Panglao Regents Park Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Panglao Regents Park Resort

Restaurant
Traveller (397)
delux room
Room & Suite (288)
pool
Pool & Beach (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 72 hotels in Panglao Island
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Ester Lim Drive Tawala, 6340 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Tagbilaran Airport
Dumaguete Airport
35.8 mi
See all flights
591Reviews24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 257
  • 85
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sydneysider48 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our sixth stay of 12 days at Regents Park in recent years while visiting relatives. The hotel is conveniently located in a relatively quiet street about 10 minutes walk from busy Alona Beach and in close proximity to many restaurants and shops. The rooms in the main wing in which we have always stayed, whilst very clean, comfortable and adequate, are showing their age and could do with an update, particularly the bathroom. They are air conditioned and with a very efficient ceiling fan, spacious and adequately furnished. As usual, staff at the resort made our stay very pleasant - very warm, friendly and efficient, with Duty Manager Cath, housekeepers Marilyn and Karen, receptionist Mariaane and waiters Clarife, Victoria, Marcial and Grace deserving special mention. The pool area is terrific and extremely clean and the quality of the food and drinks consistently very good and reasonably priced. Regents Park in our view offers very good value and a consistently good standard of accommodation, food and service at reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff C wrote a review Jan 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading the reviews on this hotel I was a bit concerned about booking the place. It seemed people either liked it or hated it. I booked a Junior Suite in the West Wing, the room had 2 double beds, sofa, 2 chairs, kitchen sink and full size frig.

As others pointed out the bathrooms are in need of updating and the water was warm, never hot the entire 4 days, just barely warm. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Like some else pointed out the pool towels are horrible, rough and thread worn and need to be replaced.

We had breakfast by the pool 2 days which was good but we found it was a bit over priced for what you could get outside the hotel.

The staff were outstanding, especially Marianne (British accent). She recommend restaurants and all were spot on.

The resort was an easy 10 min walk to the beach.

Would I book again? For the money, it was a value, just know what you are getting as it’s NOT the Hilton but good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a suite in the West Wing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sydneysider48 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for the seventh time while visiting relatives nearby. We understand the resort is in new ownership and regrettably standards have dropped. Our room was very clean, but, unlike previous visits, lacked an easy chair in the room and only had a blanket with no top sheet on the bed, which we found very unsatisfactory. The pool which has previously been sparkling clean on each visit, was cloudy throughout our stay and with the surrounds was getting quite rundown. The menu now offers a significantly reduced range of unexciting food although the quality was good. The staff, as usual, were exceptional - very friendly, well presented and efficient. Despite these drawbacks, the resort offers good value and the location a short walk to Alona Beach is very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravellingBearCebu wrote a review Apr 2024
Panglao Island, Philippines
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent modern budget Hotel and ideal location for Alona and Panglao Island. Have used it a number of times. Has everything you need for a short stay and staff are helpful if needed. For the price right in the middle of Alona you could not do better
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AUSTRALIANguy1 wrote a review Dec 2015
SOUTHERN AUSTRALIA
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Panglao Regents Park , & booked 3 x " Deluxe " double poolside rooms ! for a family holiday,but that's where ! the Deluxe ends ! It looked luxurious & we expected that from the price paid ! Unfortunately the rooms do not live up to the luxurious looking brochures or website .We were in the main wing, poolside Deluxe rooms .Upon arrival and inspection of our rooms I was immediately disappointed and called the reception ! as the security door entrance lock was broken ! the toilet seat was broken of its hinges ! and that was just the beginning ! To the managements credit, the maintenance man went and got a new seat and replaced it within the hour ! but unfortunately it did not stop there !
I have travelled throughout the Philippines extensively for many years and still do several months each year , But in recent years with my wife who is a lovely Filipino young lady :) We have stayed in No Star ! to 5 star hotels !
"Panglao Regents Park In The Past " ! would have been luxurious ! but NOW ! its " Tired & Old & Worn Out " in need of renovation & lots of maintenance ! The bathroom walls ! were Mouldy ! extremely bad for health ! When I complained about the mould on the walls, I was shown another room ! but its was just the same ! and not poolside as paid for ! The fittings and fixtures are very poor quality in the bathrooms, and now are old & rusty ! Even the light fittings are rusted ! The door and skirting boards are rotten ! from water damage from the air conditioner that "leaks huge amounts of water on the top of the wardrobe ! runs down the wall ! and across the floor ! " it was so bad we had to put our towels on the floor to soak up the water ! and tried a tray from the refrigerator ! to collect the water ! this has obviously going on for years as all the timber work is rotten ! from water damage ! and patched up with filler ! instead of fixing the source of the problem ! there is NO DRAIN ! for the split unit air conditioner ! Very Poor Standard !
The Refrigerator ! now that's a whole another storey ! its rusty ! noisy & the floor mounts are broken ! so I had to wedge a plastic water bottle under it ! to keep it stable plus it smelt like a dead cat !
On the subject of cats ! the lawn outside the room was worn out ! dead ! and full off cat poo ! from the local cat who obviously used the lawn outside our room for its toilet ! Apart from the grass lawns outside the rooms ! that is mostly dead ! the garden & pool are exceptionally well maintained ! its a pity they do not maintain the lawns & rooms to the same ! standard ! even the battery' in the room safe were flat ! and had to be replaced before it worked ! then only 2 of the several battery's were replaced as they had no more !
Staff ? I found the manager who was pregnant at the time , "Very argumentative and difficult ! to say the least ! I requested our money back ,that we had paid in advance ! so we could stay at another hotel ! the rooms were so bad , but was refused ! " BUT the rest of the staff were excellent and polite and helpful especially the room service girls that clean ,although there was an old sock under the bed ! but they did there best with what they had !
Now if the owners ? management ? or readers think I am just a difficult ? Australian ! lol " WELL MY PICTURES TELL THE WHOLE STORY ! " AND THE TRUTH ! to back up my review ! If we had not payed in advance ! We would have stayed somewhere else ! We should have been given a refund ! The only Deluxe is in the name ! We often go to Panglao ! but i would never stay here again ! Location is good and pool is excellent but that's it ! The Management or the owners are welcome to contact me or even offer me the refund I deserved ! But I feel my pictures ! tell the storey ! It has taken a little while for my review as we have been travelling before returning to Australia,Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would only stay in the main wing , and security is pretty ordinary for the Philippines !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AStraveln wrote a review Dec 2011
phx
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 days at this hotel as i was traveling solo and was mainly Scuba diving and seeing the island.

Hotel rooms are spotless, and well-appointed for the price point. I paid 1800 pesos per night for a standard room, the deluxe was a little nicer as i looked at them as well but since i had nobody to impress the standard worked, just no "pool" view.

I looked at many rooms while i was there and this is the best all-around choice if you are willing to compromise and not be on the beach. It literally is a 5-7 minute walk by all of the restaurants that you want to eat at. Food that i had at the hotel was good, although i preferred eating out (the pancakes for breakfast are crepes and great)

Staff is nothing short of amazing, young and energetic. A couple of the bartenders spent time talking to me, which was nice as i was solo. Would come back, based on staff alone. Pool is great and in the middle of the hotel, everyone staying there seemed to use it, but never crowded. I prefer the beach and spent my time there.

Alona is a small area, so dont worry to much about location.

Food:
ISIS is great Thai food and one of the best restaurants in the area

I also had several roasted chickens from the stand across from Helmuts.....they were good and had several option...this is more of a stand than a nice sit-down restaurant. Good priced and nice people

Taxi from the airport is easily negotiable to 400 pesos

A private car for the day runs 2000 pesos (as many people as you can fit, 2000 is for the car) Saw the small monkeys, this was a highlight. Chocolate hills were nice. Definitely do this island tour; it takes about 5 hours, 6 if you do the Luboc boat cruise. (Food isn’t good on the cruises unless you are the first group)

Private boat for island hoping is 1500 pesos; make them provide the snorkeling gear at this price. (Cheap for a group, since you get the whole boat)

Scuba with all equipment is 1500 per dive; good with lots of Turtles.....saw 4-8 on every dive. Corals were nice, not a lot of large fish that i saw. I dove with to different shops, Bohol divers and Scuba World. Scuba World has many UK based dive masters and better equipment, would recommend them. Pick the dive outfit based on where they are going, Basciligas Island and Pamilican Island are the better options

Great bar very close to ISIS, owned by an Aussie....opened 7 weeks ago. (Panglao Birdwatchers bar) Spend a lot of time here! on the water, and clean. He also has 9 rooms for rent, but I didn’t stay there so cant comment….only 1800.
Great Island, very relaxed and not a huge party scene. Lots of drinking but reserved, lots of comments that it’s the new Boracay and better priced with more to do on the island!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
khryz wrote a review Sept 2011
Valenzuela, Philippines
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a vacation here for a 4 days and 3 nights. Good thing they have a wifi and bar. the amenities are good and with swimming pool but were sad because you have to walked long on the streets going to beach and some tricycle driver seeing you so, much better not to wear swimsuit, you should bring something to cover up yourself while your walking. It has nice and clean room. We are 4 3 girls and 1 boy. We occupied the suite room near in the staff house. Suddenly while we are in the swimming pool enjoy our vacation my friend go first to the room to take a shower while she was in the bathroom. Someone came in and trying to ransack our room. God is good, because it's only my cellphone stealed with unknown person Maybe because he/she notice that someone taking the shower and were glad that our friend doesn't hurt. I think they should have a cctv cameras and alert securities. and when we blatter it to the police they said that their is a history.. So, Its better to be safe sooner..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michal C wrote a review Mar 2016
Bloomington, Indiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were pleased with our stay at Panglao Regents Park Resort. It was a wee bit further from the beach than I anticipated, but probably the only reason I cared was that I was carrying a 1-year-old back and forth, and I was too cheap to pay the 50php (>$1) for the 30-second tricycle ride. This was much nicer than the other hotels we have stayed in on Panglao and in Moalboal, for only a little bit more money. If you book directly (via phone) instead of via Agoda, you get a good discount. The pool area is quite nice, there is a good restaurant, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jing4luv wrote a review Sept 2016
Vancouver, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I rate this hotel 0!!! It doesn't allow me to rate 0!!!!! I had booked 3 rooms. They all had bedbugs!!! I spoke to the head desk clerk explained and physical show then the bedbugs. I'm allergic to bug bite and was afraid for my well being. They spoke to owner and owner said they'll refund my booking back into my card since I was being calm with the situation and not making a scene. To this date they have not refunded what was discussed and has avoided returning calls & emails. Do NOT book with this Resort. Unless you want bedbugs!!! Pull back the sheets and say hello to the bed tenants!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alaaaniee wrote a review Jun 2016
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel! I am here right now and i am having the biggest mistake of booking this pathetic hotel...first of all i booked a delux room with breakfast but told me i did not all the online booking don't include breakfast...im in a room that smell of old towels that didnot dry correctly, they said they would spay it airfreshener which never came... i went down to tell them the airconditioning is noisy but simply said all thier ac are noisy and the telephone does not work! I could have gone to a nipa hut and have had a better place to stay...not to metion it's so far away from the beach...NEVER BOOK THIS HELL OF A HOTEL!!!! Did i mention the hotel in split between a road
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelerBohol, General Manager at Panglao Regents Park Resort
Responded 1 Jul 2016
Hello Ms. Alaaaniee, It is unfortunate that you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. However when we checked your booking via Expedia, you booked a Standard Double Room in our West Wing Building without breakfast not a Deluxe Room. You may refer below for your booking details: Travel arrangements provided through Expedia Affiliate Network Reservation ID: 665433098 Booked on: May 03 2016 20:33PST Room Type Name: Standard Double Room (West Wing) - Non-refundable Check-In: June 22 2016 Check-Out: June 23 2016 Nevertheless, your comments are important to us. Rest assured, these have been forwarded to concerned departments and steps are being taken to address them. We hope you provide us another opportunity to serve you better when we welcome you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from sydneysider48
Sydney, Australia1,100 contribution445 helpful votes
Yes, the resort is a short walk to Alona Beach and they do offer a shuttle service to the airport.
Answer from TravelerBohol
Bohol
Good day! Main Building is where all the facilities are located including the infinity pool & the restaurant. However we still have 1 pool in the West Wing but it's smaller compared in the Main Building. If I where to choose, I suggest you ta book in the Main Building if you like to have an easy access to the above mentioned facilities.
nikokonut asked a question Oct 2018
San Diego, California
hi does this hotel offers tours ?
Answer from TravelerBohol
Bohol
Good day! Yes we offer the following tours below: COUNTRYSIDE TOUR RATES 1-3 pax = 2,700.00 4-5 pax = 3,200.00 6-10 pax = 3,700.00 11-14 pax = 3,900.00 NOTE: All entrance fees and Lunch not included COUNTRYSIDE TOUR ITINERARIES and FEES Blood Compact Baclayon Church (PHP50) New Python Snake (PHP50) Loboc River Cruise (PHP550 with buffet lunch) Tarsier Conservation Center (PHP60) Hanging Bridge (PHP25) Man Made Forest Butterfly Conservation Center (PHP50) Chocolate Hills (PHP50) Souvenir Shop ______________________________________________ SEA TOUR RATES 1-2 pax = 1,900.00 3-4 pax = 2,200.00 5-6 pax = 2,400.00 7-8 pax = 3,900.00 NOTE: All entrance fees and Lunch not included SEA TOUR ITINERARIES and FEES Dolphin Watching Snorkeling in Balicasag Island (Snorkeling Gears Not Included) * Guide Fee - PHP150/person * Environmental fee - PHP100/person * Snorkeling Gears - PHP150/person * Aqua Shoes - PHP150/person Virgin Island ( Island Hopping ) ______________________________________________ PANGLAO TOUR RATES CAR = 1,900.00 VAN = 2,400.00 NOTE: All entrance fees not included PANGLAO TOUR ITINERARIES AND FEES Panglao Watch Tower Hinagdanan Cave (60) Dauis Church & Lawis Cafe Bohol Bee Farm Dumaluan Beach Resort (250 - 100 IS CONSUMABLE) Fees are subject to change without prior notice. •Booking Policy: Online reservation must be paid 100% deposit •Cancellation Policy: Cancellation made on the day of the transfer shall be charge 100% Cancellation made at least a day before the day of the transfer shall be charged 20% Thank you!
Jeff C wrote a tip Jan 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana276 contributions169 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a suite in the West Wing."
Read full review
don-philipo-braga wrote a tip Feb 2018
Metro Manila, Philippines5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we liked our stay in a room kind of behind the massage patio."
Read full review
Michelle C wrote a tip Jan 2018
San Diego, California446 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"if you have an option to choose a poolside room, grab it."
Read full review
Hang W wrote a tip Oct 2017
Guangzhou, China34 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good outdoor pool"
Read full review
kr_Jayden wrote a tip Jul 2017
Seoul, South Korea95 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"check the internet signal before you choice the room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panglao Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£21 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
panglao regents park hotel panglao island
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PANGLAO REGENTS PARK RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Panglao Regents Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Alona Beach (0.3 miles), Putt Putt Mini Golf (0.09 miles), and Udo's Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garlic 'n lemon bistro, Shaka Bohol, and Bougainvillea Spanish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Panglao Regents Park Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Panglao Regents Park Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Panglao Regents Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Panglao Regents Park Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (8.5 miles).
All Panglao Island HotelsPanglao Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panglao IslandHotels near Panglao Regents Park Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire