We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1052)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (97)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Langbank
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
1206Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 196
  • 169
  • 141
  • 140
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chelsea T wrote a review Today
1 contribution
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We booked exclusive venue hire for a corporate event in February 2024. The bedrooms were all great, very clean and comfortable, the food was fantastic, the facilities were very good but most importantly we must thank the staff. Every single member of the team at Gleddoch went above and beyond for us from start to finish. The attention to detail and the 'can do' attitude was to the highest standard and was levels above any other venue I have worked in, in over 10 years of event management. I want to pass on a special thanks to Pamela that made this event happen and couldn't have been any more helpful or lovely to work with. And to the Chef who served delicious food during our stay for the delegates and ensured our crew were catered for throughout. All of the bar staff and servers were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for anybody. Gleddoch is most definitely somewhere I'll be returning to for pleasure and I will be putting the venue forward to any of my clients for events in the future. Gleddoch as a resort and as a team is something that everyone involved should be incredibly proud of. Once again, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mund wrote a review Jan 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The spa facilities were great - the large outdoor jacuzzi was great late at night in the cold weather. The rooms were nice and well equipped, while the hotel bar's cocktails and whiskey selection really hit the mark. All the staff were super accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. Great value for money for the January sale, well worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mundros, Thankyou for providing such amazing feedback from your recent visit to Gleddoch. I am delighted that we met your expectations on every level, from our outdoor spa pool to our fantastic cocktails. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the whole team who I am sure will be very happy with your comments. I already cannot wait to welcome you back In the very near future. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
E5124 wrote a review 26 Feb
7 contributions5 helpful votes
Parking isn't great. Hotel is like a maze. The corridors to the rooms are used to access guest facilities so expect noise at all times during your stay, especially since the floorboards make a lot of noise. Rooms aren't clean. Our room had about five other rooms looking into it, so our curtains were closed the whole time. The spa is dirty, and an inadequate size. Breakfast was overall good, but the scrambled eggs taste like soap. Wouldn't stay again. Its certainly overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Craig M wrote a review 24 Feb
Glasgow, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Dont normally write negative reviews but was very disappointed with our stay. But there was some highlights. Staff are lovely, food was good and area is stunning. However our room was a bit miserable. Kind of put a dampener on our stay. Room 40. Looked onto a wall and bin bags. Burnt carpet, broken hairdryer, and just generally tired looking. Wife enjoyed spa. Gym was not so good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Craig, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Gleddoch House. I am delighted you found our staff to be friendly and the food to be amazing I will pass this on to the team. I am sorry you were left disappointed with your room, room 40 is one of our standard double rooms so unfortunately does not come with a view, I will be sure to Investigate the points you have raised regarding the room. Please do not let these issues deter you from returning in the future, I really hope to to welcome you back in the very near future. Kindest Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hilldo87 wrote a review 22 Feb
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Spent an afternoon/overnight at Gleddoch this week with partner. I had quite a lot going on as I was proposing to my girlfriend during my time there. I've been once before and enjoyed my time then. The hotel is very well presented, tidy, clean, and incredible views. As we arrived in the room, we had rose petals on the bed, with a bottle of champagne & chocolate strawberries for us (this is part of package you can purchase). Food was great, we had lunch/dinner/breakfast in the facility, all were absolutely magic. We spent hours in the dram bar, the member of staff in there was great, again smiling, chatting away and always ensured our glasses were never empty. Every member of staff we spoke to was extremely friendly, helpful, and smiling. We were given a bottle of prosecco by the gleddoch staff as a congratulations on our engagement which was extremely generous, so thanks for that. We will be back again soon, recommend to everyone, you won't be disappointed. Thanks to all the staff & management. You were all superb! Liam & Cheryl
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Liam & Cheryl, Thankyou for leaving such amazing feedback from your recent stay at Gleddoch. A massive congratulations on your engagement from all of the Gleddoch team. I am just thrilled that we met your expectations on every level and that the staff went above and beyond to make it very special for you both. I already cannot wait to welcome you back In the very near future. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EllaReb wrote a review 14 Feb
Whitehaven, United Kingdom27 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Booked deal on Itison .. overnight stay with breakfast and glass of fizz. I called the hotel over a week before our stay to book a treatment as it was a Xmas gift for my daughter. I was told no there was no availability at all. I wasn’t happy but as it was only date we were both off work I said it’s fine. We got to the hotel, (and drove over many pot holes on the way to the entrance) and we’re given room 1 right next to the spa and restaurant. The deal was an “executive” room .. The room was filthy dust everywhere and really old and tired looking. We also had a “disability” bathroom with high toilet seat bannisters and seat .. the pelmet of the window was horrible diary marks and ripped .. as well as the bed (photos attached). We were only there for one night so just made the most of it. Went down to the “spa” area omg water everywhere it was a death trap for sliding .. we got to the “jacuzzi” area to find around 25 people inside it .. there was no room to get inside ! We left and went up to the bar and sat and had our Prosecco .. went back down around 5.45 and it was still mobbed with people including children .. 10 mins we went in for. We went to Coast for dinner which was lovely ! Highly recommend.. did not want to give Gleddoch any of my money. Didn’t go down for breakfast.. only slot available was 8.30 in the restaurant.. or 9.30 in the bar area .. which was tired and chair all in need of a clean. Very disappointed the place is NOTHING like the website. I definitely WON’T be back !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay at Gleddoch with us. I am saddened that you left feeling disappointed with your visit. Our spa treatments are In demand, so I am not surprised at all that we had no availability 1 week before you arrived. I have checked our handover from the date you stayed with us and I cannot see anything being reported about the poor cleanliness you alleged that you had when you stayed. I am just wondering why you never reported this to anyone If It Is as bad as you have stated In your review. Please also be assured that we have already received a start date for the work to start on the drive, we are hoping this will be completed very soon. If you have any questions then please do not hesitate to contact me George@gleddoch.com. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gillian Wright wrote a review 12 Feb
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL BY ANY MEANS! Our trip was a shambles from start to finish. Having booked on Gleddoch website and not received a confirmation email for our stay i then booked on booking.com. When we arrived an invoice for £139 was put down to us to which I refused to pay. I was told they could not resell the room & I’d double booked - I showed the girl at the desk I hadn’t received an email and that the first booking hadn’t gone through. It was then resolved and our room key was given to us. We were asked if we would like breakfast to which we replied NO. The girl at the desk said it was included with our rate so we opted for it as it was for free. We were one of the furthest rooms from reception and carried all our bags down to the room for the key not to work. I tried the door beside ours and it let us in but it wasn’t the room we had booked. We went to phone down to reception to say we’d been given either the wrong key or the wrong room number but the phone was broken. My partner went to reception to tell the woman (same woman who dealt with us) to which all she did was speak over him saying ‘this happens with all the rooms sometimes’ when I had a 5k camera with me this made me feel so uncomfortable. The next day we went down to reception before checking out to make sure our breakfast was still on. The same woman who had dealt with us our full stay advised us yes it was in the bar area. We get seated for breakfast and again we are told our breakfast will be £17 each to which we said the woman told us it would be included in our rate orginally we had breakfast booked elsewhere but opted for this as it was free. She told us we were room only on the computer and phoned down to reception to then say to us help yourself. After breakfast we went back to reception to check out to have yet another invoice out infront of us for a refund of £18. The refund should have been for £50 (the deposit you pay before entering your room) however they took it upon themselves to take our breakfasts (which were told to be free) off of this charge. We were absolutely livid. I then phoned and asked to speak to the manager who informed me because I’d enjoyed the use of the spa my experience ‘did not warrant a full refund’ and that he presumed I’m phoning for a refund for the breakfasts’. He advised me the money would be in my account in the next couple working days. We’ve yet to see that money. I expect a FULL refund from gleddoch or at least a complementary stay for how shocking the service has been. I will be going down to gleddoch next week in person to speak to this manager again. If nothing is done I’ll be speaking to further management. An absolute joke of an experience to say the least!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gillian, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Gleddoch. I am so sorry you left feeling dissatisfied with your experience. Having Investigated the points you have raised in your review and speaking with the staff members on our reception team I have been advised you did infact booked two rooms, one with breakfast and one room only. Our front desk staff as a gesture of good will did waive the full fee on one of your reservations despite it being past the point of cancellation. The reservation you had booked and pre paid via booking.com on a room only basis was a non-refundable rate and therefore you would have been unable to get a refund from them. I will further investigate your comment about your key card issues as this is something that is unheard of. I am slightly confused and concerned as to why you tried your key on a room that was not yours. I do hope you enjoyed your breakfast with us but it was not included in your room only rate and was therefore deducted from the deposit you paid at check in as discussed when you checked out. As discussed over the phone, as a gesture of good our General Manager kindly refunded you £31.90. This should take 3-5 working days to appear in your account. Unfortunately I am unable to offer you a full refund or a complimentary stay, but please feel free to arrange an appointment with myself if you wish to discuss this further, or alternatively email me on George@gleddoch.com Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Reilly&Boyd wrote a review 11 Feb
Glasgow, United Kingdom53 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel is set in the stunning countryside of Scotland. The highlight was the outdoor heated jacuzzi and its stunning views. The executive super king room was very spacious, with an espresso coffee machine and complimentary slippers and dressing gown. Unfortunately the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and not to the standard we have found in other 4 star hotels. We also had trouble sleeping due to the light shining from the hallway and rowdy guest walking past our room. The hotel staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent visit to Gkeddoch House. I am delighted you enjoyed the fantastic views surrounding the hotel, we are very lucky. I am sorry that you found the bed and the pillows to be very uncomfortable, I will relay this Information on to the relevant person. I will pass your very kind comments about the staff to each department. I already cannot wait to welcome you back. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jam_Star123 wrote a review 4 Feb
Scotland, United Kingdom49 contributions62 helpful votes
We have stayed here a good few times over the years and normally really enjoy our stay. Our stay got off to a poor start after contact with a very rude groundskeeping staff when parking. I won't go into the full story here, but we did mention this at reception when checking in and the receptionist couldn't have been more apologetic and said she would speak to the manager. Went to the spa and had a lovely massage. Staff members were all really friendly. The spa area is nice enough but agree that it does have a bad smell when coming out of the changing room and the floors in the changing room are soaking wet. The hot tub and other facilities are lovely but the area is probably too small for the number of guests along with spa day customers. We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice enough. Service was a little slow and after waiting 15 minutes from being given dessert menu with still no one asking what we want, we decided to just get the bill and leave. The service at breakfast was a lot better. The room was nice enough, however the shower gel was empty and shower would not get any hotter than lukewarm. This is for both evening and morning showers my husband and I had. Luckily I brought some shower gel with me. The bar staff in the dram bar are very nice and knowledgeable and they have delicious cocktails. All in all, the place is nice, most staff are friendly. However, certain aspects seem to be a little downhill from previous visits.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jam_star123, Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit to Gleddoch. I do believe the matter regarding one of our groundskeepers was Indeed dealt with on the day you checked In. I am very happy that you made the most of our fantastic facilities, please also be assured I will pass your comments on regarding the floor to our spa manager. Service Is something we pride ourselves in here at Gleddoch, so I am saddened that we fell below our normal high standards on this occasion, I will be speaking to our restaurant manager regarding this. I think overall you had a nice and relaxing time with us, I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff to the wider team, who I am sure will be delighted with the feedback. Please do not let the Issues that occurred during your stay deter you from returning, I will ensure on your next visit you will have a far superior experience. Kind Regards George Millar Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
foodie56 wrote a review Jan 2024
Chapelhall, United Kingdom64 contributions15 helpful votes
On arrival, we were greeted at reception by a warm and welcoming young lady Our room was fine, clean, nice towels, bedding etc The spa facilities were very good and relaxing Restaurant food was not up to the level of quality for the prices charged My complaint was dealt with efficiently Staff are friendly but could do with a bit more training, asked on 2 separate occasions for water still never arrived Breakfast was also again disappointing The quality of the buffet breakfast was below par Looked like potato scone was deep fried and tough, The presentation of the food could be a lot better for this quality hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Anderson, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Odyssey12922494639, Thank you for sharing a review from your recent stay with us. I am delighted you received a warm welcome by our Reception team and loved our relaxing spa facilities. I will pass this to our team whom will be happy to hear. Please accept my apologies your dining experience was not up to our usual high standards and felt service was slow. I will pass your comments to our Food and Beverage manager and issue further training where required. I am sorry you were disappointed with breakfast, this is not the standard feedback we have received, however we are currently looking into changing our breakfast service which will be done very soon. I am however pleased your complaint was dealt with efficiently. I hope this has not impacted your experience for a return in the future. Kind Regards, Rachel Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Langbank area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western langbank, gleddoch house hotel, gleddoch hotel langbank
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshireLangbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLEDDOCH HOTEL, SPA & GOLF - Updated 2024 (Langbank)

Frequently Asked Questions about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (1.9 miles), Dumbarton Castle (1.5 miles), and Geilston Garden (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterwheel, The Glencairn Lounge, and The Counting House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Langbank.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scottish Maritime Museum, Dumbarton (1.9 miles), Dumbarton Castle (1.5 miles), and Overtoun House (3.3 miles).