We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping

Catgill Farm, Bolton Abbey, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6HA England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1199)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Bolton Abbey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A family-run camping and luxury glamping site, surrounded by the beautiful green rolling hills of the Yorkshire Dales. Catgill Farm lies in a gorgeous setting with jaw-dropping views and a fantastic location with loads to do nearby for all the family. A converted dairy farm, the site has retained much of its original charm and has become a firm favourite since opening its doors in 2014, with many guests visiting year after year. Winning "Best family campsite in the North East 2023" it’s easy to see why; two large camping fields, 35 electric hook-up pitches, two 5* toilet blocks, a small on-site shop and Cat’s Kitchen serving up delicious morning coffee and pastries and evening pizzas. In the Glamping Hideaway, you will find 10 bespoke luxury glamping pods and 2 huge bell tents all with private wood-fired hot tubs, fire pits and pizza ovens. Whether you are camping or glamping you can be sure of a warm welcome from the super-friendly staff, who are always happy to go the extra mile.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Coffee shop
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Stovetop
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more

Location

Catgill Farm, Bolton Abbey, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6HA England
Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
993Reviews16Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 184
  • 70
  • 40
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Daniel P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Stayed for 3 nights this is a lovely quiet site, beautiful views and some great walks, staff were friendly and helpful. After booking they send you emails recommending what to do and places to visit, making you feel welcome before you even get there!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cliff H wrote a review 5 Apr
Middleton in Teesdale, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had never stayed in a pod before. We wanted a break away with a hot tub and we found catgill online. We where not disappointed in any way. Lovely spacious pod with everything you could need and the walk in shower was a bonus. Great to have the hot tub pre heated for us.very helpful staff. Lovely and peaceful just the birds singing on a morning when you in the tub. Very dog friendly. All in all it was perfect for us and our puppy. We will be back!! 5*****
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 3 days ago
Wow, what a lovely 5-star review, thank you so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first glamping pod experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nikki W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
We booked glamping pod Honey Bee for a cosy night away to celebrate my 50th birthday. We checked in and wanted to make the most of having a glass of fizz in the hot tub to watch the sunset, which in Jan was early. We loved every minute of our stay making use of the geo dome to chill out under a cosy blanket, star gazing from the hot tub and having our pizza cooked in the log burner. We have been camping in our vw campervan a few times to Catgill and looked up at the pods so it was great to finally treat ourselves to a winter stay. We loved it so much we’re booked again at Easter to try out the bell tents and can’t wait!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Nikki, we are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay in our Honeybee pod! Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful 5-star review. We look forward to welcoming you back at easter!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HalifaxChloe wrote a review Mar 2024
halifax2 contributions3 helpful votes
Mothers day stay ,our 1st time glamping was amazing, the staff are so friendly every one of them, we had a great time my children aged 4 and 11 and they loved it top, the weather wasn't on our side but we still throughly enjoyed it, will definitely go back here in the warmer weather, The hesketh farm is great next door, will be even better in summer as the outside area is huge! Beautiful place, 💜 We toasted marshmallows, made pizza, made a nice fire in the fire pit and used the hot tub at night with the children really lovely day and night cannot wait to come back again in summer already looking to book x
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lovely place definitely worth a visit 😊
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Chloe, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We're thrilled you had a fantastic first glamping experience with us, especially the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you and your children back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sharon -jayson wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked this place for our honeymoon .... Don't touch this place it cost us dearly! So on route I became extremely ill, with a neurologic issue however nearly there so continued, unfortunately I became worse ( I had blood pouring from my nose) and too ill to even get out the car When my husband got to reception, there where no management around to speak to other than a young girl who said I'm sorry you will have to ring management tomorrow they will sort it out. My husband rang explained our honeymoon stay and that I couldn't stay because of a medical issue. I sent proof of this to catgill farm thinking it's our honeymoon surely they can do something, refund but take there % admin charge but no ..... I was told "not getting a refund, or a choice of another date "disgusting!" There was no compassion for there guests they where more interested in the money I wasn't getting back... no where does it state they do not cover medical emergancy Ie: heart attack .... they wouldn't refund! Avoid at all costs ..... it cost us dearly! And ruined our honeymoon but they just didn't care ..... it was all about the money not there customers welfare! Think twice about booking this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oliver Barker, Owner at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 8 Mar 2024
We are very sorry that your honeymoon was spoiled by a medical emergency. We pride ourselves on our customer service and will go out of our way to ensure our customers have the best possible experience when they book a stay here at Catgill. The welfare of our customers is very important to us and we understand that unavoidable situations such as medical emergencies do occur, which is why we recommend that guests take out adequate travel insurance to cover themselves especially as you were aware about this pre-existing medical condition. Whilst it is regrettable that your spoiled honeymoon has caused you distress, this was entirely due to your wife’s health, not something created by our accommodation or the service you received. Our cancellation policy is clearly set out, our terms and conditions are accepted during the booking process and unfortunately, as a small business we cannot offer a refund in these circumstances.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alex E wrote a review Feb 2024
Coventry, United Kingdom3 contributions
+1
I stayed here for my birthday and we bought the celebration pack which was amazing. The stay overall was great and this was our first glamping experience. The site is near a farm which we went to which was nice. Views are great from the lodge and overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Parking is a short walk away from the lodge and this site has an on site shop too. There is a steep gradient to get up to the lodges but the team offer a golf cart to help you take your luggage and assist you up. Staff were very friendly too
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would get help with luggage by the team in the golf buggy as the hill can be steep and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the celebration pack. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lee J wrote a review Feb 2024
United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
No doubt it is a lovely place to stay, I was abit miffed as I booked The Woodpecker as it was at the top of the lane & in my opinion had the better views & no people walking past your cabin. Unfortunately on arrival I said I’d come to check in & they said your staying in the Honey Bee, no reason as to why or anything offered for the change of cabin but from a holiday/short break review the place was spotless & adequately furnished. Oh and the Hydrodrome leaked in places like a sieve but still a nice addition.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star review. We are pleased that you have found our pods spotless and lovely. We do apologise that you were unhappy that we had allocated you a different pod after you had booked. This was due to the late checkout on your booking, we had to move you due to other bookings conflicting with this. Our late checkouts are subject to availability but because you were only staying with us for 1 night we wanted to accommodate your extra time and allocating you to a different pod was the only solution. Had you spoken to our receptionist about this when you were here they would have happily explained. That being said if you do wish to stay with us again in a specific pod please do pop your request in the notes and we will do our utmost to accommodate. We hope that is an adequate explanation and would love to be able to welcome you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
charlotteJimmy wrote a review Feb 2024
Leeds85 contributions46 helpful votes
Another brilliant stay in the glamping pods. They are still (four years on for us) the best glamping pods we have stayed in. They are expensive, and quite a lot more in the half term holiday which stung...but still happy to pay for such a lovely space. Lovely cakes on arrival, and the hot tub had been pre-warmed for us. Can't beat it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Leave lid on the hot tub to speed up heating. Take extra towels/swim costumes in the winter as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful 5-star review for your recent stay in our glamping pods. We are so pleased that you enjoy them so much that you visit us again and again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nat wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
What a lovely place for a little getaway. We stayed here for a little girls night and it was perfect. Such a lovely friendly welcome when we first arrived and given all the information needed for our stay. Our pod had everything we needed and the most beautiful view. We did a walk in the day then spent the night catching up with wine around the fire pit and hot tub. 100% would visit again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 2 Feb 2024
What a lovely review!! Thank you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dais d wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really enjoyable weekend away, had a great time staying in the Badger Lodge! We got the celebration pack and the brownies and champagne was an amazing start to the weekend. Really lovely and clean.. with great facilities like the hot tub & fire :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jouisse Harris, Marketing at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely 5-star review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us! Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bolton Abbey area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireYorkshire Dales National ParkBolton Abbey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CATGILL FARM - CAMPING AND GLAMPING - Updated 2024 (Bolton Abbey)

Frequently Asked Questions about Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping
Which popular attractions are close to Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Engine (4.8 miles), Skipton Castle Woods (4.5 miles), and Hesketh Farm Park (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a hot tub, barbeque facilities, and a coffee shop.
Which room amenities are available at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Top room amenities include a dining area, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tea On The Green, The Railway, and Le Caveau.
Is Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Bolton Abbey.
Are pets allowed at Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Catgill Farm - Camping And Glamping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Skipton Castle Woods (4.5 miles), Tomb of George Clifford (4.6 miles), and Farfield Hall (2.3 miles).