people, soon rectified by the helpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary H wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent modern hotel. Paul on reception is an absolute credit, incredibly helpful and friendly, going above and beyond to be of assistance wherever possible. Spacious disabled friendly room with clean and modern wet room made our stay as easy as possible. Hot breakfasts are cooked to order to a high standard and the continental breakfast is also very good. The only thing we would change is better coffee in the mornings!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick Jacq wrote a review Jan 2023
Salisbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of staying at the Premier Inn Sale Manchester on Dec/5 and found it to be excellent. During 2022 we stayed on a number of occasions at other Premier Inns around the country and found the Sale location to be by far the best. Our room in the newly renovated wing was clean and warm, the bathroom spotless and shower fabulous.
Many thanks to the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend it and would stay there again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chrism wrote a review Jun 2021
Peterborough UK41 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this premier inn because of its proximity for an overnight visit to family. The room was the usual premier inn but had a new shower instead of a bath. It made the bathroom look much newer and cleaner, and the shower worked well. WiFi worked well.
We didn’t spend much time in the room as we wanted to see family, so we didn’t realise until we returned to the room late that night that the heating control was broken and stuck at a rather warm 24.5 degrees centigrade. So we spent a rather hot night but managed some sleep. The bed was comfortable.
We had breakfast which was table service due to COVID-19 restrictions, but the food was tasty and service was quick. The restaurant decor was a bit old fashioned.
Checkout was quick and painless. As we were keen to start a long journey I forgot to tell the staff about the heating issue.
We will probably return to this premier inn as the location is very convenient for our needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Restaurant can get very busy so always pre book in advance.Sale tram will take you straight to manchester and very close to motorway."
Read full review
PrenMitch wrote a tip Mar 2024
12 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mind the pot holes in the Car Park "
Read full review
Lance A wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rush hour can be busy."
Read full review
Nick J wrote a tip Dec 2023
Anonymous27 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking situation needs sorting out and the night manager needs help."
Read full review
Ian F wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't arrive even 20 minutes early"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sale area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn manchester (sale) hotel sale
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterTraffordSale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN MANCHESTER SALE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Nearby attractions include 4 Cheeky Monkeys (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Loaf, Mersey Farm Brewers Fayre, and The Buck Inn.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ordsall Hall (4.2 miles), Salford Lads' Club (4.6 miles), and Dunham Massey Hall & Gardens (3.7 miles).
Is Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sale HotelsSale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SaleHotels near Premier Inn Manchester Sale Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire