Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit

Carr. La Cruz a Punta Mita km 0,2 Riviera Nayarit, Mexico, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle 63734 Mexico
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Traveller (1906)
Panorama of the Activity Pools at the Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (96)
Romantic
Pool & Beach (389)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£160
£118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 4 hotels in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit, your La Cruz de Huanacaxtle “home away from home.” Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting La Cruz de Huanacaxtle. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit puts the best of La Cruz de Huanacaxtle at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Boating
Hiking
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Table tennis
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Massage
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2,112Reviews258Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,336
  • 384
  • 182
  • 91
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RickyJoanna wrote a review Jan 2021
Sacramento, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was not so happy to know that the pools they advertise the most & “Adults only” jacuzzis were all closed but I was extremely happy with the service me and my husband received. We would come back, Leo at the pool bar made sure we were taking care off as well as Roberto & Julio. Guadalupe was always there to pick us up and take us to our hotel room, he was always happy and respectful and went out of his way. Also Manuel during the day helped us get around the hotel, he always made a conversation with us and helped us by making this trip much better. Jose Maria and Gustavo at the restaurant were also very attentive and amazing everytime we had dinner they took care of us and always made sure we were satisfied with our food. Jairo at breakfast was also very sweet and professional. He took care of us at breakfast and made sure we were taken care off. I would return back to this resort, not because of the accommodations, but the people that work here made it memorable and absolute best experience I’ve ever had. Thank you Leo, Roberto, Julio, Guadalupe,Manuel, Jairo, Jose Maria and Gustavo! You all are amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Propietario at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 14 Feb 2021
Dear RickyJoanna It was a pleasure to have attended you and we thank you for sharing your excellent comments towards our staff. We constantly improve to be able to keep up with the best hotels and of course we are on the right way. We will be attentive on your next return to your MATLALI home to continue providing our great service that characterizes us so much. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolina T wrote a review Feb 2020
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just went to celebrate Valentine’s day in advance and it was a good experience ... the food is great! The sea food at the beach club is exellent and Margarito the waiter from the beach club gives you a very good service and very friendly . Everyone is very nice even though they need more employees they do their best and gave us a very good experience . I had payed for a romance amenity and the decoration was awesome and so cute they gave red whine instead of sparkling wine so i asked them to change it and they did it right away with no problem at all . The only bad thing is the swimming pool. They need to get them fixed to have warm water because it was really cold :(
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joakin M wrote a review Dec 2020
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights on a deal we got at a travel agency they did warn us that we would have to go to a time shre presentation which we were ok with that;but before I get into that I want to make sure that the hotel staff (all of them) bellboys, waiters, desk, security , chefs made the new normal experience a lot better. They were very patient with people and tried their best to accommodate everyone with taking their time on the buffet or keeping a safe distance.
We do want to point out that it might be slightly challenging if you are traveling with people who require assistance (I. E wheelchair). Although there are many shuttles taking you throughout the hotel you still need to walk a bit to get to the restaurants.
The beach is a 15 minute drive from the hotel with shuttles leaving at 11, 1 and 3 and coming back at 130, 330 and 530. The beach club Eva Mandarina has great staff, drinks, food and it's a very relaxed vibe. We went there 2 days straight and the we came back because Jorge ( not exactly sure the name) but was very helpful and made sure we always had food and drinks. The rest of the staff as well made the experience the best!

The time share presentation was full of filters: 1- once we booked with the travel agency that needed to see our ID and 2 credit cards. 2- At the hotel the morning of the presentation we had to show the ID and credit cards again. 3- they took as with a hostess where we had to show our ID and credit cards once again.
After the filters we met our sales woman Jazmín who went with us to the buffet breakfast, she was wery polite and never pressured us into buying. Then we met her supervisor Ricardo which was also understanding and did not pressure us into anything. The only red flag for us was a salesman, Carlos who offered the website services and had a very different attitude from the other salesmen, at one point of the presentation we mentioned that we wanted to visit Greece and Switzerland, once we didn't want those services his attitude changed and said "and how do you expect to go to Greece and Switzerland if we didn't want the website services???" I mentioned that I had family in Switzerland and he replied "are they going to pay for your tickets??" how we manage to travel is none of his business he was the only one with the pushy salesmen attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Propietario at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 30 Dec 2020
It was a great pleasure to have attended you and to know that we met your expectations, makes us very happy. We will take into account the points to discuss and we will give them follow-up to improve our service and have more satisfied customers. We hope to see you back very soon here at your MATLALI home. Have a happy new year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S J wrote a review Nov 2020
Atlanta, Georgia52 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The name hills in the resort name isn't a joke, there are a bunch of hills at this resort and if you are a workout enthusiasts this is perfect for you and they even have hiking trails available for you through the jungle. It's not on the beach but they do have a beach club with a resturant and beach umbrellas and chairs for you. My room had two showers and it was in a villa so it had and inside shower and an a outside shower that was enclosed and private so you could do either or. All the rooms are not the same so I can't speak on the other rooma but mines at serenity Villa was nice and had a nice view to the pool even that pool didnt have a pool bar.

The two people that I enjoyed the lost was Francisco( a bellsman) very helpful, spoke English, even found lost property of mines and was a honest man and returned it which doesn't happen very often at large resorts. He was excited to alway pick us up when we needed rides around the resort and very helpful. And person who was very helpful and was a bright spot to be around was Julio the bartender at the pool (infinity pool). He would recommend certain drinks and would make them as described and was delicious, he was also great to talk with he knew great English and made you feel at home. Those two people were were the highlights of the trip in meeting people.

Overall the resort had 4 pools that we seen 1 was an adult only pool they were night. This is a family resort so there will be kids. From what I seen most of the people you will encounter will be from Mexico. So if you trying to get away from America and American tourist this will be a good place for you. The food was so so, it was one good night of food other than that I didn't see anything special about it. Also hard to catch Ubers there because it's so far away from the city but if you can find some it's not that much in American money to get back and forth, the taxis are more expensive but still not as much as American taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Propietario at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your great comment. It has been a pleasure to have assisted you and knowing that we managed to meet your expectations makes us happy. We hope to see you back very soon. SINCERELY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena S. wrote a review Feb 2020
Mexico City, Mexico60 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited this hotel for a wedding; I stayed three days and two nights. First of all, you have to know the beach is far from the hotel, there’s a shuttle to drive you to the beach club every hour or so.

Although the hotel itself is pretty beautiful (you get a feeling to be in the middle of the jungle), its amenities and rooms are distributed in quite an odd way: everything is about 15 min away from everything else. If you are not able to walk up and down the little roads, I do not recommend you go stay here: the hotel provides a shuttle service inside it, but it is very unpractical.

Finally, food and drinks are ok, but not particularly good for the price you are paying.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Danie W wrote a review Nov 2020
Atlanta, Georgia166 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: The staff was very nice. The best bartender was Julio (by the infinity pool). He was very knowledgeable & great at making drinks. The best transportation guy was Francisco. My guy lost his phone and Francisco made sure to get it back to him. The rooms are a good size (we stayed in the serenity villa). Good resort if you just want to go away to relax.

Cons: This resort is very secluded. Everywhere you go on the property pretty much requires their transportation shuttle unless you want to walk quite a distance. This property is in transition of being upgraded so there is a lot of construction happening. Places to eat & things to do a very limited. Also, the “beach” area that the resort owns looks nothing like the pictures. You also have to take a shuttle (resort provides) thru the town to get to it.

The resort just recently changed its name to Grand Matlali Hills so many people outside the resort did not recognize the location. Also, there was not a mix of guests but more of the Spanish decent (Mexican, Latina,etc..). I would rate this resort about a 6.5 out of 10. I had an ok time but wouldn’t go back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Propietario at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. We will take into account all the points to discuss that you have indicated and we will follow up to improve the perception of our clients, and so we can improve our rating. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jataylor1948 wrote a review Apr 2021
Farmington, Utah2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It is incredible what some people will do to destroy their organizations reputation.
My wife and I were in Puerto Vallarta for our 50th wedding anniversary, and were invited to tour the beautiful Grand Matlali Residence Club and resort and to receive an ownership sales presentation. They also offered some financial incentives to spend a few hours with them, which is quite normal. At the end of a delightful 2-hour tour and discussion, we indicated that the investment to become members did not suit our needs. Our salesperson was then dismissed and was replaced by their “closer,” a Mr. J.Z. He was high-pressure, rude and condescending, and when we didn’t yield to his pressure to buy, he informed us that he would make sure we wouldn’t receive the incentive that had been promised to us in writing. We could have left at that time, but instead indicated our decision to stay until they followed through on their commitment to us. My wife and I were then moved to an isolated room downstairs where for the next two hours, we were confronted by several others of their sales management team, who tried to pressure and intimidate us into leaving with just a portion of the promised presentation incentive. Finally the head of their sales team had us escorted off the property by security and put into a cab, with nothing but this is unbelievable experience to take back with us.
Late that same evening just before midnight, I was awakened by a call at my hotel from them, saying that they had decided to follow through on their commitment after all, and would have it delivered to my hotel the next day, with the hope that all of this could just be forgotten. It cannot and should not be forgotten however.
Interestingly, this whole experience was neither uncomfortable nor distressing for me personnaly, although it was for my wife. My career has been as a professional consultant and public speaker in the areas of sales, management, leadership and customer service. And so this actually became a textbook example that I can share with others of the terrible damage that can be done to an organization’s reputation and bottom line by an improperly managed division or department. I had even turned on my phone during the ugly part of this experience, and so have both audio and video to illustrate it very effectively.
Other than this sales/marketing management team, the rest of the Metlali staff that we encountered were extremely polite, attentive and even embarrassed at what they were witnessing. We received many quietly spoken expressions of “Lo siento” as we passed by several of them during those last hours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Director General at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 7 May 2021
Dear Mr. Taylor. It's a pleasure to greet you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had with the promoters and at the same time we inform you that we are already following up on the points that you mention to us in order to clarify and give a prompt solution. We are saddened that you have not been able to get to know our hotel as well as our excellent staff who strive every day to provide the best service. We apologize on behalf of our great MATLALI team. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria F wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Saphire Tower suite, we really liked our room, it was spacious and the set up was very nice although our room had no towels upon arrival. When I made a request to the house keeping supervisor in charge, she gave me a bundle of towels instead of offering to place them in our room. The next morning, we were woken up at 7:00 a.m. by loud construction and the gardener using a super loud blower. When I made a formal complain to the Hotel Manager, Karen, she mentioned she would let them know to start later in the morning. Obviously, she never did anything to remedy the problem because we were disturbed every morning at 7:00 a.m. (During our 6 days stay). Friday night, they allowed party goers to scream and make a ruckus until 2:00 in the morning.
Our room was not thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis, we literally had to place our trash under the kitchen sink for several days. Our sheets were changed every 3 days. It was disappointing since we were going to the beach and brought back sand on our feet.

Also, the food selection was mediocre and limited. The only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast, the other meals were extremely basic, nothing special. Never once did they offer handmade tortillas, chile rellenos, albondiga soup or enchiladas. One of my friends, is vegetarian, there were never any asparagus, grilled mushrooms, avocado salad, or other choices. Although, they have 2 restaurants on the property, they only open one a day. The menu is the same day after day. Nothing special! The bar selection was also very limited, and the quality was very inferior.

The hotel location was very inconvenient, because it is about a 10 -15-minute hike up a hill to the hotel. Makes it very challenging to obtain public transportation. The hotel did offer a van to take us to and from reception only. From reception to the bottom of the hill you have to call a taxi.

The hotel has great potential, they need to hire a new hotel manager that is willing to go the extra mile for hotel guests to be fully satisfied and happy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Director General at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 16 Mar 2023
Distinguished Guest We regret the inconvenience of a repair that is essential to do, unfortunately the options offered were not to your satisfaction. Regarding the variety of food, we are always open to special requirements of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Riviera Nayarit, Mexico. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela A wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is beautiful, however the staff has been very unfriendly, the rooms are incredibly noisy.
The front desk refused to give us a different room after complaining about the noise regardless of having availability online and didn't even check their actual availability.

So far, not impressed for what they say to be a 4 diamond hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Director General at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Good afternoon Daniela, we are sorry that your perception of service was bad despite the fact that they were attended by Jesus the reception Supervisor and due to the availability of that day it was not possible to change the room to Master Suite & Private Pool, it was offered the next day and additional cost information was provided. We invite you to have the opportunity to serve them again and enjoy our new facilities from December. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mellie wrote a review Jul 2022
New Jersey5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort was a whole catfish !!!!! the food was terrible, shuttle service to get from your room to dinner forget it. you have to call them or they’re not showing up. the beach club is 20 minutes or so by shuttle. no excursions if you want to go on the banana boat that is on a different side of the beach ran by a different club and it’s not that close to walk . Vendors everywhere trying to rip you off. AC in the room was okay. nowhere else in the hotel have AC. (dinner was sweaty) they don’t have a convenient store so make sure you pack everything you need and don’t forget anything closest shop is like 15 minutes away and cabs are limited. The restaurants and snack snack bar everything closes at 11 so if you come late due to a delayed flight you will be starving until the next day. There is no room service here even though they have a room service button on the phones. I was there for four days and I did not see anybody clean the pool.( the pool water was green not blue in the pictures) the bartenders in the snack bar was nice kept our glasses full most of our tips went to them. The villa was really nice as well private pool but so far away you don’t get Wi-Fi. But don’t worry the Wi-Fi sucked regardless you have no connection at all. When you order your food at the snack bar it takes forever to bring the food.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If its a group get a villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matlali Resort , Director General at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you for your comment, these are all opportunities for improvement. We are sad that your expectations of our resort were different from what we offer, all the information of the location, facilities and services is clearly available on our Web Pages, Social media and all our reservations systems. With our Concierge we offer sale of Tours and other activities. Regarding the color of the pool, one of our pools are sand-colored tiles, for that reason they do not look blue as in the pools of the Club House or the vast majority. We provide free basic internet and premium internet with an extra charge for multimedia apps, we are worried that you have not been able to enjoy your vacation like the most of our guests. We invite you to give us the opportunity to serve you again on a next trip to this beautiful tourist destination.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kathryn R
Sooke, Canada16 contributions13 helpful votes
it should tell you in the details the company sends you approx 10 days prior (who you booked your all inclusive package with), but ours was! I’d recommend calling the company (red tag, itravel etc.) with your booking number
Answer from Christina95222
Angels Camp, California2 contributions7 helpful votes
It is all safe. The only thing you should consider is cost and how quick you want to arrive at your destination. Booking a ride in advance is the quickest and most convenient way to go. You pay ahead of time and they are waiting for you when you arrive. But it’s the most expensive option, but good for a large group. If you want an airport cab you buy a ticket at the airport then wait your turn in line for the next cab. It’s still expensive, $40 US to La Cruz. If you want Uber or less expensive cab you have to leave the airport. Never tried this, but probably going to try Uber when I return in March.
Virginia D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Athens, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only concern, room temperature gets warm in middle of the night. "
Read full review
Greg M wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're going to the beach, check the shuttle times."
Read full review
Carrie M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Northville, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from all inclusive option. Plan to take meals offsite for better value and quality of food and drink."
Read full review
ranaqueretana wrote a tip Jan 2024
queretaro94 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your commuting to the beach club and other pools. Jacuzzi was not heat conditioned…but bearable. Bar serves Tecate lite -"
Read full review
Wendy M wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Ulises as your waiter! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Cruz de Huanacaxtle area.
PRICE RANGE
£129 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritLa Cruz de Huanacaxtle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND MATLALI RIVIERA NAYARIT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Nearby attractions include La Cruz Market (1.4 miles), Splash of Glass (3.1 miles), and The Bucerias Art Walk (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Casona, Venazú, and Mikoh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All La Cruz de Huanacaxtle HotelsLa Cruz de Huanacaxtle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in La Cruz de HuanacaxtleHotels near Grand Matlali Riviera Nayarit
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire