We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clouds of Montville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clouds of Montville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a four night stay. Just Great! Visited all the areas attractions. Motel was conveniently located to everywhere. Great hosts - Stephanie & Phillip. Even the possums were friendly (though noisy!) Not a complaint!!! Pool was enjoyed each day. To the hosts .. thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmcgrath1946
Reviewed 1 week ago

very disappointed no phone no bible or any information book no Foxtel only 1 packet of biscuits only single and double bed not 2 queen as told no view looked out backdoor just lattice to look at internet no good room not cleaned as it was xmas day.mould in bathroom for the reason if I had a motel being xmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan W
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review

This is a really strange review, not sure whether this belongs to us. We do not have any double beds anywhere in our two properties. What happened to the beautiful view down to the Coast, this review must be a mistake. Just look at the dozens of great reviews!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stay a night at the apartment which as a great view, and a short drive to lake Baroon. Our room is at first floor and at the end which give us easy access to stair. We have a good rest. The owner -Philip and Stephanie are friendly people. The only complains from us is the internet speed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fewGoodman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends It was so clean & tidy . Beautiful furniture upstairs and downstairs Lovely views a nice balcony to sit & enjoy the afternoon . Good size fridge we were able to cook all our meals without having to leave to walk to the barbecue area. We will return one day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Clifton Beach, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. I especially liked the little quirky things around the gardens with a welcoming dragon near the steps from the carpark, the lounging elf near the pool and the contemplation point. Clouds offer free access to a comprehensive BBQ, complete with hot chocolate and coffee machine and an outdoor, covered dinning area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Granville W
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Following the wedding ceremony and celebration in the daytime at the Spicers Clovelly Estate which is minutes away, the whole entourage stayed for one night at this wonderful eco resort country hotel on the hillside at Montville. Situated in a quiet environment perched on the hillside of the Sunshine Coast hinterland, this hotel is well managed by staff with easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaDa89882014
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful review. It does our hearts proud, when what we do is enjoyed by our guests. Stephanie.

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Windsong Cabin. Beautifully decorated, only downfall was the bio-fuel fireplace that ran out of fuel after 2hrs. Bed was very comfortable and the port and chocolates were a nice touch. A little far from the town centre so had to drive into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle A
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Philip , Stephanie and Andrew were our very generous and warm hosts on our 3 days stay . It's an enjoyable drive up the mountain to Montville, where Clouds is situated at the top, with stunning views and beautiful rain forrest. A delicious breakfast cooked by Philip was served to us every morning in our room. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripAdviser170
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in one of the cottages at the back of the property. The outlook was wonderful, sitting on the verandah watching the wild life. The cottage itself was comfortable & even came with a spa bath that overlooked the rainforest. A breakfast hamper was provided which included local milk, yoghurt & cheese - everything you needed. The bio fuel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very kind and lovely owners. Drove us to our wedding venue in the absence of a local available taxi. Comfy bed and room. Great location and great views. Happy to recommend and happy to return again to this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6853WBdebbie

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
3.0 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#2 of 3 in Montville
359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.8 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
1.4 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
4.5 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: £91 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clouds of Montville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clouds of Montville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room. Fantastic views.”
 of 5 bubbles martinmcgrath1946, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a first floor apartment room so that you can overlook at the Sunshine Coast with the rising sun in the morning”
  • the living room in the townhouse
  • the living room on the ground floor of the townhouse
 of 5 bubbles DaDa89882014, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cottages have a rainforest view while the rooms at the front overllook the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles joannee624, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor king size beds no traffic noise great views”
 of 5 bubbles mcrowell2, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs is nice with easy access through front or back doors. Upstairs has a balcony view. We enjoyed our downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexandriaSooner, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay