We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bold Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bold Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights in January. Thursday day we were checked in by friendly staff and the room was great. That night we ate in the restaurant - the food was very nice and the girl who served us was friendly and talkative. There are a lot of activities in the area if you like walks, horse riding etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgreen84
Te Awanga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our time at the lodge. Nicely renovated rooms. Only one negative which the owners should look rectify is installing curtains in the upstairs corner room as both sunlight and street lights beem into the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADCNZ22
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are renovated and attractive though fairly small. Well run and reasonably priced rooms. This town is so much more relaxing than noisy Queenstown and closer to the mountains, but only 2 restaurants open in the evening, at this hotel and Glenorchy Hotel across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatureCouple_C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My bf did a good job in booking a hotel in Glenorchy rather than in Queenstown. A paradise place, so quite. Away from the busy life of QT. Anyways the room we stayed in has a king bed and very fluffy pillows. So hard to wake up in the morning. Renovated shower and toilet. I will definitely come back here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilonah jane R
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here after spending 2 nights in the backpacker section of Milford Lodge so to us the rooms seemed luxurious. I had booked the two bedroom family unit for our family group of 4 adults but this room wasn't ready when we arrived so we were quickly offered 2 ensuite rooms at the same rate instead. We had both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel4me070
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked here by accident, purely because Queenstown was booked out, and we were certainly not disappointed. The service was excellent, friendly, happy staff. The room was modern and clean, with comfy beds and warm room and bathroom including heated towel rails. The food was great, if the venison backstrap is on the menu go for it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

So asking for a decent coffee and a bowl of chips is too hard. Chips were burnt and coffee was so bitter. I'm glad that's all we ordered as we were very disappointed. I would hope they improve the basics so they get repeat business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillTSydney
Auckland
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

The lodge looks great from the outside but turns to outdated inside. The food area put me off slightly as it looks disorganised but we ordered a pie for my hubby which was nice. Ordered coffee too which was much better than we expected. Pleasantly surprised..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POMSNZ
Graham D, General Manager at Bold Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. The Lodge has a long history in Glenorchy. We're glad that your pie and coffee were just what you asked for. Do come back and see us again.

Jarrow
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and there was good water pressure in the shower. The staff are really helpful and were happy to give us lots of suggestions about things to do in the area. We ate lunch and dinner a few times. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Graham D, General Manager at Bold Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review, Rachel. We're glad that you found your room and bed comfortable. Our staff love to help out and share ideas about where to go and what to do, so I'm glad they were able to help. And that you were able to join us for some meals, too. We'll look forward to your...

Gore, Southland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We had three couples with children who stayed for the weekend at the Lodge. They rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds and nice and clean. We had a tasty breakfast each morning and an evening meal that was as good as any restaurant in a main city. The Lodge was well presented and the staff delightful. The manager Graeme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine A
Graham D, General Manager at Bold Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, Justine. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are so glad that you and your family took advantage of all that we have to offer. Please do come back and stay with us again.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenorchy
18.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,258 reviews
17.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
555 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
21.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.8 mi away
Kinloch Lodge
Kinloch Lodge
#2 of 5 in Glenorchy
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT: 15/08/2016. At the heart of Glenorchy, Bold Peak Lodge invites you to relax and unwind after a day of exploring. You will be spoilt for choice with our 11 individually designed guest rooms. Open daily from 7am our popular Sugar Loaf Cafe serves a range of delicious homemade treats, coffee and brunch options. In the evening relax by the fire with a local wine or beer and tuck into our delicious tapas menu available at The Humboldt bar. With easy access to the The Routeburn track, horse riding and helicopter activities we are the perfect central location for your Glenorchy getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bold Peak Lodge

Address: Cnr Mull & Argyle St, Glenorchy, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Glenorchy
Price Range: £92 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bold Peak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bold Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bold Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bold Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor and a large corner room and very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles Upchara, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs you get the views and a small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles EvaF350, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on back side get afternoon sun beautifully.”
 of 5 bubbles muriwaidonna, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in a brand new refurbished room which was superb .. it may be that all rooms are now refurbished ( not sure ) - but check to make sure”
 of 5 bubbles DN164, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay