We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hipsley Farm Cottages Hipsley Lane Hurley, Atherstone, Warwickshire, Atherstone CV9 2HR England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 in Atherstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Self catering accommodation in North Warwickshire. Home from Home. All linen, towels, heating, WiFi included in prices. Hipsley is perfect for work, pleasure or visiting family. We are 10 minutes from J9 and J10 M42, 30 minutes from the centre of Birmingham, Coventry or Leicester but so beautifully quiet that you can enjoy the birdsong.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
39Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle B wrote a review Dec 2021
Nuneaton, United Kingdom74 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Where to start with this review,this really is the perfect place to stay,Beautiful setting, spotless everywhere. Ann is lovely,such a lovely touch letting us settling in then knocking the door to welcome us.They have thought of everything ,kitchen has everything you need including home made fruit cake(which is gorgeous)tea,coffee and milk. The bathroom was spotless,lovely soft large towels,shower get etc.Everything you need is there. The bed was huge and very comfortable Highly recommended, will definitely be going back,perfect ,thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Michelle Thank you and you are definitely welcome back ........any time.
Read more
Disappointing wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The cottage was the Arden idyllic pretty surroundings, could not fault the cottage fully equipped with a welcoming fruit cake for a 1 week stay. Unfortunately 2 days before leaving our tyre on one of our vehicles was slashed 5 times, so we had to pay £150 for a replacement tyre so we moved out one day earlier than planned . I would not of expected this in such a quiet rural area. Tried to call owner to report incident but unfortunately no contact cctv not helpful and the host not very helpful. Please take extra when leaving vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Debbie, . Thank you for your kind comments about the cottage and I just wish I had not been unavoidably taken away from the cottages that day or the following days and also that you had managed to reach either me or my Manager by phone, email or a knock on the door. I don't know why your calls or emails didn't arrive but I have asked my tech helper to try and find out for me. As you know, I am truly sorry for all the problems you had with your van and if you could let me have the police incident number I will do my best to follow it up and take what precautions I can to stop this happening again. For over 30 years Hipsley has been a quiet and peaceful place for guests to stay and I hope it will be for many more years. Again, my apologies.
Read more
AnitaOttewill1972 wrote a review Sept 2021
Bracknell, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
What a beautiful place to stay, spotlessly clean very well equipped . Lovely welcome cake homemade by Ann herself. I would highly recommend good value for money. Will definitely go back with the family instead of business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you Anita, we love the peace and quiet at Hipsley and I am delighted you enjoyed the cake. Hopefully we shall see you again before too long.
Read more
Terence G wrote a review Aug 2021
Chorley, United Kingdom48 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed in The Bramley Cottage at Hipsley and it was fantastic. The fruit cake left as part of the welcome was superb. The Cottage itself was equipped with everything you could think of. Tidy, spacious and modern. Beds are really comfortable and the showers are cavernous. Attention to detail is second to none. The grounds with a nine hole putting and dogs walks are an added bonus. So good we have booked for next year! We cannot wait. Thanks Anne for making our stay so good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you Terry and we are already looking forward to seeing you back at Hipsley next year. It is good to know our guests are enjoying their stay with us. All the best and see you in 2022! Ann
Read more
donnaclark200 wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Andrews, United Kingdom1 contribution
I have a few pet hates about rental properties, mugs too small, knives blunt, bed like concrete and tiny towels! Well the Drayton property blew me away!! My first mug of tea in the morning was in a proper big mug!! The knives were razor sharp and the towels large and fluffy. I even had a look at what kind of mattress it was as I’d slept so well!! Thank you so much for such a comfortable stay, the little touches like the fruit loaf, tea/coffee and milk were all much appreciated. Lovely countryside to walk dogs in and I’ll definitely be back if you’ll have myself Buddy & Biscuit back 🐾🐾
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Thank you Donna and I am delighted you enjoyed Drayton. I am with you on mugs and towels and comfy beds so we do our best at Hipsley to make sure they are the best we can find. see you again soon I hope. Ann
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireAtherstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hipsley Farm Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Nearby attractions include LumberJaxs Axe Throwing Tamworth (4.4 miles), Lucky Tails Alpaca Farm (1.3 miles), and Hartshill Hayes Country Park (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oceans of Tamworth (Takeaway), The Kings Head, and Simla Restaurant & Zenna Bar.
Are pets allowed at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Hall & Gardens (3.9 miles), St Mary's Church (3.5 miles), and St Peter's Church, Mancetter (4.1 miles).
Is Hipsley Farm Cottages accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.