We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Extreme

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Extreme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Extreme
 Click to rate
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful family snowy vacation at Hotel Extreme.Its location near to the slopes, and the stunning view to the Rhodopi mountain come as first impression. But not less important are the helpful service staff, the good food, and the very clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed the SPA and the warm water-pool. The best thing for us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gergana G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel between 5-12 Feb '17. The hotel is situated close to the slopes, by car of if you choose to go with the hotel's bus or better with the bus offered by Aspen rental office - this located at Studenets 2 ski centre, right on ski the slope, very convenient if you decide to go with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emil M
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I visited hotel Extreme with my family twice during the summer and winter last year. It offers very good price-quality ratio. The location is pretty convenient if you are here in a vacation. The food and the cleanness in the hotel are excellent. We are charmed from the chef's attention during the dinner and the offered desserts. If you make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Теодора Г
Razgrad, Bulgaria
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We are still here-a family with 2 years child and we love this place and the people making it so special.I have been at least 20 years in a row in Pamporovo and this is the best place for me and for my family!This hotel impressed us from the first moment!Everything was just perfect!The service is excellent,the staff is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoianovm
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We are a long time visitors of Pamporovo and we've stayed in most of the hotels there, including once with 2 or 3 stars, but we've never been to such place as extreme. It is really extreme. We stayed there the week after the holidays and the first impression was all we will share. The rooms are small and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stef0983
Zakynthos, Greece
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I usually dont write reviews but this time i will It was one of the worse i have been in my entire life .I think that the only person that talks english at the hotel is the person that does the booking but even he/she promised us diffrent things then that we got The rooms were dirty even the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B R
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is located almost right to the ski slopes and has a huge potential, but sadly ruined by the employees and mainly the management. Our 2nd stay was our last. We were a group of people and we stayed at the hotel second year in a row, but this was nothing like the previous two. The management is new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 280louis
HotelExtreme, Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review

Hello, 280louis, We are very sorry that we couldn't cover our reputation which You made during your first visit. The bigger part of the staff works for many years in the hotel and it's a big surprise that You didn't feel the warm atmosphere which they usually provide. In the beginning of the season we had involved new members in...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We came to this hotel because of the good reviews of the TripAdvisor. From the moment we came the hill to the hotel was very dangerous and they never cleaned the ice one day we couldn't get up besides the fact we had winter tiers. The location of the hotel was far away from the village of Pamporovo and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikos Bledar X
HotelExtreme, Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review

Hello, Bledar, The road is cleaned every day. We are not the only hotel in this part of Pamporovo and take care for the easy access to the hotel for our clients. The main road is maintained by the municipality of Smolyan. We also pay to other companies to clean the road in front and around the hotel. According to...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. We choose this hotel through the good reviews of TripAdvisor but it was a huge mistake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The food in the hotel was very bad quality and poor variaty of choices. Not good for a 4 star hotel maby -2. We asked in then reseption for somthing different because we couldnt only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lorenc X
HotelExtreme, Manager at Hotel Extreme, responded to this review

Hello, Lorenc X, We are very sorry that You felt uncomfortably during your stay in our hotel. This the first negative review from a very long time which we receive about out kitchen having in mind the big variety we offer. Apart from pork we offer chicken and fish for a dinner. Taking into consideration your remark about no variety,...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Me and my husband visited the hotel for two nights during the summer. First of all, we experienced some difficulties finding the hotel because there are no signs on the way. As we finally reached it, we were frustrated by the road infront of the main entrance as it looked really neglected. The receptionist, however was very polite.Maybe one of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaggieSh

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamporovo hotels
0.2 mi away
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Snezhanka Apartments TMF
#1 of 32 in Pamporovo
208 reviews
30.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Kamelia
Apart Hotel Kamelia
#3 of 32 in Pamporovo
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orlovetz Hotel
Orlovetz Hotel
#2 of 32 in Pamporovo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Complex The Castle Pamporovo
0.0 mi away
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
Mursalitsa Spa Hotel
#19 of 32 in Pamporovo
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alkoclar Grand Murgavets Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Extreme is located in the famous Bulgarian ski&spa resort Pamporovo. The hotel is just 300 meters away from the main ski slopes, and provides free of charge shuttle. Extreme has 42 double rooms with twin beds or king size beds, which can accommodate up to 3 persons. The apartments are 6 with one king size bed and 2 extra beds. The modern SPA centre of hotel Extreme Pamporovo has big swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and fitness and all amenities are free of charge for our guests. The hotel is working all year and has packages on Halfboard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Extreme

Address: Pamporovo resort, Pamporovo 4870, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Smolyan Province > Pamporovo
Price Range: £32 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Extreme 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Extreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pamporovo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamporovo
#4 Spa Hotel in Pamporovo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Extreme staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Extreme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If available, choose a room with a view to the mountain. But if not - don't be sorry. Other rooms view the majestic pine-tree forest.”
 of 5 bubbles 5gerganag, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view”
  • yellow bedding
  • yellow bedding
 of 5 bubbles MaggieSh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It isn`t a real 4 stars hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mirabg2015, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side have really beautiful view at sunrise.”
  • View from Snejanka tower
  • View from Snejanka ski-lift
  • View from Snejanka ski-lift
  • View from Snejanka ski-lift
 of 5 bubbles tonyaek, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best views , best prices”
 of 5 bubbles 642alexandrap, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5