We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nermo Hotell Hafjell

Visit hotel website
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (63)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nermo Hotell is an historic hotel run by the 5th generation of the Nermo family. We offer accommodation at hotel with breakfast or half board or in self-catered apartments. Near the hotel you'll find attractions such as Hunderfossen Familypark, Lilleputthammer, Hafjell Bike Park, and in winter Hafjell Alpinecenter. Lillehammer citycenter is only a 15 min drive. Stay in an historic hotel and enjoy homemade food while taking in the tremendous view of the Gudbrandsdalen valley. Welcome to Nermo Hotell in Hafjell.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
84Reviews
135Photos
2Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 25
  • 9
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stay here for three days, lovely family run boutique hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff excellent. Good food, though more selection of hot food at breakfast would have been nice. Definitely will return.
Read more
Response from Johannes N, Eier at Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening and thank you for your reply. Very grateful that you had an plesant stay with us. Our hot food at breakfast are bacon from our own free range pigs, scramble eggs from our own hens, oatmeal porridge and waffles. Somethimes we do have other hot options. We do appreciate any feedback from you regarding hot alternatives that you miss at our breakfast.
Read more
I had a great week at Nermo. The service was very good and friendly. The food tasted fine and the rooms were clean. Even though the location isn´t in the slopes ski in/out was possible and Nermo arranged busses in the morning to get to the slopes.
Read more
Response from Johannes N, Eier at Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Christoffer Thank you for your kind words. Very happy that you appreciated our shuttle buses to and from Hafjell. This year the same buses also will take you to and from top of the mountain. We do have ski inn & our, but due to pending approval we was not able to open it until last Thursday (February 14th) Hope to see you back soon. Regards Johannes Nermo
Read more
Reception - ok; Room service - ok; Room conditions - poor; Breakfast - ok Dinner - "I could do better", but I'm very picky in food. It was warmer in corridor than in our room. In first two days radiator was warm only in one half, next days it was "cold as Ice". Staff was
Read more
Response from Johannes N, Eier at Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Responded 2 Apr 2018
Good afternoon Thank you for your review. I was personaly at your room and fixed the radiator and when I left your room it hold 20C. We also have portable heathers at the reception that we offered. Our skislope to and from the hotel is based on natural snow. It is about 350m from the hotel to the skislope that takes you to Hafjell and about the same from Hafjell to the hotel. We also have shuttlebus free of charge for our guests to and from Hafjell everyday. I recomend that you next time regardles of where you book to contact the hotel and we would be happy to inform you about everything. It´s very diffibult when you book thru other channels, becouse we don´t have any contact information to you. Regards Johannes Nermo
Read more
I stayed at Nermo Hotell together with my daugther for one week in Feb 2108. The staff was friendly and helpfull beyond the words. We enjoyed eating in the restaurant both for breakfast and dinner. The dishes were delicius. The chef did a great job providing new experiences for
Read more
Response from Johannes N, Eier at Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Responded 20 Feb 2018
Good morning Vladan Thank you for your review and kindly words. Our hotel has 31 rooms everyone in differnt size and style. Very glad that you enjoyed the bathroom. They are recently refurbished. All our food is made from scratch and local produced. We feel that the quality and sustainablility by far surpasses what you can buy from our major food suppliers. Our food is pure without additives. Hope to see you back soon and make sure to ask for a larger room next time. Best regards Johannes Nermo
Read more
warm apartment, which included a sauna and all items for cooking but no soap. Towels and sheers are an extra. Place to store skis outside and a car parking place. Views from apartment down the valley and over to the ski slope. Quiet location.
Read more
Response from Johannes N, Eier at Nermo Hotell Hafjell
Responded 8 Jan 2018
Hi and thank you for your reply. We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our apartments. Most of our apartments have valley view, but make sure that you ask for it next time, because some has Mountain View. In our apartments bed linen and towels are extra and should be booked in advance, the same with soap and other items that you should need during your stay. This is normal regardless where you stay in Hafjell. Hope to see you back soon Sincerely Johannes Nermo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Room with a view in the second floor.
room 2
room 1
room 2
Photo provided by managementNermo Hotell Hafjell
4-sengs leilighet
PreviousNext
12345613
Evening Aurimas It depens on what you want to experience. You will get our best prices in of season between april 1st and june 25th and september 25th and november 30th. Best regards Johannes Nermo
0 votes
Do we have to book bedding in advance or can we collect on arrival ? is breakfast included for apartment guests?
Hi Nick If you book bedding in advance we will make sure that is ready for you when you check inn. But it is no problem to do this when you arraive as well. No, breakfast is not includet when you book the apartments. If you want breakfast one or more days when you stay at us, you can book this in the reception at the hotel. Please dont hesitage to contact us if you have any more questions. Regards Johannes Nermo
0 votes
"Uprade to superior room with balcony in original bulding"
"As described in the comment: try to get a refurbished room."
"Ask for superior rooms with balcony."
"Ask for a renovated room"
"ask for the newly refurbished appartments"
PRICE RANGE
US$165 - US$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOyer Municipality
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing