We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
US$96
US$90
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
B&B.itUS$96
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
Hotwire.comUS$90
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the colours, nature and history of the Val d'Era. The main building, the Quadrifoglio, has two floors: the ground floor has a large dining room and a sun room.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Free Internet
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
217Reviews
206Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 48
  • 8
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everything was perfect! It does not only meet your needs and wants but certainly exceed your expectations. We really enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful and the view is spectacular. We were highly impressed by the
Read more
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Nina, Thank you very much for your sweet words. It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again as our guests so that you will have another chance to enjoy our Bistrot and all the activities that the surroundings offer. Best regards, StaffTQ
Read more
Our arrival at Tenuta brought a shock. We had come to attend a wedding at a nearby venue but hadn't realised we'd mixed up our booking dates and weren't expected at Tenuta until the following day and the hotel was fully booked. No problem, the wonderful, friendly staff said,
Read more
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 12 Jan 2019
Dear Alan, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback. Our guests’ comfort and happiness is always the staff priority. Even when inconveniences occur, we always do our best to ensure that our guests are satisfied and are able to enjoy their stay at its best, regardless how long the stay is and how busy the Tenuta is. Having you here was really a pleasure for all of us. We truly hope to welcome our dear friends for another relaxing stay at Tenuta. Best regards, StaffTQ
Read more
Spent 4 days here with extended family (60+) for a wedding. Views are wonderful, 15 minutes from San Gimignano. Rooms are spacious & clean Large pool Service staff were very good Only negatives: a) Wi-fi was TERRIBLE - kept getting disconnected, had to switch ids etc....
Read more
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are very delighted to learn that you appreciated the views and your stay. In regards to the Wi-Fi, unfortunately our location doesn’t have the same internet service you normally find in urban areas .We are located out of the main town and get the signal from a radio tower. Even a light wind can interrupt the signal. As we pay for this service, we initially charged a small fee but then reconsidered because we haven't been able to improve the service , in fact it's now free of charge. We've had many meetings with the municipality to press for a solution but at the moment we have no other options .We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Referring to the washing machine I would like to inform you that you can choose different cycles , there is even a speed cycle that lasts only 15 minutes! . If you had pointed this out during your stay we could have resolved it by explaining the full functions. We charge €4 per load and include detergent and softener , we believe it’s a fair price . We don’t have window screens but if you had brought up the issue we would have informed you that our rooms and apartments are provided with small electric repellent devices.Actually our clients don't complain about mosquitoes , they've complimented us because we have a reduced presence of mosquitoes due to an accurate and constant pest control . We hope to welcome you again. Best regards
Read more
We were here for a wedding. The view is absolutely breathtaking, it is truly a beautiful place with flowers, nice pool, etc. Perfect place for a wedding. The apartments were cute as well. However, the staff seemed very judgemental. The rules were strict and every little thing
Read more
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location that ensures astonishing views . Customer care is our priority so we are very surprised you have used the word judgemental to describe our staff . I would like to bring to your attention that the bride and the groom complimented us for the venue and customer service. During your stay you lived 3 days full of events and activities ,honestly we have no idea to what episode you are referring to and we would like to specify that during this period our Tenuta Quadrifoglio staff managed the accommodations and breakfasts and in this particular occasion was not responsible for the hire of external services such as the catering . We have our own trusted catering company which did not take part in the organization or preparation of the dinners . In regards to the rules , rules are made for the benefit of all our guests , for example the rules for the pool insure safety and sanitary conditions of the pool facilities so please allow us to say better safe than sorry. We would like to remind you that the bride and the groom generously paid for the stay of all the guests , while the extras such as breakfast and bar-bistrot consumptions were instead charged to the room or apartment. I assure you that our breakfast and bar- bistrot prices are in line with other venues and hotels in the area and in some cases our prices are even lower. The malfunction of the hot tub would have been resolved if you had pointed out the problem during your stay . Also, we didn't receive complaints from the other guests you shared the apartment with, we would have acted promptly if you had informed us about the shower leak . In regards to the ice cream we would like to precise that we don’t sell homemade ice cream at our bar-bistrot , instead we purchase packaged ice cream from one of the leading Italian brands .Easily you could have asked us to take it away and give you another one. However if you are referring to the ice cream you had during the dinners I must remind you that the service wasn't provided by our catering company. Referring to the Wi-Fi, unfortunately we don’t have the advantages of the urban areas , in fact we receive the signal from a radio tower. As we pay for this service , we initially charged a small fee but then reconsidered because we haven't been able to improve the service, in fact it's now free of charge .We've had many meetings with the municipality to press for a solution but at the moment we have no other options .We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Finally , you are mistaken regarding the cleaning , we don’t request the cleaning of the rooms .However we do request the cleaning of the kitchens in the apartments but not of the whole apartment. Most places that rent apartments usually charge extra for the final cleaning , we don't but the kitchen must be left in the same state as you found it upon arrival. Best regards
Read more
We have just stayed (last week) 5 days at this awesome place and we were in a group of 5 adults and a 2 year old infant. Apartments: Well equipped and very clean, having spectacular country views. The Tenuta in itself is beautiful. Cities: Florence, Siena, San Gimignano and
Read more
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta Quadrifoglio
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Dear Mark, thank you for all your kind words for our Tenuta. Our staff is always available for our clients to ensure to you all an unforgettable stay in our lovely Tenuta and its wonderful surroundings. We hope to welcome you again as our guests! Best regards, TQ Staff
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementTenuta Quadrifoglio
Fontana
Vue1 de la chambre le matin
La chambre
Sunrise
PreviousNext
1234569
Gentile Meravigli, abbiamo un Bistrot che è aperto da Aprile a Settembre, in cui prepariamo piatti veloci e prepariamo le colazioni. Su prenotazione, è possibile organizzare cene a tema. Altrimenti, a soli 500 metri si trova uno dei tanti ristoranti tipici della zona. Augurandoci di accoglierla presto come nostro cliente, cordiali saluti, StaffTQ
0 votes
"Zafferano was the best It was close to the pool + "central station" for family to come by for a glass of wine or espresso :-)"
"choose upper level appartment to be more private as people may walk by"
"The upstairs apartments have lovely views"
"All room have a great view, but the room in the corner was the best."
"Origano, big rooms and best views."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceGambassi Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing