We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic. It felt more like the service I get in 5 star hotels. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. We used the onsite Sainsburys to stock up on supplies and also their cafe for a cheaper dinner. We used the local buses to connect up to the tube to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaiTeacherBangkok
Team C, Guest Service Assitant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear ThaiTeacherBangkok, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. The guest satisfaction is our main goal and it's very reassuring for us seeing that we managed to provide you a good service. I'm happy to see that you liked our staff and felt like you were in 5 star hotel. Hope to see you again soon.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Polite staff, clean and free parking are all a bonus, however we had two single beds and everytime my friend turned in her bed the rustling sounds from the duvet/bedding disturbed me. The next day my friend complained about the same to me. So all in all not a very comfortable nights sleep. Another minor complaint is they dont provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilly6396
Team C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear Dilly6396, Thanks for taking part of your time and leaving us a review. I'm glad to see that we were able to provide you an good service overall. I'm sorry to see that you found the bedding noisy, if you had spoken to our staff about that we would immediately try to change room or sort it out in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been in this hotel for 4 days and only have good points to give. The breakfast is very good and varied. The room are always clean like to the rest of the room. In relation to the employers are very friendly. Although a bit far from the nearest station (need to take onibus or taxi), I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea94s
Team C, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for the review, we take the guest feedback very seriously as we think is the best way to improve. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again. Lucas

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay here when visiting family or on business. The standards are very consistent and staffed by a fantastic team of staff throughout. My children love the place. You always know exactly what you're getting and ideally placed for travelling about. Thanks to all of the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
Team C, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Hello Trevor, Thank you again for such a kind review. I am pleased to see you were happy with your experience with us once again, thank you for your loyalty. Hope to see you again soon.

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is far away from the attractions of London, there is a bus station near where you can take a bus to the metro station. Near the hotel is a store Sainsbury's, and a highway with traffic all night. The rooms are ok with nice and confortable bed, the bathroom had no cosmetics or slippers. In this hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian333
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My daughter and I travelled to stay here as we were going to see Twenty One Pilots on their one and only UK tour date at Alexandra Palace. I booked here because it was quite close to the venue and the price for a twin room and breakfast was exceptional value. We said we would be arriving around 3pm for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elfuthark
Team C, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear ryanball2016, Thank you for taking part of your time for right this great review about our hotel. Our guest satisfaction is our main goal and I'm very happy to see that we manage to make your stay pleasant. I will pass your manage to our staff, especially to Steve, the duty manager who helped you getting in the airport,...

UK
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Three night stay with a colleague as a base for work, this hotel came in well under budget but had rooms with reasonable sized beds (2x single), a decent shower/WC room ensuite, with a good amount of temperature & pressure, and proper sized towels. The breakfast (like the rest of the hotels in this chain) is basic, but very enjoyable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedHillian
Team C, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear RedHillian, Thank you so much for such a detailed review. We deeply appreciate all feedback, as it is the best way to improve our service. I'm very happy to see that you had a good experience staying with us and I hope to see you back soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business, for an express this was a good hotel. Room very spacious, only down fall for me personally was no bath, I've never been a shower person. Evening meals and breakfast very basic but did the job. Small amount of parking spaces which were quite tight. Directly opposite a Sainsbury's, which is ideal if you need anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri N
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was with my girldfriend, we arrived from spain for our holidays in London from 10 to 13 of november of 2016, the hotel was very clean and the breackfast very correct for the price that we paid for the room, the best of the hotel was the receptionist Manuel, he was really friendly with all the doubts and problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Team C, GSA at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review, our guest happiness is the thing we value the most and seeing that you enjoyed your time with us is very reassuring. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Lucas

Salisbury
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The hotel was very comfortable. Very clean.Great beds, good sized rooms. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Good shower, shower gel provided. The free breakfast was fine. A good if basic choice. Lovely warm croissants. Bar open until after midnight. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has a car park which it shares with a huge Sainsburys. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Team C, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, Thank you so much for your review, every comment is very important to us as guests feedback is the better way to improve. I'm very pleased to see that we were able to make your time with us enjoyable. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Lucas

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chingford
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#554 of 1,081 in London
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular hotel for express links to central London. Use the friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular as your London base, adjacent to the handy North Circular ring road and a short drive from both London City Airport and Stansted Airport. You can take the 10-minute bus ride to Walthamstow Central station for Underground trains to central London, leaving your car in our complimentary car park. Holiday Inn Express London-Chingford-North Circular is a 5-mile drive from offices in Uplands Business Park, and the hilltop Alexandra Palace is 8 miles away. Host your next conference in in our 20-capacity air-conditioned meeting room. Our guests can enjoy free wireless Internet and complimentary Continental breakfast with selected hot items. Free car parking is also for our guests. The London Underground's Victoria Line races from Walthamstow Central to Oxford Street's flagship stores in 22 minutes. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular

Address: 5 Walthamstow Avenue, Chingford, Waltham Forest E4 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Waltham Forest > Chingford
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Ciprian333, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room. Which we got .”
 of 5 bubbles sandycassells, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles linf2013, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor there's good views”
 of 5 bubbles Patbolton, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The car park side is probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dianaen, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay