We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leasowe Castle Hotel

Traveller (475)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (37)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Leasowe Castle offers a stunning venue with extensive facilities. The castle is a unique grade II listed building overlooking the stunning Wirral coastline and Leasowe golf course. Set amongst beautiful, tranquil gardens it offers a peaceful retreat for both work and leisure, yet is only minutes from the M53 offering quick access to Liverpool, Chester and the glorious Cheshire countryside. It is one of the most historic hotels in Wirral.Leasowe rail station is only a few minutes walk away and the airports of Liverpool and Manchester are easily reached. Such an enviable location is hard to find. It is an ideal location if you are looking for hotels near Liverpool and hotels near Merseyside.This romantic 16th century castle provides the perfect setting for weddings and special events. It is Wirral's only castle wedding venue. Offering a choice of function rooms and banqueting facilities we cater for parties of all sizes. Our attention to detail and impeccable service are guaranteed to make your special day simply perfect. If you are looking for a conference hotel in Wirral, the hotel also provide a unique and inspirational setting for meetings and conferences. Its convenient location combined with ample free parking, state-of-the-art conference facilities and comfortable accommodation, offers everything you need to focus, reflect and plan ahead. All guests have free access to the ‘Castle Club’ leisure facilities which offer a great way to unwind. You can workout in the fully equipped gym, join one of the exercise classes, or simply relax in the sauna and steam room. Afterwards, what better way to reward yourself than enjoying a sumptuous meal in the elegant Portcullis restaurant?
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
994Reviews
591Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 261
  • 149
  • 77
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
was a perfect break away, staff are 19/10 would bend over back wards to please you, so friendly, rooms was huge, it was like knowing them for ever, was very chatting and helped you all the time gave advise when needed, food was really nice, such a big selection we stayed half
Read more
Stayed here last minute after a wedding party, rooms are clean and breakfast is good, it is expensive though at 10 per head so because of the cost it should be good. Drinks were expensive a pint is £5.
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you felt we were a little pricey however we compare very favourably with our competitors.
Read more
+7
I’ve already left a review on Facebook but wanted to extend it to trip advisor. Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 2 nights on New Year’s Eve. We went for the dinner, bed and breakfast package which also gets you a free bottle of wine, which made me a happy camper! The
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am delighted you had such a good time with us.
Read more
Dissapointing Christmas dinner is a theme on here and for good reason. Clearly they were looking to get as many people fed with as little cost and effort as possible. Service was terrible, clearing plates before we had finished and when challenged was rudely reminded that
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
To be clear we have had 4 tables complain out of 52. We have already had 80 people re book for next year. As I have said before food/dining are very subjective and unfortunately we will never please everybody. That said I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience.
Read more
I was looking forward to our Christmas day dinner booked a table of 8 asked to wait in the bar and we will call you in had a drink in the bar, he called us though did not show us to the table up the hall to the right, starters came straight away the main very bland to me the
Read more
Response from Mike57d, General Manager at Leasowe Castle Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry you did not enjoy Christmas Day lunch. You were in fact collected from the bar by Jordan who directed you down the corridor to the Caste suite, there you were met by Lorri who showed you your table which was in front of the door. I can only say that all food produced here is produced here from fresh from local suppliers. It is a very subjective matter and I am sorry it was not for you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLeasowe Castle Hotel
Bathroom
view from room
room
room
PreviousNext
12345625
Do not stay st this hotel, the place is dirty, staff rude and the food shambolic! #fawltytowers
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have an electric car charging socket?
I'm pretty certain that when my wife and I visited in May this year that this facility would not have been provided. Perhaps even if this answer isn't helpful in the practical way, you'd still mark my reviews as being 'helpful' on Trip Adviser. Thank you.s
1 vote
Show all answers
Just stayed here for our first anniversary,booked 3 course meal with bottle of wine, champagne and chocolates in room,breakfast following morning .room upgrade. upon arrival we checked in at the reception desk as was given a key to our room 1004, went to room sat down put the kettle on and wife asks where the champagne and chocolates are ? We rang reception to find we had been put in the wrong room,not a problem we moved down to the correct room with champagne .walked into room and it felt really chilly.wife said heating feels low like it's only just coming on,went by windows and could feel a breeze like the window was open but it wasn't ,it had no draft excluder fitted to frame so even while window is closed u can see a gap to outside all the way around and it howled .closed curtains and put lights on hoping it would warm up as heating comes on.went to get shower and ready for dinner .went to the brassiere which is behind reception as we where not shown anywhere else to go.ordererd starter, would of been nice to see tables dressed not just a napkin with a knife and fork on top .asked if we would like a drink, both got drinks too,wife asked if we get a bottle of wine with main course , I said yes we must or they would of brought it over already.,tasted starter and really couldn't eat it , muscles in coconut broth ,thinks it's for an acquired taste ,wife liked her sardine starter ,main course arrives a short time after and I looked at it , burnt potato wedges and chargrilled meat which I took one bite out of and I couldn't of taken a second,think the disappointment may of shown on my face as the manager came over and asked if everything was ok , I explained my wedges were burnt and meat was chargrilled,true gent asked if I would like it agin cooked differently, I didn't want to leave with a bad impression of the place so accepted , 20 mins later wife had finished her meal and mine then arrived ,ate half but wasn't quite how I had planned my our first anniversary,disappointment was sitting in fast .went outside for a bit of fresh air for 5 mins as I was contemplating going home . Next thing a waitress walks out with a bottle of wine and a glass and tells us she forgot to bring it during service and handed bottle to my wife. We discussed getting our cases and heading home but decided we would have a drink at the bar then have an early night , staff at the knights bar are lovely so enjoyed 2 drinks there before returning to our room,walking into our room was absolutely freezing cold ,breeze through windows and howling made it impossible to sleep , lay there 3 hours then got up to put more clothing on and a coat and got back into bed , still my nose ears and feet where freezing ,in total I slept 1hr 50 mins ,got up asked my wife if she wanted to go for breakfast but she said she would rather just go home ,felt so angry I could of cried , the disappointment is nothing to do with the money it cost but our first anniversary celebration is not something either of us want to remember.hoping for all future guests that windows and heating are addressed ,staff errors occur in any place we just seem to get a lot on our night but staff very friendly and manager very nice man too.you have a beautiful castle make if feel beautiful for the guests to stay in too ,graham & Paula
We’ve just had a twilight wedding and the food portions were really good. They did canapés just after the ceremony and a buffet which was a really good size. I think there was food left and everyone had their fair share, the sizes were good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are small pets allowed I.e chihuahua
Thank you for your questions and for considering Leasowe Castle for your accommodation needs. We do allow dogs, there is a £25 per night to accommodate such a request. Please inform us at the time of booking if you wish to bring a dog as we only have a certain number of rooms available for this. If you have any additional questions please contact reservations directly on 0151 606 9191. Kind Regards, John Davis Deputy General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Dont visit this hotel"
"Our room was on the third floor and was very good."
"Just speak to reception - everything you ask for is done!"
"Room 10 had a seaview"
"If you require peace and quiet, book a room on the rear of the hotel, overlooking the beach and the golf course."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leasowe castle wallaseyleasowe castle hotel wallasey
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWirralMoretonLeasowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing