We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite a great and well kept Hotel. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff are great and helpful including reception and especially the restaurant staff. Its location is just great, peaceful and surrounded with greenery. One definitely needs to have a car if staying at this Hotel. Breakfast is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Firstly let me start my review by advising that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere and approximately 25 minute drive to Lake Garda. Taxi's to and from Lake Garda cost approx €70.00 so unless you're planning on staying only in the hotel a hire car is advisable. Another final thing I ought to mention before the review is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMesser2012
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write about your stay. Your suggestions will help us to increase our guests satisfaction.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, nicely maintained; food quality very low (breakfast and dinner), service is poor, and when you look beyond the surface you realize that this hotel does not deserve the stars it claims - we expected much more when we booked this golf resort. Might be okay when you play golf, for us as a family it was unacceptable, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathrin R
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write about your stay. Your suggestions will help us to increase our guests satisfaction.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We took an appartment for 1 week, we enjoy of every day from the kichen in our room (it have all the fasilitees you need to make your own food - a super market just 3 min driving) the toom was clean and the balkony was grait.nice out door swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotan P
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being with us and write positive about your stay.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is surrounded by vineyards and is off the beaten track. We didn't play the golf courses but they looked great and are kept in great form. We had a suite and the room was lovely, set on two floors it is a lovely place to relax. The dinner at the club house is excellent and you get some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank choppy198710
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being our Guest and write about us. Your suggestions will help us to increase guest satisfaction.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Everything is wow; at least for the eyes, especially the website! Great looking facility. The Golf, american style, hit and go, you will never loose a ball wide fairways no trees, not challenging. Excellent for Beginners or high handicappers. Pricy, we played other better courses in the area for less money. Greens are sooo slow you need a driver to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thedi G
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being our Guest and write about us. Your suggestions will help us to increase guest satisfaction.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed at the resort for two days and was far from happy with it. I would recommend finding another hotel in the area instead. The service was very poor, from the first minute. When arriving a staffer was going to show us to our room, but it turned out he didn't know were it was located. He walked around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPeW
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being guest. We appreciated your comment; it will help us to improve our services.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for the last 3 years with our two young toddlers and always with other family members. This is the first time that I feel compelled to write a review as I didn't receive the same level of service and will be looking for another hotel to go to from now onwards. Firstly we always book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skydiver30
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry for all troubles you found this time. As the resort is getting bigger (35 brand new apartment) we are trying to give new rules in order to maintain the service at the same level than the location. This is our aim.....we keep working on it.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We had planned staying here but on the day of arrival it turned out they had overbooked. Apparently they didn't confirmed our booking because they did not had our credit card details. Even though we offered to pay the whole amount up front they insisted on a credit card, which we explained we don't have. So we can't say anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being guest. We appreciate your comment; it will help us to improve our services. We always ask for a credit card as guarantee and/or payement. Bookings are voids if this proof is not given.

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for four nights at the start of July. Beautiful resort, lovely gardens and golf course was fantastic. The course was €60 a round for guests €75 for walkins. A bit high for the place I felt. 45-50 would be more reasonable. Food was good at night. But the sandwiches and things available by the pool were terrible in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulnLizzy
Simone M, Direttore vendite at Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, thank you for being guest. We appreciated your comment; it will help us to improve our services.

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Two-Room Apartment (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzolengo
3.9 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
681 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
6.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#15 of 68 in Sirmione
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
3.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
577 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few minutes from the most beautiful places on Lake Garda, in the countryside and vineyards of the famous wine Lugana, in a territory of great natural beauty and charm. Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort offers a structure highly prestigious and elegant in a restored ancient borough. 36-Hole golf course, swimming pool bionaturale, SPA with innovative facial and body treatments, Club House awarded the best of Italy, the restaurant non stop with traditional local dishes and more international cuisine. All rooms are elegantly decorated with precious fabrics and the finest materials.They are very comfortable and offer the best comfort and technology. Free WiFi throughout the property. Kids' club, soccer fields, tennis and beach volleyball. Excellent restaurant appreciated for events and banquets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort

Address: Localita San Vigilio SNC | Garda Lake, 25010 Pozzolengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Pozzolengo
Price Range: £78 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chervo Golf Hotel Spa & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Superior rooms have a great terrace offering some really nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Mxlokk, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your spa access rights”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMesser2012, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if, then take the most expensive”
 of 5 bubbles thedig, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel rooms are all about equal - choose a courtyard view, ground floor for easier access or a golf course view to preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete6e, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles tomasf503, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay