We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Six Senses Con Dao

Save
Traveller (1154)
Room & Suite (341)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“private pool”(61 reviews)
“six senses”(366 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(44 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Six Senses Con Dao
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
552
110
43
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
552
110
43
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolsix sensesour honeymoonocean frontfree ice creamkids cluboutdoor showervietnamese restaurantmain restaurantelephant barbeachfront villabeautiful resorthead chefspecial thanksbeach restaurantspa treatmentsthe resort manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here three nights and certainly enjoyed ourselves. The free standing villas take a little bit to get used to - bathroom and wardrobe facilities are downstairs, bedroom (and second toilet) upstairs, with access between the two levels external to the rooms. Rooms comfortably...More

Thank Clubglenn
Response from Resort M, Manager at Six Senses Con DaoResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Clubglenn Thank you for your review and additional comments from which we are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Appreciate you letting us know your feelings about the completion of paperwork. I will certainly investigate this matter and note...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was REALLY excited to visit Six Sense Con Dao. It looked like paradise in the literature I'd read. Sadly, my experience did not at all live up to the expectations. You arrive at the resort (after being greeted at the airport and whisked away...More

1  Thank DC_Mel_202
Response from Resort M, Manager at Six Senses Con DaoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DC_Mel_202 Thank you for your detailed review from which we are saddened to read of your disappointment and the shortfall of service in certain areas. As I wrote to your travelling companion, we are sorry you did not like the design of our 2...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Excellent Spa. Otherwise, this was an extremely disappointing experience and regret this choice as part of visit to Vietnam. The villas are peculiar design. First floor is a bath tub, double vanity, closet and outdoor shower. Then, you go outside to the stairs leading to...More

Thank Judy J
Response from Resort M, Manager at Six Senses Con DaoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Judy J We are so sorry to read of your disappointment relating to your recent stay with us and to note the comments you and your travelling companion have made in your reviews about our 2 level duplex villas which sadly were not to...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

The location is very unique and extremly beautiful. The villas are built right by the sea and the views are breathtaking. We had a pool villa which was nice and we enjoyed our stay a lot. You can use bikes to get around the resort...More

Thank ILT186338
Response from Resort M, Manager at Six Senses Con DaoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ILT186338 Thank you for your review from which I am delighted to note you found us to be a “great resort”. We appreciate your constructive feedback and appreciate your comments. Best Wishes

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife spent four of the most relaxing days of our lives here. We had just had a hectic two weeks of travelling north to south and doing sightseeing daily. When we arrived on Con Doa from Saigon, we were greeted by the...More

Thank colin h
Response from Resort M, Manager at Six Senses Con DaoResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Colin h Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Six Senses in the future. Best Wishes

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$540 - US$2,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$540 - US$2,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1154)
Room & Suite (341)
Pool & Beach (167)
Dining (149)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
So A
25 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Resort M | Property representative |
Dear So A, there is no risk of malaria in Con Dao island. Thank you. Kind regards
0
Votes
sporetravel01
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nigel W | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so there are activities available but I think they are chargeable. Anything on the water snorkling fishing trips etc were impossible during our stay due to gale force winds and high seas
1
Vote
Nate B
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from luxuriousliving | Reviewed this property |
As another person said, they are relatively close but you can’t see anyone. Go for a beachfront view! And we had one that the bedroom was on the same level as the deck and pool and people said that was better that the two... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"To be right on the beach is well worth the extra."
Read review
"Pool villa"
Read review
"I don't think there is a bad room"
Read review
"all rooms very similar all have views of the ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing