Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Traveller (491)
Panorama at the Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (288)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Lea Marston
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 118 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in the Brasserie Restaurant and the cosy Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Haunch Lane Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY England
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,079 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Lea Marston Hotel & Spa garners appreciation for its spa and leisure amenities, though some guests have encountered maintenance and service inconsistencies. The hotel's atmosphere is generally considered welcoming, with tidy, spacious rooms that occasionally show signs of age. While the staff's friendliness is often acknowledged, service can be hit-or-miss. Cleanliness stands out, particularly in the rooms and pool area. However, opinions on value are less favorable, with a number of travelers feeling the hotel does not sufficiently justify its pricing, especially when considering meal quality and overall experience.
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,079Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,577
  • 835
  • 363
  • 163
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jinglepopsdurham wrote a review Aug 2021
County Durham
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here a few years back as we regularly travel from Durham to Devon and this is a perfect mid point stop over. Our previous experience was fantastic so we were really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, this time it wasn’t quite so good. As our daughter was ill we had to rearrange the date but no one answered the phone or returned our calls when we left a message so we cancelled online and rebooked it for another date. Although we cancelled within the cancellation policy we were charged in full for both dates.

Positives...Upon arrival at the hotel the receptionist was very helpful and apologetic and refunded the cancelled night for us. We were allocated rooms near each other (as our teenage daughters had their own room). All the staff we encountered were extremely welcoming. The swimming pool was lovely and warm. No need to prebook a pool slot (children can use the pool 9-11am and 4.30-7.30pm. We booked a meal at Hathaway’s pub and we were concerned given the recent reviews. There was no need to worry the service was great and the food was delicious. Beds were nice and comfy and it was quiet and peaceful.

Negatives...it didn’t feel clean. The pool changing rooms were not clean with dirty towels and robes all over (every one else seemed to have robes but us, not sure why). The hotel rooms (classic double and a classic twin) were not very clean, dust, marks on the bath that I had to wipe off, mouldy grout. It was quite tatty too, broken lampshade, the headboard was worn and bits flaking off onto the pillow, marks on the carpet. Not very good for a 4* a premier inn is better quality. The breakfast costs £10pp but AVOID it. It was a horrible experience, a long wait, dirty tables, plates, bowls and cutlery. There was no hot food apart from a couple of eggs that didn’t look appealing and some dried up mushrooms. No yoghurt, no fruit, no pastries. Everything was empty!! So we basically paid £10 to eat some cereal with dirty spoons!

All in all I think this is a 3/5 experience. Such a shame as last time it was 5/5. I think cleanliness needs to be taken more seriously in a pandemic and we felt much safer at the premier inn which cost us half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid breakfast No need to prebook pool slots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirdo Budiaci, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear jinglepopsdurham, As you can likely appreciate, we place great value in thoughtful feedback like yours, as it allows us to know where our Lea Marston team is truly shining, or where we can work together to elevate the overall guest experience even further. There seemed to be a lapse in service by our Housekeeping team. Our Housekeeping leadership has been alerted. They are committed to preventing any recurrence. Our team is eager to build enduring relationships with our guests and anticipate your needs. We understand how it is these smaller details that truly make an experience exceptional. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again for a 5-rated next stay! Regards, Mirdo Budiaci, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G H wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay, staff very friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Rooms were clean but very basic (they are just like premier inn rooms) and slightly dated, rooms seem like they need a bit of freshening up. Wardrobe was squeaky and drawer in dresser would not stay closed and was held shut with tape. The hotel itself was clean and tidy but had general wear and tear that is very obvious. Rooms were not seen to during our stay, apparently because of covid 19?! So had to keep asking for tea, coffee milk etc, mugs/glasses not changed daily unless asked. Beds not being made either and bins were not emptied during our stay.

Swimming pool was a good size. Downside was the amount of people in there at once, time slots would be better. Pool area itself, again is very dated and the roof is in need of some repair work, looking very old and tired. Also no family changing rooms!! So as a single mother with my son we had no choice but to use the women's changing room where women were naked/showering, not nice for children.

Breakfast was lovely, no faults with that. Everything fresh and hot and a great selection. If dining in the hotel in the evening I highly recommend you are dinner inclusive or look outside the hotel. Hathaways pub is okay but many improvements needed. Menu is very basic and very boring by the 3rd night. Also slightly over priced for what it is. Drink selection was limited and didn't have what we asked for. Service was awfully slow between courses, we waited 45 minutes after our mains for 3 scoops of ice cream!

But again a lovely stay and we made the best of what was available, but we had no apology or explanation from any staff member as to why the fire alarm went of at 4.30am!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirdo Budiaci, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear G7627NGgh, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our Lea Marston Hotel & Spa. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding the service received. Please be assured that each and every guest is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that Covid restrictions limit housekeeping during stayovers. With your feedback, we will be able to address any inconsistencies and ensure that excellent levels of service are reached and maintained. With regards to the fire alarm, this concern has been shared with the appropriate colleagues and some training will take place to ensure these kinds of situations are handled appropriately. Thank you again for sharing your observations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Lea Marston Hotel & Spa again when assuredly, you will find our service impeccable and seamless. All the best, Mirdo Budiaci, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
RB wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on the 26th of October with my partner and two young sons. We stayed here for my eldest sons 11th birthday because we had booked Drayton Manor for the next day which is only 10 minutes away. We arrived about 3pm and managed to play 9 holes on the pitch and putt then went swimming. The facilities are great! Everything about the room was perfect, from the heated towel rack to the heated mirror which never steams up. We will definitely stay here again, the kids loved it and so did we.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Allsopp, Marketing at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Hello RbTemp, I am just beaming with joy knowing the amenities at our Lea Marston Hotel and Spa added that extra special spark to your visit for your son's birthday. It is a pleasure to read that you were so impressed with your experience and are pleased that this has enticed you to join us again. We are thrilled that our location, in close proximity to Drayton Manor, served you well. We are elated that the fixtures and accessories in our guest rooms helped in making your visit that much more enjoyable and that we provided the perfect backdrop for celebrating your son. Happy Birthday again! Best, Mirdo Budiaci, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavery1992 wrote a review Feb 2020
Torquay, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No way is the service in this place anywhere near 4 star, the staff are rude and seem to have no idea what they are doing and don't communicate with each other.

We arrived at the hotel as a family of 3, 2 adults and one child. When checked in the
very abrupt receptionist asked "would you like to use the pool and go for a swim" we said yes we may do and my son was very keen and she then said "the pool is no closed for children" amazing clearly she hasn't got kids, thanks a lot for that, why say anything, saying nothing would have been better than showing my son what he could have won!

We then go to the room, 4 star and not even a bottle of water. The TV tells you how to use the sky TV, nice touch I thought to have sky maybe things are looking up, but I can't find the sky remote so I ask at reception and I'm told "oh you could have had sky but that's a standard suite" why put it on the screen and show me how to use it!? Something else we could have won.

We then go for an evening meal and if your not sure I can confirm that "signature chips" means large catering pack of frozen chips 2 for a £1, these came from the same place as the onion rings presumably Iceland. Food was totally overpriced for very average quality. Whilst your eating it's impossible to have a conversation as they're is someone playing the keyboard at a ridiculous volume unless you pay extra to sit away from it, great tactic to make you pay more, create an unbearable atmosphere and then charge you to sit elsewhere!

The next morning having being told breakfast was £10 for adults and kids are free we go to breakfast only to be told there is a charge for the child now as it's not school holidays. Well it wasn't school holidays when we asked last night and kids eat the same amount in or out of the holidays. The staff then admitted they told us it was free but that was a mistake so decided to argue amongst themselves and offered us no apology or explanation so we left and got breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel is clean enough and for the same price is slightly less organised and comfortable than a travel lodge so don't bother avoid the chaos and go travel lodge👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from waynecawthorne, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Kavery1992, Thank you for the review of your experience at our Lea Marston Hotel and Spa. I imagine you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and our coveted location near to the Drayton Manor theme park and Twycross Zoo, providing hours of family fun! We take feedback such as yours very seriously as it helps us achieve higher levels of service. We want to apologize about the confusion surrounding our policies. We do try to make our guests aware of these policies when they reserve a room with us, but we can understand the frustration that accompanies them. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not feel catered to and given the impeccable service that you deserve while our guest. The frustrating situations that you detailed are uncharacteristic of our team and we are sorry that you had to experience this discrepancy. Please trust that I have followed up with our Front Office Leader to ensure this type of interaction does not happen for future travellers. We regret your implied reticence in returning to the hotel. We hoped that should your travels bring you back to the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, you would have taken the opportunity to enjoy our inviting atmosphere, exquisite views, the myriad of relaxing Spa treatments, and varied line up of restaurants, this is the prescription for a relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. Please do know that we would love to have you back when we can certainly guarantee a much improved visit. Sincerely, Wayne Cawthorne Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antony D wrote a review Feb 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a execuitive room on the 19th feb as an anniversary celebration which I wanted to be special which I'm disheartened to say it wasnt

The room surface was lovely until I opened one of the draws under the television which the previous guest had left food in it which was a packet of open crisps and some pastries from what I could only think was from breakfast the morning of there stay. I went to reception and to be fair they sorted. this fast. But to me this shows a low standard for cleaning by the cleaning staff.

The swimming pool was over chlorinated highlighted by the over murky water of which after 30 min I had to get out as my eye were stinging too much. Which as a shame as the pools surrounding and setting was cozy and really nice.

We had dinner at the main restaurant which seemed understaffed. We booked a table for 7PM in the beginning the restaurant was quite and we hot our starter fairly quick which was amazing we had the chicken livers.

After started the restaurant had a few more customers in so we expected our mains to come out a little slower but not 45 min after our starters it took 20 min to get 2 glasses of Pepsi.

The main were nice my partner had the cod of which she asked to no peas because of dietary needs but it came out with peas we sent it back the kitchen only scrapped off the peas so we were forced to share dinners I has the pea covered bit of the cod n she had to have some of my ribs.

We were looking forward to having some cheese cake and lemon tart for dessert but because we had already been in the results for 2hr by the time had finished our mains we decided to get the bill.

We thought this should be painless and simple oh we thought wrong.

The bill came out and we were over charged as the didn't charge us £19.95 for a 2 course meal they charged us for separate items. Which they did end up sorting. After the correct bill was produced we proceeded to pay by cash we were then told we had to go to the bar to settle it so we did. Got to the bar the server didn't know how to process meals from the restaurant even the restaurant manager didn't know how to lucky for us one of the waiter in the restaurant had "seen some one do it before" which was great training. After 4 attemps at the bar to pay we ended up settling up

So I'd say great rooms, poor cleaning and training which for a luxury hotel is a shambles.

I look forward to your reply
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Allsopp, Marketing at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear 163antonyd, Happy Anniversary again! Thank you for reviewing your stay. You’ve brought up so many important points, both ups and downs from your visit to our Lea Marston Hotel and Spa, and we truly appreciate your observations. I was certainly disappointed to read that you did not have the experience you had anticipated. We have always believed that a business is best evaluated on how they resolve a less than perfect experience and while we are sorry that the situations even occurred, we are elated to read that at each turn, each staff member sought to appropriately handle the matter. However, we will be tasking our Operations Manager to ensure that our guests have seamless experiences. Our Head of Housekeeping has been alerted to the housekeeping glitches as has the Maintenance Supervisor about the chlorine in the pool. We are so appreciative of the constructive feedback and truly apologize for the mishaps that occurred. We do hope that you can make yourself at home with us again one day soon when we would love to showcase all the improvements. Kind regards, Syed Zaidi, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire B wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For an anniversary weekend away booked a Secret Escapes deal of £140 a night, Superior Room dinner, bed and breakfast and it was okay for that price. I wouldn’t be paying full price.
I would guess it appears really hit by Covid and to recoup losses, they have cut staff. Staff are lovely, very polite but little things missing and lack of care in places just lets it down.
No draft ale all weekend, gas was off. Bar prices extortionate and I don’t mind paying premium prices if I get premium product and service. Wine just not chilled enough and glasses of poor quality. Crockery and glass wear really mix matched.
Spa area is a leisure club which attracts families including kids, which for us, didn’t quite hit what we were looking for, which was to escape kids. We had to ask for towels and wait for these and water cups not available for water dispenser so had to track someone down and ask for these to be replenished. Yes, little things but make a big difference and all it is is a bit of organisation.
Food was nice, including breakfast, which was a good variety and replenished well. One mediocre meal of Cod which I felt was a bit bland. Glad we paid the extra to have Steak which was really nice and worth it.
The big hit for us was the room. Lovely size, glad it had a fridge and had brought some wine and beer from home and provision of glasses from the bar was no trouble. Bathroom very nice and the water pressure amazing! Nice large bath, so had a nice chilled bath with Prosecco and Netflix 😊 Bed super comfy and had really good night’s sleep.
Had a cheeky go on the golf driving range which was a bit of fun.
Overall, a happy stay but not sure would rush to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirdo Budiaci, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear clairebT8784EA, We strive to craft exceptional experiences for our guests with a commitment to superb service, and we regret that we fell short of these standards in your case. This will be addressed properly and we appreciate you letting us know. It is pleasing to know you enjoyed your beautiful accommodations, bright and spacious, and your dining experience was wonderful. We have so many amenities that never fail to delight our guests and we surely hope that you took advantage of all you could. Please know that your feedback will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we truly hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the seamless hospitality you have come to expect from our hotel. Kind regards, Mirdo Budiaci, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer484543 wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from 2 nights at Lea Marston. My friend and I booked the hotel as we were taking our children to Thomas Land. We chose the hotel on the basis that it had a swimming pool. We tried to book a slot but were told there was no availability over the 3 days we were there which the children were especially disappointed about. When we arrived there was no one on reception and it took a good ten minutes for a member of staff to arrive. The receptionist was very friendly which was much appreciated. The first room I was given was nowhere near my friend's room and the windowsills were covered with grass! We asked to move rooms which they sorted out for us. Our new room overlooked a horrible rundown outside area and was boiling hot. Fortunately there was a fan in the wardrobe which made it just about bearable. We went for breakfast on the first morning and it was awful. The staff were almost hostile. There was no choice of cereal and the only other food was very greasy cooked food which was awful. A member of staff came and plonked a plate of toast on the table but we had no plates or cutlery so it sat going cold. There was no atmosphere at all and we actually felt quite uncomfortable in the breakfast room, it was as if the staff resented us being there.
All of the hotel felt like a ghost town. The windows were all absolutely filthy and it felt like the hotel was about to close down. I appreciate they may have been running on less staff but surely they could get a window cleaner and the staff could cheer up. On the plus side all of the reception staff we dealt with were friendly and it was very close to Drayton Manor. Nevertheless I would not recommend the hotel nor would I stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MT wrote a review Sept 2021
Walsall, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has so much potential to be great but the customer service and a few other things are lacking. We have plenty of experiences staying in 4 and 5 star establishments and when comparing this place to other 4 star hotels, it definitely has some catching up to do. To start with, I found the room to be quite dusty on some surfaces. This is especially disappointing considering the current pandemic & the growing need we have for things to be properly cleaned. It makes me wonder if the room was properly disinfected prior to our arrival. There is a lack of information in the rooms regarding how to contact reception, room service & the restaurant etc so we had to figure it out ourselves. When we did manage to order some room service, I was disappointed by the fact the food wasn’t covered when brought up and also the fact our empty trays were left outside our room for nearly 24 hours despite the fact various members of staff had been past our room. On another occasion when ordering room service, we were left on hold for several minutes until my husband got fed up and went downstairs himself. Only to find out it’s because there is a wedding on. Reading through some of the other comments now, it seems to be a recurring theme that hotel guests are neglected when there’s a wedding on. Another thing I didn’t like was the fact we were told on arrival that nobody would be in to clean our room during our stay due to COVID. I would have accepted this except this is not the case for other places we have stayed in during the pandemic. They have found ways to clean during our stays that still prioritise the safety of the staff so I don’t understand the reason it could not be done here. Had cleaning been an option, we would of course have left the room and given the staff the space to do so.
We also had breakfast as part of our stay. We overheard one male staff sounding annoyed with other guests when they asked for breakfast buffet options to be refilled. That same male staff member was seen being rude to elderly wedding guests by my husband when he was downstairs trying to sort out our room service.
Onto the positives, the actual breakfast itself and all the food we had during our stay was nice. Plus I have to give credit where it’s due, the lovely Northern lady (wish I got her name) who was running the breakfast buffet on the morning of the 29th was much different to the gentleman working the previous day and an absolute professional in comparison. Another member of staff who deserves praise was the young man working in the spa on the evening of the 28th. Also, the hotel grounds are pretty and well maintained. The entire spa area is very nice but the hot tub button should be closer to the actual hot tub so it’s convenient for guests. Overall, it wasn’t a bad stay but there are improvements to be made.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirdo Budiaci, General Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Nov 2021
Dear 674stacyb, Thank you for your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa. I would like to begin by extending my deepest apologies that you did not have the heightened experience we strive to provide for our guests. I know you had a multitude of hotels to choose from when planning your holiday, and truly appreciate you spending it with us! I regret to learn about any inconsistencies that may have occurred with your Housekeeping service. I appreciate you letting me know about your visit so we can look at improving our operations where needed. Thank you again for your compliments of the staff and the beauty of the facilities, and I truly hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future so we can show you the service and amenities that have made us a guest favorite. Regards, Mirdo Budiaci, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jas wrote a review Aug 2020
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I went for afternoon tea on a Saturday afternoon as a treat. We booked online beforehand and on arrival they had our table reserved but didn’t even have the afternoon tea recorded on their system. Therefore we had to wait for 20 minutes for the food to come out, the sandwiches and cakes were not as listed on their webpage. None of the waiting staff even asked us about tea or coffee/drinks, I had to stop a waitress and request our tea. A simple pot was brought out with no different varieties of tea or coffee offered. The food was average and tea was weak. I have been to other places for afternoon tea which have been cheaper and have had a better choice and more quantity of food/drinks. Staff were fine. Overall we wouldn’t go back again for afternoon tea as it was nothing like as advertised on their internet website
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Allsopp, Marketing at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Jasksk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While I was pleased to receive your positive comments about the friendliness of our team members and while I imagine you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, I was dismayed to read that your Afternoon Tea experience did not live up to your expectations. I have personally followed up with our team on the various occurrences during your Afternoon Tea, and I wish to sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced. I am quite hopeful that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, to provide a more distinctly positive experience. I remain at your disposal should you need assistance to make arrangements for a future visit. Kind regards and safe travels, Syed Zaidi, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine S wrote a review Aug 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last weekend and had no complaints, we stayed in a family room and although we had booked 2 adults and a 9 yr old there were only 2 mugs, thats fine as everything else was good,the room was nice. I was a bit disapointed with the breakfast as the Holiday Inn has more choice but what there was was nice. Have just checked in again as been in Cotswolds for 4 days, booked a family suite for a nice end of holiday treat but not impressed. It is a lovely big space but again not quite right. No towels for our daughter and no bedding either! The suite was advertised with the family room but for there not to be any bedding, well that is just not acceptable. We asked for an extra mug on checkin which was provided but there are only 2 tea bags in the room. Manager please note, you have to provide for all persons booked into the room with mugs, towels, bedding and provisions. We have paid a sum but I feel we are not getting the value. To me it is not acceptable even in covid times, there is no excuse! I have booked again in November but I am tempted to look elsewhere as I feel for the money there should be a lot more finesse
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Phillip Allsopp, Marketing at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Hello CatherineS774, Thank you for choosing our Lea Marston Hotel to host your recent vacation. However, I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations in all the facets of your stay. I regret to read about the issues that arose with the toiletries and provisions in your family room. I will be sure to review your feedback with my team for further assessment. Please accept our apologies for the oversight. The last thing we want our guests to feel is a lack of value in the array of amenities our beautiful hotel has to offer. Thank you again, and I truly hope you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to serve you in November. Perhaps at that time you might feel inclined to indulge in our spa services or an afternoon of golf. All the best, Syed Zaidi, Cluster General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from willyswanderings
Penkridge, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
Agreed, would never book here again
Answer from Tommy Wright
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Yeah the pool was open you get time slots but ignore it, you paid for it so use it. No ones ever on the end of a phone as too busy sorting complaints!
Answer from Nataliejc
4 contributions
Horrifically high and chaotic, avoid!
Answer from sarebear1980
Derbys213 contributions207 helpful votes
The pub is awful. Nor worth it. It's a dive.
Kelly Marston wrote a tip 16 Jun
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check if both restaurants are open and if the pool is busy that day"
Read full review
Paul S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was great but obviously gets busy at certain times with the children so seem between these times if not travelling with little ones"
Read full review
BeckyA wrote a tip May 2024
Eastbourne, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away. Disgusting treatment of guests."
Read full review
Mr S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stafford, United Kingdom119 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Road07506253359 wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Children pool times are 9am to 11am and 4pm to 6pm."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lea Marston area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lea marston hotel lea marston, lea marston hotel and spa, best western lea marston
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireLea Marston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEA MARSTON HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include LumberJaxs Axe Throwing Tamworth (4.7 miles), NPF Bassetts Pole Adventure Park (4.5 miles), and Lucky Tails Alpaca Farm (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pesto Sutton Coldfield, Toby Carvery Castle Bromwich, and Harvester - Bassett's Pole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Lea Marston Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Lea Marston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lea Marston Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Hall & Gardens (2.5 miles).
All Lea Marston HotelsLea Marston Hotel DealsHotels near Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire