We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,395: English reviews
Start your review of Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel and setting ,we live in Cornwall but decided to stay at Carbis Bay as had purchased a Travel zoo deal with friends .Stressed a little at arriving as could not find a parking space ,went into reception and they immediately sent a Porter out to help us locate one .Reception staff take you on a little tour on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia186258
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind words, it's great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for a bit longer next time. Many thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. Throughout our stay the staff were all very courteous, friendly, helpful and informative. The restaurant and conservatory area reasonably comfortable and what really makes it is the view of Carbis Bay enhanced when we stayed by a couple of seals that came into the bay and swam around 5 metres from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RLionheart
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it's nice to hear all the lovely comments. The benefit of a boutique hotel means that there are so many different rooms therefore please do let us know when you stay again so that you can to try an alternative. Best regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel, fantastic views, peaceful & great food. The room was spacious and the shower in the bathroom was huge! Amazing spa and I had a full body aromatherapy massage on the beach (in a lodge) by Mary; she was fantastic!! Management need to compliment her on her work, I fell asleep the massage was so good. So many places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuChris2
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're very proud of our Beach Retreat room so it's great to read how much you enjoyed the treatment and we will ensure all your kind comments are passed along. Best regards

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from a night away with dinner on the Travel zoo deal. It was simply brilliant, a lovely atmosphere with great service. We were advised on arrival that the main restaurant was very busy that evening and offered a table in the Beach club which we accepted, the food was fantastic and the service excellent. The room was modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Management response:

Dear Jonathan Many thanks for your very kind review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and we're very happy that you'll come back and visit us again. Best regards

Devon England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This really is a great hotel in a perfect location. The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly helpful and hard working. They go that bit further to ensure you get the most enjoyment from your stay. The South West Coastal Footpath passes through the grounds of the hotel and it is a beautiful walk into St Ives....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtoncle
Management response:

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write this and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind regards

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A returning visit to this hotel Hubby bought me a voucher for Christmas. On arrival greeted by friendly staff we knew the hotel well so made ourselves at home because that's how it makes us feel. Meet up with Nicole and Maxine for a catch up. Breakfast was amazing. Yes their is work being done but it will look amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROL J
Management response:

Dear Carol, thank you for your very kind review. It's always lovely to have returning guests and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The number one uk place to relax and recharge - in our opinion. Tips: Avoid wedding events, try the restaurant on the beach and the no cars elevated two mile walk into St Yves plus the National Trust seal sanctuary across the bay. Be prepared they don't do lifts! Get a larger piggybank! Sea view rooms are worth the extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Management response:

Dear Peter, Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again. Best regards

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for two nights. We got a deal on Travelzoo that included dinner and a glass of wine on the first night. There was a lovely welcome from the reception staff who gave us a little tour. Our room was lovely and had a balcony with table and chairs. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
Management response:

Dear Hilary, many thanks for such a lovely review. It's lovely to see your comments regarding all our staff from reception to restaurant. We look forward to seeing you back in the summer. Best regards

devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always wanted to visit and took advantage of an offer to do so. The bedroom was clean but tending on the old-fashioned. The bathroom was nice but found the waterfall taps in the centre of the bath to be most awkward. Four of us ate Sunday Lunch which was disappointing. The beef was poor and my niece found a piece...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann k
Management response:

Dear Ann, I'm very sorry to hear about the disappointment with your visit. Please could you contact our Reception Manager directly at the hotel so that we can address the problems with you and investigate? Best regards

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well appointed double room with modern wet room shower. The hotel was clean and well maintained although during our visit renovations work where taking place on the Terrace but the disruption was minimal.We ate in the restaurant as we had a meal package which was good however the supplement on the cheese and biscuits was excessive for three slivers of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony G
Management response:

Dear Anthony, thank you for writing your review and we will ensure we pass your comments along regarding the cheese board and relevant supplement. It's lovely to see that you'll visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you. Kind regards

764 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Flower Room with Seaview and Balcony (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Double With Seaview And Balcony (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Outdoor Sauna (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbis Bay
0.9 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
0.3 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles burtoncle, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms stunning views for miles”
 of 5 bubbles 430gillb, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had an apartment number 4. Lovely and park space outside. Just a very small walk to hotel facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Shirley1702, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not over spa and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles gaynorp320, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check how mobile as if on second floor two flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles E6864YXhelenw, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5