We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (41)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Breakfast included
A court surrounded by three stone buildings in perfect Tuscan style, where our 6 rooms are located, also 4 apartments, a large dining room and a bright veranda. Our spacious manicured garden features two pools, all immersed in the green lawns and trails that will lead you to the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Via Camporbiano 20 | Località Il Castagno, 50050, Gambassi Terme, Italy
Hotel website
26 miles to Peretola Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
47
18
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
18
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesan gimignanobeautiful settingtuscan sunout of this worldwedding partybeautiful weddingchecking outamazing placetuscan holidaylaundryaccommodationtuscanydemandpaymentsurroundings
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 4 days here with extended family (60+) for a wedding. Views are wonderful, 15 minutes from San Gimignano. Rooms are spacious & clean Large pool Service staff were very good Only negatives: a) Wi-fi was TERRIBLE - kept getting disconnected, had to switch ids...More

Thank UsualSuspectAlways
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta QuadrifoglioResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are very delighted to learn that you appreciated the views and your stay. In regards to the Wi-Fi, unfortunately our location doesn’t have the same internet service you normally find in urban...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We have just stayed (last week) 5 days at this awesome place and we were in a group of 5 adults and a 2 year old infant. Apartments: Well equipped and very clean, having spectacular country views. The Tenuta in itself is beautiful. Cities: Florence,...More

Thank Mark S
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta QuadrifoglioResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mark, thank you for all your kind words for our Tenuta. Our staff is always available for our clients to ensure to you all an unforgettable stay in our lovely Tenuta and its wonderful surroundings. We hope to welcome you again as our guests!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a wedding. The view is absolutely breathtaking, it is truly a beautiful place with flowers, nice pool, etc. Perfect place for a wedding. The apartments were cute as well. However, the staff seemed very judgemental. The rules were strict and every...More

Thank Saskia Rose P
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta QuadrifoglioResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Tenuta Quadrifoglio. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location that ensures astonishing views . Customer care is our priority so we are very surprised you have used...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We recently stayed a week at this amazing place. The apartments are well equipped and clean, many of them with the beautiful vies. Serena on reception and her colleague with long hair were so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We were there...More

2  Thank jmm47
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta QuadrifoglioResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback and your appreciation for our Tenuta. We are sorry for what happened with the washing machine. We called immediately an engineer to have the problem fixed, even if it was during the weekend. He told us that the...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I have recently returned from this amazing place in Tuscany. I cannot fault the location, apartment and surroundings. What I can fault is one of the party being charged €50 for their washing machine that broke!! You have to pay €4 to use it and...More

2  Thank Bertha1
Response from Cinzia_Quadrifoglio, Proprietario at Tenuta QuadrifoglioResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Bertha, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding reception at our Tenuta. We are sorry for what happened with the washing machine. We called immediately someone to have the problem fixed, even if it was Sunday. This someone told us...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tenuta Quadrifoglio staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Zafferano was the best It was close to the pool + "central station" for family to come by for a..."
Read review
"choose upper level appartment to be more private as people may walk by"
Read review
"The upstairs apartments have lovely views"
Read review
"All room have a great view, but the room in the corner was the best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing