We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This isn't as much to do with the accommodation but the food in Brewers Fayre. I kind of give up trying to expect an average meal, when they always turn up below par. Dry, cold, tasteless, fodder for the sad masses, who know & expect no better. They'd be better going to. Jessie's Cafe in Walthamstow Market for freshness &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles_astley
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince H
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay, room was lovely and clean, decent size for a couple and a child. Shower was nice and hot, had television with CBeebies. Restaurant attached had a decent choice of food and our evening meal was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold options. Would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milliem0llie
Hessle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guy on reception was helpful and fantastic. The hotel is clean, fresh and the rooms far superior to other chains. Lots of parking and places nearby to eat or drink and there is a pub / restaurant next door. Cannot pick fault with anything really, great hotel with good prices for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Premier Inn and staff, as usual, great value and comfort. The Royal Forest is a different story! Dusty chairs and decor, dirty sticky tables. Quite the worst place we've experienced with Premier Inn, will not be back until the place is totally refurbished, even a deep clean not enough fir this dump.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coffeecakelondon
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Chingford Hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had a great experience in our hotel and had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! I am however, disappointed to hear of the poor experience you had in the Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. We...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall this Premier Inn is very good, the staff are very friendly and attentive but it could do with a makeover, a bit dowdy. Premier Inn always delivers and their beds are so comfy and showers very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spye62
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings close to the station and shops. Forest walks on the doorstep. Nice restaurants serving good quality and variety of food. Would happily stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

How sad . Do not stay at the Chingford Premier Inn . It is the worst one I have ever encountered . Old , dark , dank and smelly . It needs a total refund . The staff were of course excellent . This Inn certainly not . Thank goodness it was only a one night stay . Avoid this...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaC50
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Chingford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We are a family group and often stay at Premier Inns, although the rooms are always booked together we always have to ask on arrival to have them at least on the same floor, but not at Chingford, we had three rooms all on the same floor and within spitting distance of each other, well done Chingford! Parking is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jubb19
West Sussex UK
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel is in a pleasant location with ample free parking. it is attached to a large Brewers Fayre pub and has 24 bedrooms. This is an old building, and the lift only goes to the first floor. If you are on the second floor and have luggage, you have to navigate a staircase, various internal steps, and secure doors....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunman239

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
15/05/2017 16/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chingford
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
0.7 mi away
Gilwell Park
Gilwell Park
#3 of 4 in Chingford
6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admire the leafy views of nearby Epping Forest - or hire a bike and hit those woodland tracks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel

Address: 4 Rangers Road, Chingford, Waltham Forest E4 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Waltham Forest > Chingford
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side have views over the forest”
MikeGTN, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Level 1 is easier to access.”
X9488FSrichardg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms higher up e.g. 206 have no views and are quite dark unless the lights are on.”
exhaustedFareham, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This Hotel is on a main road, but really good double glazing, could not hear the road.”
TerenceH1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
LondonGodders, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates