We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Green View Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Green View Beach Resort
Green View Beach Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall was OK...clean toilet and the location is very convenience... but the only thing that i'm not satisfied is the one black dog (must be owned by the owner of the resort). the dog slept in front of my bungalow and barking all night long. I've complained to the receptionist but no action. nice place, affordable price and value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank princessofgame82
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we booked this place mainly because we had 1 night notice, it had one bungalow left and was just less then £35 (this island is expensive!) Whilst the bungalow was cute and the location was super convenient (walk off the boat, 5 mins and you are there) there were a few things i think could be improved- The wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzy M
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a room for 3 nights but cannot stand the heat in the room so we transfered to another hotel on the 2nd day. Even the staff told us that week is really hot. We did not get the refund - which is understandable, we did not argue. Bungalow is nice, clean and simple, the bathroom is pretty modern.... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystal7528
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Booked this for 3 nights as we couldn't get booked anywhere else at short notice. The bungalows are dark and very warm at this time of year, the mosquito net did its job and kept the many bugs out at night. No breakfast & unfriendly staff. In hindsight it was probably a mistake for us to think we could handle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SueGordontravels
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

You couldn't ask for a better location. The grounds are beautiful and the vibe is very laid-back. It's a no-frills place, which I think is more than reasonable given the very reasonable cost and the fact that the owner's goal is low environmental impact. I felt very lucky to spend time at Green View.

Helpful?
Thank Liza K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Except for the location and the owner, i was not impressed at all with this Resort. Overpriced, very basic facilities, particularly given the price. We checked out on the 2nd day, although we booked for 9 days and paid already online. The owner was fair and refunded us part of our money that we paid. In general Koh Lipe is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang S
GwRKohLipe, Owner at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

????? Why you no write you destroy the room?! You broke the bed,mosquito net and stolen a towel?! and you wife is completely insane and desturb all guest on the beach!? You have blackmailed me that if you do not give back the money you'd written me a bad review. I refund you only because i wanted push you and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ko Lipe hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Our annual visit to Greenview Resort didn't disappoint always nice to go back. The resort is kept very clean & tidy although, could do with a bit of 'love & attention' now. It has a very relaxed atmosphere, very laid back a perfect location, staff always very pleasant and helpful. Will certain return again next year.

Helpful?
Thank DenandA
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I read the review and sort of expected to get in something not so great. We knew and prepared for that part. What we didn't prepare for was a random guy conducting some x-rated activity underneath our hut late night. we notified the staff in the morning and for the next couple of nights there, we were paranoid and slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
Gelugor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

awesome place to stay with a group of friend and so near with the crystal clear beach. it great with the budget traveler who like to travel with the limited budget. like Maldives of the thailand just like people said

Helpful?
1 Thank siti amirah b
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

If you are passing through, this place is perfect. We read the reviews about this place and chuckled at farangs moaning about mosquitos, noise through the bamboo hut and lack of hot water. People like that should not bother travelling! We saw so many spoiled brats eating burgers and chips complaining about the wifi on walking steet. We loved it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (31)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Room with Fan and Hot Water Shower (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 17 in Ko Lipe
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.0 mi away
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
0.4 mi away
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green View Beach Resort is located derectly on the beach. Our spacious traditional Thai Style Bungalows are specially handcrafted with eco-friendly material: bamboo,wood, earthen tiles and granit. This special design allows to catch the marine breeze,and ensures that cool air is fully circulated, making it comfortable even without a fan. Western-style bathrooms, have clean water showers and water-saving flushes. Respect for the environment in an eco-friendly place. Our bungalows are very spacious,starting from 28 to 32 square meters. Hi-Speed Wi-Fi connection is available in all the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green View Beach Resort

Address: 80 Moo 7, Ko Lipe, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Green View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Beach Hotel Koh Lipe
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green View Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green View Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room near receptionist-strong wifi and feel secure”
 of 5 bubbles princessofgame82, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have two or three rooms near the beach with a bit of seaview. Next door is a restaurant where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfgangs869, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choice from the very basic with fan only to deluxe with air-con on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles DenandA, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“near to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles sitiamirahb, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid booking this place just because it takes reservations online. You can get better deals when you arrive on the island.”
 of 5 bubbles 86mustang, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay