We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Side Hotel

Save
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good21%
  • Average29%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible23%
9 Apr 2018
“Improvements needed!”
14 Mar 2018
“Improvements Needed”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
4
14
17
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
14
17
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Great location! Walking distance from the beach, shopping malls and food outlets. There are two pools ..one 3-5 ft in depth and another 5ft which were kept clean. The furniture in the porch area were basically iron beach chairs covered in a plastic material which...More

Thank maryjo95
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My husband and I are frequent guests at the hotel however, our last visit was marred with noise and dirty floors. The hotel was relatively empty so we were expecting a restful four nights in Tobago. However, a couple who were checked-in on our last...More

Thank Asha M
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent location with beautiful pool. Close to beach and shopping malls and food. Everything is in walking distance. The rooms are clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Ideal for relaxing or just soaking in the pool.

Thank sally n
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I stayed at Surfside hotel for two nights, which I hoped to fly by fast due to the poor customer service, small pool, terrible tv and an Air condition which barely works. The only reason I chose to stay there is because of the location...More

1  Thank shanmitchell
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Surf Side Hotel, I a nice hotel locate at the entrance to Pigeon Point and less than 5 minutes from the Airport. It is very private with a pool, Kitckenette, Cable TV. The rooms are clean and fully air-conditioned.....The price is reasonable for it's location

4  Thank neil0s1
Response from Geevana G, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Side HotelResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate it :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tobago
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$26 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Renee A
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Ann Mariah G |
Hi can I get a phone number please
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel has 2 floors, rooms on the first floor are a bit nicer"
Read review
"There is a bar next door so if you need silence choose a room away from there"
Read review
"Maybe try the second floor; it may be quieter."
Read review
"I love all the rooms on the upper floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing