We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1051)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (97)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Langbank
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
1,221Review38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 564
  • 198
  • 172
  • 144
  • 146
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
thirstytrip wrote a review 11 Apr
scotland121 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed for a special occasion. Access to rooms is through a maze of stairs and corridors. Rooms reasonable size. Beds comfortable but one of our beds had a single quilt inside a double quilt cover, discovered too late at night to alert housekeeping. No information on how to use room telephone. Robes and slippers free and can be used for the spa. Coffee tray well stocked. Tunnocks Caramel Wafers....yum! Bathrooms need refurbishment as sink cracked in one of our rooms. Great views. Lovely landscaping in the gardens. Spa treatments were great as were the friendly treatment staff. Must be booked well in advance of stay as the spa and pool are also open to non residents. Rust in pool. Rust on water machines or mould, not sure which. Spa seating areas had soaking wet floors which were never dried or mopped. Jacuzzi broken on 1st day of our stay, no discount or complimentary service offered. Bar service only available in 19th Hole which seems to be the golf club. No other bars open. Service was extremely slow. Dropped glass was cleaned up but when we sat at same table the next day some glass still there. Whilst sitting in this area having a drink , there were painters touching up the walls. No signs to alert customers to wet paint! Breakfast Buffet was tasty and had a good range of items.lovely staff in Breakfast room. Overall could be a great place but needs some care and attention.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book Spa treatments before you go!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mund wrote a review Jan 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The spa facilities were great - the large outdoor jacuzzi was great late at night in the cold weather. The rooms were nice and well equipped, while the hotel bar's cocktails and whiskey selection really hit the mark. All the staff were super accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Great value for money for the January sale, well worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Dear Mundros, Thankyou for providing such amazing feedback from your recent visit to Gleddoch. I am delighted that we met your expectations on every level, from our outdoor spa pool to our fantastic cocktails. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the whole team who I am sure will be very happy with your comments. I already cannot wait to welcome you back In the very near future. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ailsa W wrote a review 11 Apr
Glasgow, United Kingdom31 contributions14 helpful votes
We spent one night at Gleddoch as part of a package deal with dinner and breakfast. Hotel and grounds look lovely from the outside and our room (four poster) was clean, spacious, and included coffee machine, comfy bed, fridge and a lovely view. I booked in for a massage at the spa which was excellent. We also made use of the spa facilities/pool etc. They were disappointing. The whole place was grubby looking (dirt/mouldy grout/tiles missing etc). There weren’t enough facilities for the number of people there. The common areas of the hotel also weren’t the cleanest. Could also do with a freshen up decor-wise. Food and drinks were nice but service extremely slow at both breakfast and dinner. For context, restaurant was quiet but we still waited around 45 mins for mains and about 20 mins for coffee at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elaine D wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
We had the perfect wedding day at Gleddoch. The food, service and rooms were great. The events team were amazing from the early planning to making the day fantastic. Thank you Sharlene, Kirsty, David and all the team that looked after us so well!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Marieclaire D wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
I had booked an overnight at the Gleddoch hotel for myself and my daughter. Customer service was really good via email and I was able to add my son on at the last minute. I was able to upgrade to a premier room which was very comfortable. The only issue I had with the room was that even though it was booked for 3 people there was only 2 robes, 2 cups and tea/chocolate facilities for 2 people, housekeeping amended things when asked and were very friendly. We used the spa facilities which were lovely. The pool was heated and the outdoor spa was very inviting. We unfortunately didn’t get to use it as it was really busy. Users did not vacate the spa when the bubbles were off despite this being asked in the rules! My deal was dinner bed and breakfast. We had booked a table for 6pm and were shown to our table by a young girl. I was not told what my deal included or what menu I should be ordering from despite asking twice. I was then told once ordered that the prawn cocktail was not included in the deal and I would have to pay extra or amend my dinner choices. I was not pleased with the dish, I felt that the haddock and fries were very under seasoned and lacked taste. One of our party was late receiving his dinner however once the staff were alerted to the issue the meal shortly arrived onto the table. We asked for the bill at the end of our meal but was advised that the meal would be added to our room and we would pay on check out. I asked how much extra I would be charged and staff was unable to tell me the price as they are unaware of room allocation and booking and therefore this would be calculated by the night team. I think residents should have the choice to pay for their meal at the end of dinner. I had a glass of rose wine for dinner at £10 for a medium glass! We booked breakfast for 10am. Good selection, although we had to ask for bread and for glasses as these were not being regularly topped up. There was a lovely gentleman who made our tea and coffee, he was very friendly and was good with the kids. Telling them jokes and making them laugh. Overall I enjoyed our stay. I would stay again and I would hope to get more use out of the spa facilities. I wouldn’t book dinner again but would book into the nearby restaurant called Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book Into the nearby restaurant called Coast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sko wrote a review 9 Apr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
One of the nicest hotel stays I've had in a long time. I booked the Clyde suite for my wife's 40th birthday. We started the stay off with a couples massage which we both really enjoyed, it was so relaxing. The Clyde suit was beautiful, huge room, super clean, a Jacuzzi bath under the window, the decor was wonderful and the room smelt amazing. I had also added extras, like wine, chocolate covered strawberries, balloons and big 40 balloons which my wife loved. We ordered room service and it was some of the best food we've had in a long time, it came so quickly too. The next morning we went for breakfast, great selection on offer, I opted for bacon, haggis, tattie scone and tomato, all really nice! We then headed to the spa nice and early, there was only 2 people in the outdoor Jacuzzi which is lovely and warm and the views were superb. The sauna and steam are amazing and the rain forest cold shower just finishes it all off. The staff are really attentive and friendly, nothing was too much to ask for. After reading all of the negative reviews I was apprehensive about staying here. But I cannot wait to go back! Absolutely amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joe Drummond wrote a review 6 Apr
5 contributions2 helpful votes
An overnight stay was purchased using what we thought was 20% off including dinner, bed and breakfast as advertised on their latest Instagram deal. On arrival breakfast was booked for 10:30am and we proceeded to the room. Once in our room we identified that this wasn’t up to a high standard of cleanliness and the bathroom being the main area which needs more attention to detail. There was hair in the shower and under the heated towel rack was what I can only describe as vile. We proceeded to the spa area and once in the main pool there was a funny smell which didn’t leave, there was hairs all over the tiled area, mould outside of the steam room and sauna and what I can only describe as basic, tired and dated. My wife and I left the spa and awaited the treatments we had booked in advance, and whilst waiting a power cut occurred which forced the staff to close the inside spa area for the remainder of the day. Due to this we received a complimentary free spa day to be used within 2 months. The next morning at checkout it we were charged £31.90. We were told that breakfast and dinner wasn’t included in our deal even though it clearly states on their Instagram page that it was. We are just so glad that we didn’t go for dinner and waste more money. The hotel staff were questioned on this which resulted in both my wife and I sitting down with on duty managers. We were told that as the deal we had selected didn’t have dinner and breakfast added on that this would need to be paid in full. I urge anyone booking their latest Instagram deal to ensure that what you’re booking covers everything. Hotel staff should inform the customer at check in of what it is that they included in their stay. This was booked so that my wife and I could celebrate an anniversary and has turned out to be a complete and utter shambles. Both my wife and I will not be back and for anyone booking in the future do not expect a 4 star hotel. All friends and family will be advised to avoid. Absolutely diabolical service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check before you buy and don’t use the spa facilities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rachael F wrote a review 3 Apr
1 contribution
Stayed in this hotel recently and just found the whole experience a little underwhelming. I’ll start by disclaiming (not that you should have to), I can see in response to the many similar reviews recently, the hotels representative likes to check if complaints were lodged with staff. However, for us, many of the issues could not have been resolved during our stay(more long term issues so no point in reporting at the time)/ we felt some of the things should just be a given, rather than us spending our break away complaining. We simply wanted to make the most of what we had paid for. Room- We stayed in a classic room. The view was nice (onto golf course) and bed was comfortable. The hotel itself has no phone service and so you are reliant on WiFi, however our room did not have WiFi signal. We had to stand in the public corridor to check in with family. We had also brought our laptop to watch a movie however couldn’t do this either due to no wifi. The rooms are dated/showing signs of wear and tear. Carpets are stained, bathroom floor tiles are stained and messy. Floor were dirty and our white socks were no longer white at the end of our stay. Spa - the use of spa facilities is included as are robes and flip flops which is good. The changing rooms are small. The pool is heated which is nice but the pool floor is dirty and stained. The surrounding areas were a mess. Only about 6 loungers which is strange for a “spa”. Except for 4 hot beds, the rest of the area is made up of tables and chairs which is fine but feel beds would make more sense. The pool area itself is hot yet they had no plastic cups for water as there delivery had not arrived, but instead of using alternative cups they just left them empty, meaning we had to leave the spa and chase this up ourselves. We were eventually given coffee cups which again is fine, but we shouldn’t need to ask for these in a spa. A girl (not with us) came out of the sauna feeling unwell and was unable to get a drink of water as no cups. The outdoor jacuzzi is good but very very crowded as no limit to how long you can spend there so some people spending upwards of an hour. Signs saying you have to get out when the bubbles go off but in the words of some people in the jacuzzi “nobody bothers their a**, wait 2 minutes then press the button and it’ll come back on and we won’t have to leave”. Last issue was the road in. Need to drive at 1mph if you want to avoid any damage to your car/flat tyre as there are so many pot holes. Overall the stay was okay, but for the money you don’t expect to encounter some of these issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
julie s wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions7 helpful votes
Came here to see a friend for lunch. Lunch was standard nothing special. The server was rude. The toilets we disgussing. Looked like that didn't have a clean that morning. Going back to my riends room to have a nosey and was greeted with the lovely housekeeping staff. Unfortunately none of them use hoovers and there wasn't on in sight! When leaving I mentioned this to the receptionist , didn't catch his name (dark hair and glasses) he didn't care and didn't even apologise. The stand and of the hotel has went down and its a shame and its a beautiful hotel. I hope when I return for my stay next time I will experience something different
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
velvety wrote a review Mar 2024
scotland23 contributions25 helpful votes
We had a spa afternoon with lunch. It’s the worst ever spa break I’ve been on. Firstly the only option was soup and sandwich made with gluten free bread which was disgusting. My daughter asked for a burger at an extra cost of £10. Went to spa car park. No available disabled spaces. On arriving in dressing room there was a male member of staff taking towels away from an area where females change. The swimming pool had no disable access so I was unable to use it We only received 20 minutes of a30 minute treatment as the rooms were quite a distance from the waiting area. The facial I received was good but not long enough. There were no shower gel shampoo or conditioner in showers. Nowhere to hang our own bags with products in. The only good thing was the hair dryers. Really really disappointed with the whole experience. Will never go back or recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Velvety, Thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Gleddoch. I am naturally saddened that you left feeling dissatisfied with your overall experience. Due to the specific package that you were on this does include the soup and sandwich, this is also advertised on the package that you purchased, if you want to choose something from the lunch menu out with this then yes there is a supplement to pay depending on the item. Please accept my apologies if you were given gluten free bread, but everyone is given the option on the bread type when the order is taking, had this been brought to our attention this would have been quickly rectified. Our leisure attendants will knock on the changing room doors and ask permission to enter the changing rooms before they enter so this will be the reason that you seen him emptying the towel drop. I am delighted you enjoyed your treatments and i will be sure to pass on to the spa team, you are asked to arrive 15 minutes prior to your treatment to fill in a consultation form, if you arrived at the time of your treatment then yes this can impact the time of your treatment. I really do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the very near future and please be assured i will pass on your feedback to the relevant managers. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langbank area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western langbank, gleddoch house hotel, gleddoch hotel langbank
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshireLangbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLEDDOCH HOTEL, SPA & GOLF - Updated 2024 (Langbank)

Frequently Asked Questions about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (1.9 miles), Dumbarton Castle (1.5 miles), and Geilston Garden (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterwheel, The Counting House, and The Glencairn Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Langbank.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (1.9 miles), Dumbarton Castle (1.5 miles), and Overtoun House (3.3 miles).