We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cheltenham Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Panoramas (61)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Start your review of Cheltenham Regency Hotel
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absoloutley fabulous, the beds were comfy and he showers were nice and powerful. The rooms were very warm along with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious, i can't fault anything, I will definitely be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yassyxo
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel due to location of the business I was dealing with. From the moment I stepped in the doors to leaving it was a very a very pleasant stay. All staff were very attentive, helpful and professional. The room was very spacious with everything you need. The restaurant offered a Tapas menu which was absolutely superb, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 504garrys
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have only just started offering a tapas menu as something different to our full menu so I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed this and thank-you for your feedback! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here Saturday night room was lovely & clean bed comfortable breakfast to die for something for everyone .The breakfast staff were lovely an polite although when i complemented the chef on the breakfast he grunted an walked of. Sarah on reception was also very helpful with taxi whilst trying to sort the Narcotics issue out which turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocguzel
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies if the breakfast chef appeared rude - his cooking skills are certainly better than his English (he is foreign!) and is quite shy anyway! I am sorry if there was any issue with other guests, although slightly out of our control, is not something...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

one night stay for business meeting next day, really good standard room, staff were very friendly and efficient , it was a wet night so eat in the hotel, good food and served quickly and reasonable prices, breakfast was great, hotel is just out of town so easy to find, free wifi and free parking, I have just booked again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pherbert1
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our restaurant. I am also delighted that you have booked again and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well placed hotel near to j11 M5 off the A40. Good for us business chaps. The prices at the bar are good with choice of eaterys close by. The rooms were bigger than standard, but wifi was poor. The breakfast was made for you and was very good with good range of other fayre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel conveniently located and the rooms large. My sincere apologies that you found the wifi to be poor. Our wifi is usually fast and covers the entire hotel. I will be looking into why this was not the case during your stay and will...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself & my husband stayed here for 1 night in January, ideal location just out of Cheltenham. Buses run every 10 minutes from just across the road into Town. We had a concert in the Town Hall on the Saturday evening, then went back to the hotel. Night porter Kieran is brilliant, couldn't be more helpful. We will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Kieran. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came down here from the North for the 3rd year running for trials day at Cheltenham. After the first time we said we would not come back due to lack of atmoshere and bar prices among others. But thought we would give it another try last year and see if would improve,well to be honest it did not really but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately on race days it can go either way. Sometimes everybody comes back and the bar has lots of atmosphere or if everybody stays in town then it lacks that buzz that people bring. I do not agree that our bar prices are...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stop prior to a meeting in Gloucester, really smart rooms, great food and friendly staff. A real gem of a hotel for the price! Would highly recommend a stay here as it has more personality than big chain hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonesurfin019
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is always to provide the highest level of service at the right price. It is always a joy when we have obviously achieved that! I will pass on your kind words to all the staff involved.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ended up here purely by accident after accommodation elsewhere wasn't suitable for us....it was late and we were welcomed by friendly reception staff and a late tapas meal in the bar which was lovely, our room was spotless and well appointed with bath and shower. Very comfy bed which is always important and breakfast was excellent. We stumbled on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chella B
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous review. I am quite overwhelmed! I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Twin room 75 pounds inclusive of breakfast. Heater brought to dining room table ; no problem Reception bar and dining staff lovely Good shower Comfortable . Good parking Easy to find Fish and chips for dinner in restaurant...totally fine .wine and main course for two 40 .. I expect clean , functional and pleasant. That's exactly what I got .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blomk
DorianCharlton, General Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. Our aim is to provide the best level of quality and service at the right price. I am delighted that we met or exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time.

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staverton
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
440 reviews
2.8 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
3.2 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
485 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#7 of 22 in Cheltenham
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cheltenham Regency Hotel is conveniently located only a few miles from the centre of Regency Cheltenham, yet only minutes from the motorway network. The hotel offers 47 newly refurbished en-suite bedrooms including suites, hotel bar and restaurant offering a selection of superb food from our menu. We also have a large function room, ideal for weddings, events and business conferences which holds up to 180 people for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheltenham Regency Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Staverton, Cheltenham GL51 0ST, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cheltenham Regency Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Staverton
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheltenham Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cheltenham Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Regency Hotel Staverton, Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cheltenham Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Worth, United Kingdom
10 months ago
West Midlands
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cheltenham Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 104. It was very quiet and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 504garrys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles chellab2017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 862donaldw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“218 is roomy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K20GBM, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back which was fairly quite”
 of 5 bubbles judyputtock, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5