We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hipsley Farm Cottages

Hipsley Farm Cottages Hipsley Lane Hurley, Atherstone, Warwickshire, Atherstone CV9 2HR England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 cottage in Atherstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Self catering accommodation in North Warwickshire. Home from Home. All linen, towels, heating, WiFi included in prices. Hipsley is perfect for work, pleasure or visiting family. We are 10 minutes from J9 and J10 M42, 30 minutes from the centre of Birmingham, Coventry or Leicester but so beautifully quiet that you can enjoy the birdsong.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
42Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Disappointing wrote a review Apr 2023
5 contributions
Tyre got slashed stayed October 2021, I think the owner thought we was moving out without paying the rental , quite upsetting. Idyllic setting , private , nice property , felt like we was being watched.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dougalfie03 wrote a review Oct 2022
Lincoln, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at Hipsley Farm Cottages with 5 other couples at Parsons and Sherwin Cottages. Excellent accommodation, wonderful host, ideal quiet situation but near to all attractions and walks. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Car is essential as you are quite isolated. Had lovely meals in nearby pubs such as The Swan but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steve F wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Visited England for 3 weeks in June to catch up with family. As with our previous visits, we stayed at Hipsley Farm Cottages and once again, faultless. The location is very peaceful, the hosts are wonderful. We booked 2 cottages on this occasion, Bramley and Wainwright. Both exceeded our expectations. Spotlessly clean, extremely well furnished and super comfortable, a home away from home. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Thank you Steve, it was so lovely to see you all again after two long years, together with your all the family. Hopefully it won't be so long before we see you again. All the best, Ann and all the team at Hipsley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Dec 2021
Nuneaton, United Kingdom87 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Where to start with this review,this really is the perfect place to stay,Beautiful setting, spotless everywhere. Ann is lovely,such a lovely touch letting us settling in then knocking the door to welcome us.They have thought of everything ,kitchen has everything you need including home made fruit cake(which is gorgeous)tea,coffee and milk. The bathroom was spotless,lovely soft large towels,shower get etc.Everything you need is there. The bed was huge and very comfortable Highly recommended, will definitely be going back,perfect ,thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Michelle Thank you and you are definitely welcome back ........any time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Disappointing wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
The cottage was the Arden idyllic pretty surroundings, could not fault the cottage fully equipped with a welcoming fruit cake for a 1 week stay. Unfortunately 2 days before leaving our tyre on one of our vehicles was slashed 5 times, so we had to pay £150 for a replacement tyre so we moved out one day earlier than planned . I would not of expected this in such a quiet rural area. Tried to call owner to report incident but unfortunately no contact cctv not helpful and the host not very helpful. Please take extra when leaving vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Debbie, . Thank you for your kind comments about the cottage and I just wish I had not been unavoidably taken away from the cottages that day or the following days and also that you had managed to reach either me or my Manager by phone, email or a knock on the door. I don't know why your calls or emails didn't arrive but I have asked my tech helper to try and find out for me. As you know, I am truly sorry for all the problems you had with your van and if you could let me have the police incident number I will do my best to follow it up and take what precautions I can to stop this happening again. For over 30 years Hipsley has been a quiet and peaceful place for guests to stay and I hope it will be for many more years. Again, my apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AnitaOttewill1972 wrote a review Sept 2021
Bracknell, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
What a beautiful place to stay, spotlessly clean very well equipped . Lovely welcome cake homemade by Ann herself. I would highly recommend good value for money. Will definitely go back with the family instead of business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you Anita, we love the peace and quiet at Hipsley and I am delighted you enjoyed the cake. Hopefully we shall see you again before too long.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terence G wrote a review Aug 2021
Chorley, United Kingdom48 contributions59 helpful votes
We stayed in The Bramley Cottage at Hipsley and it was fantastic. The fruit cake left as part of the welcome was superb. The Cottage itself was equipped with everything you could think of. Tidy, spacious and modern. Beds are really comfortable and the showers are cavernous. Attention to detail is second to none. The grounds with a nine hole putting and dogs walks are an added bonus. So good we have booked for next year! We cannot wait. Thanks Anne for making our stay so good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you Terry and we are already looking forward to seeing you back at Hipsley next year. It is good to know our guests are enjoying their stay with us. All the best and see you in 2022! Ann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
donnaclark200 wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Andrews, United Kingdom1 contribution
I have a few pet hates about rental properties, mugs too small, knives blunt, bed like concrete and tiny towels! Well the Drayton property blew me away!! My first mug of tea in the morning was in a proper big mug!! The knives were razor sharp and the towels large and fluffy. I even had a look at what kind of mattress it was as I’d slept so well!! Thank you so much for such a comfortable stay, the little touches like the fruit loaf, tea/coffee and milk were all much appreciated. Lovely countryside to walk dogs in and I’ll definitely be back if you’ll have myself Buddy & Biscuit back 🐾🐾
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Thank you Donna and I am delighted you enjoyed Drayton. I am with you on mugs and towels and comfy beds so we do our best at Hipsley to make sure they are the best we can find. see you again soon I hope. Ann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie M wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions
Lovely accommodation, exceptionally clean, spacious, well maintained and fully equipped for all our needs. All have lovely views of the surrounding countryside with great walks to enjoy. We stayed long term while our house was being repaired after water damage. We initially stayed in Sherwin, which is a lovely modern house. We then moved longer term into Milne for around 3 months including over Christmas, which was lovely, like a home from home. The garden was a great size and I was able to bring my two cats, who also had a great time exploring the surrounding fields. Zoe and Ann are amazing, very friendly and helpful and available whenever needed. On first arrival there was a delicious fruit cake and fresh farm milk along with homemade preserves. These delicious homemade jams etc are available in the laundry along with frozen meals if required and I have to say I had several jars! There is also mini golf onsite to enjoy. I would definitely recommend to anyone, it's a lovely place to stay and very peaceful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All cottages have lovely views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 6 Jul 2021
We really miss you both Julie! It was great to have you staying at Hipsley and thank you for your lovely comments. See you soon and I hope you are both very happy back in your refurbished home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dale wrote a review May 2021
Atherstone, United Kingdom2 contributions
During the last 13 months I have had the pleasure of staying at a number of these lovely self catering holiday cottages during the Covid Pandemic, due to being unable to stay at my normal lodgings midweek whilst working. I have stayed on around 20 separate weeks / visits and I can honestly say I have felt spoiled with the standard of all the cottages, from their immaculate cleanliness, spaciousness, quality power showers, fully equipped kitchens and that’s not to mention the arrival treat of a fruit loaf cake, or chocolate brownies or date flapjacks every visit, as well as a free sample of home made jams/marmalade and chutneys. It is rare to stay at a place on so many occasions and not to encounter any issues but actually I haven’t had one, the cottages have always been prepared to perfection prior to my arrival and it all works like clockwork. The location is such that convenience stores are nearby and there are a vast number of takeaways nearby that will deliver to the cottages for a night off from cooking, but the kitchens are so well equipped for those that wish to cook themselves. The living rooms are comfortable and spacious, with books / games / dvds available in many of the cottages. Many of the bedrooms have wardrobes, along with bedside tables, a tv, and high quality pillows / duvets etc. An number of the cottages have outdoor tables and chairs along with a communal folly that is under cover, and a pitch and putt golf area. Whilst I was staying for work purposes, I can see how convenient the cottages are for local attractions for those coming from further afield such as Drayton Manor and easy access to the city of Birmingham and events now that the lockdown rules are gradually easing and enabling events to start opening back up. In summary I would recommend these cottages to anyone, whether it’s for work or holiday purposes, they are really relaxing and in a nice rural location for peace and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ann Prosser, General Manager at Hipsley Farm Cottages
Responded 7 May 2021
Dear dalem We have enjoyed having you to stay at Hipsley over the past 12 months and I am truly glad you have enjoyed yourself with us. Thank you for all your kind words and we hope to see you back with us one day with all the family. All the best for the future, Ann
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atherstone area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarwickshireAtherstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HIPSLEY FARM COTTAGES - Cottage Reviews, Photos (Atherstone)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hipsley Farm Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Nearby attractions include LumberJaxs Axe Throwing Tamworth (4.4 miles), Lucky Tails Alpaca Farm (1.3 miles), and Hartshill Hayes Country Park (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant & Zenna Bar, Centurion Table Table, and The Plough.
Are pets allowed at Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hipsley Farm Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Middleton Hall & Gardens (3.9 miles), St Mary's Church (3.5 miles), and Abbey (3.6 miles).
Is Hipsley Farm Cottages accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.