We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A peaceful haven in the hub of activity for those seeking more personal interaction than larger resorts. The property offers a variety of self catered rooms with or without kitchenettes, with onsite restaurant and bar. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
178Reviews
97Photos
10Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 66
  • 27
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bananaquit is within a short (less than 5 minute) walk from airport in Tobago. Easy check-in. I stayed in #2, very nice on a budget level. Large refrigerator and many tools for cooking (toaster oven, hot plates, micro, etc.) The shower was the best I have ever had, anywhere -
Read more
This is the second time I have stayed at Bananaquit, it is clean, close to the best beaches, shops, and restaurants. Rachel and employees were very helpful and professional. Also offer a great breakfast. Highly recommended!!
Read more
This is a gem of a place to stay in Crown Point,Tobago. It is walking distance to the airport and to most of the beaches in the area. It has a good little restaurant called “Flip It” attached at the upper level run by a very pleasant young lady named Karima. I highly recommend
Read more
Response from Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the staff.
Read more
I have never felt the urge to review any accommodation (no matter how nice or not so nice) until now. A stay at a charming, well located guest house was marred by the service metted out. My first mistake was booking this place despite never having stayed there before, and also
Read more
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Firstly we do apologise for any unpleasant experience you had, but we are actually still waiting for you to provide us with bank details to process the refund. We expected that would be attached when you finally sent the deposit receipt. Please send as soon as possible. In these times of rampant, increasing fraud and the ever so popular "hotel hoppers", we are required to stick to policy and procedures throughout the booking and payment process. If a manger is present, we can be flexible if a step is missed somewhere, but when several steps are missed it will unfortunately raise quite a few red flags and the staff are required to take precautions. I will take this opportunity to clearly identify these areas for future guests. 1. Please read all information in your booking email carefully. This is information is there specifically to help us and to help you prepare for a smooth and quick check in and transfer of information. We do our best to clearly outline all the required points mentioned below. 2. Please Immediately notify the hotel of bank deposit payments, especially if made directly in cash to the bank. Unfortunately the archaic online statements provided by the banks cannot directly correlate a client to an amount paid, and they certainly do not notify us if a payment is made. So we have no other way of knowing if you have confirmed your booking and to secure the room. 3. Maintain the deposit receipt for proof of payment at check in. Best practice would be to take an image of receipt and send via email or whats app. If a deposit receipt cannot be provided, then unfortunately we are required to take payment with option to refund as soon as proof of payment is received. (For whatever reason, the online credit card payment system may register certain credit cards as high risk which did not help the situation as this is the preferred method for processing credit cards so we can easily refund money back to the card. The card machine in office only worked because we actually had the card in our hand but we cannot refund monies from this machine.) 4. Please provide an arrival time as we do not have 24 hour reception. Even if you had missed step 2. This step would have at least alerted us to the fact that we should expect you. This will avoid any disappointment of not having a room available when you arrive unexpectedly, particularly without proof of payment 5. Please read instructions provided in the rooms . If the remotes are not used correctly, it can easily offset and decode the channels
Read more
Stayed as a family of 3 in summer 2018. The location was ideal and our studio apartment was clean. However, the apartment, especially bathroom was a bit dated and customer service left much to be desired. Despite making a reservation, my husband and I showed up to separate twin
Read more
Response from Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Points made are well taken. We fully remember this case and will accept of course that the beds were not set up to king size. We did offer to do this immediately and were specifically told not to bother. Similarly we also offered to set up the fold-able cot which was requested but once again told it was not necessary because the child was two years old and too big. So it is confusing this should now be used as a point of complaint. We tried our best to offer extra pillows for the extra bed to prevent rollover and you said this was not necessary either. It certainly would have helped us if we had the specifics about the child and bed layout during the booking process. Lesson well learned ....just do it with out asking next time and improve our ability to read minds for better customer service.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBananaquit Apartments
Signature Queen Studio with kitchenette
Family Studio Dining area and Lounge
Family Studio Kitchenette (stove top, microwave, toaster oven and fridge
Ground floor Family Studio with twin or (king size) and double sofa bed
Shower taps leaking
PreviousNext
12345
All our lofts are booked. WE might have alternative accommodation for you. How many people is this for?
0 votes
Hi there is no pool on sight but the beach is 5 minutes walk and the room I stayed in , the beds were all upstairs . I can not recommend theses apartments enough .. beautiful surroundings, fantastic location, and helpful staff
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Elizabethplease send me your email address so I can provide you with our rates.
0 votes
Hello I have answered Leslie's question twice I don't understand why she's not getting my emails . Please note if you've booked through tripadvisor all payments are made through this site. We do not take payments unless you book with us directly.
0 votes
Hello Patrice and Good Morning We do have availability for those dates. Please do send an email or call us at 3683539 suggesting these dates and number of adults and children under 12 you wish to accommodate in each room. All payment details and further information will be provided to you in response. Credit card details are not required.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Get a room with a Balcony omg just sitting out there after midnight and when it rains you won’t want to leave there "
"Far corner"
"Back rooms, turn off the a/c open the windows and the doors and feel the breeze"
"No 8 and 9"
"bring your shampoo and beach towel..only soap and a regular towel is provided"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bananaquit apartments hotel crown point
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTobagoCrown Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing