We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark

Carrer Equinoccis Urbanizacion Biniancolla, 07750 Biniancolla, Menorca Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2064)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (193)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Biniancolla
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Sur Menorca, Suites and waterpark, your Sant Lluis “home away from home.” Hotel Sur Menorca aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Given the close proximity to Moli de Dalt (2.6 mi), guests of Hotel Sur Menorca can easily experience one of Sant Lluis' most popular landmarks. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Sur Menorca offers guests free internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and currency exchange. Plus, Hotel Sur Menorca offers a pool and an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Travelers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Pan y Vino. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Villa Madrid or Gana Loca. Hotel Sur Menorca puts the best of Sant Lluis at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water park
Billiards
Children's playground
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Carrer Equinoccis Urbanizacion Biniancolla, 07750 Biniancolla, Menorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
2566Reviews494Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 768
  • 949
  • 497
  • 184
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Fiona S wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
IGNORE THE 'AVOID THIS HOTEL' review. OMG some people just like to moan! This hotel was absolutely lovely and the food WOW, quite possibly the best all inclusive food we have ever had. OK if I am going to be really critical, hotel needs a slight touch up in some areas but really nothing to worry about. Staff polite and friendly, lovely atmosphere around the pool (very family orientated) so if you want adults only then book an adults only resort. Punta Prima beach is lovely, 20 minute walk or you can get a free shuttle bus from the hotel. Land train stops at the hotel and takes you to Binibeca. We'll worth a visit especially to BB's cocktail bar 🍹(my favourite place). We will definitely stay again and would absolutely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at our hotel Minura Sur Menroca. We would like to live up to the expectations of all our guests, but sometimes we do not manage to do so and we greatly appreciate that you let us know so that we can continue to improve. In your case we are glad to have surprised you and of course, it will be a pleasure to welcome you in future visits to our wonderful island. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChrWal wrote a review Jan 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom84 contributions62 helpful votes
I had a nice long weekend here in October. The hotel is only a 15 minute cab ride from the hotel and you can literally be from plane to the pool in less than an hour! The hotel staff are all very friendly, especially Natalia on reception who was very helpful. The restaurant was amazing with lots of food stations and freshly cooked food, you definitely never go hungry! The water park is very spacious and I did most of my sunbathing over there and if you are all inclusive, you can still get drinks there. Punta Prima and Binibeca are well worth a wander to while you are there. There is a land train that takes you to both. Binibeca is beautiful with its whitewashed houses and buildings. Get the bus to Mahon on Saturday morning for the market and go down to the fish market for some excellent tapas. Fiona the TUI rep is lovely and also very friendly and helpful. This hotel is definitely worth staying at!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for booking your stay at Minura Sur Menorca and for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you have highlighted the work of our great staff. We look forward to welcoming you on future occasions. Guest Experience Minura Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham C wrote a review Dec 2023
10 contributions6 helpful votes
I should say that I recommend this hotel and give it 4.5 stars out of 5. It definitely caters for families though, so I would probably choose somewhere else if you were just after a quiet break for adults. We’re a family of 4 so loved this hotel, but there are probably a few things we’d do differently if we stayed again. Firstly, the pros: Suite was lovely. Nice to have a separate room to sleep in to the kids. Very clean, very quiet, with nice sea view from 1st floor. Definitely book a suite that is separate from the main hotel if you want somewhere quiet to retreat to. Nice little shop on-site selling holiday essentials Waterpark was absolutely fantastic (kids were 13 and 10) and they loved it (as did I!) Slides for all age groups. Literally opposite the front doors to the hotel. All inclusive at the hotel gives you free access to the waterpark with free drinks (the waterpark does do food as well but this isn’t included with the all inclusive deal, so you might have to walk 30 seconds back to the hotel for that if you don’t want to pay!) Very easy to get into Mahon from the bus on the doorstep of the hotel (absolutely worth a trip, we went twice) Landtrain to lovely beach at Binibeca (I would recommend this beach over the beach at Punta Prima) So what are the negatives/what would we do differently? 1. Not much to do outside of the hotel complex at the end of October, so just be prepared for that. 2. Because of this, I think I would hire a car next time for a day or two 3. Maybe eat out a couple of time to get a bit more variety and different experience 4. Definitely aimed at families so busy in the main hotel over looking the pool/entertainment area. Definitely book a suite outside of the main hotel if you want a bit more quiet 6. Kids loved the all inclusive food (and you can get snacks like pizza/chips outside of meal times as well, which the kids definitely loved!) The adults loved it as well up to a point, but if we went again I think we would eat out a couple of times during the stay just to go somewhere different. Don't get me wrong though, I thought this was a great hotel and it does what it does very well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wi-fi can be a bit iffy, so download stuff before arrival as a back-up
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Thank you very much for choosing Minura Sur Menorca to enjoy your holidays on our wonderful island and share your experience. We take good note of your observations and we will take them into account to continue improving both our services and our gastronomic proposal. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy D wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent a week here early September, myself, my partner and 2 year old toddler. We had a good experience overall. The pool area was nice and there was no fight for sunbeds. Staff were really great and friendly and we always found everywhere to be clean and tidy. Our room was cleaned daily, with new towels etc. The waterpark is great across the road, and having access with all inclusive wristband was great. Food was always good, a good selection and the snack bar always had some good staples between lunch and dinner. Evening kids entertainment was repetitive with a 30 minute, 5 song mini disco but the kids' always loved it and the staff were lovely. There's a great bus into Mahon, as well as the mini bus into Punta Prima. Unfortunately, we did have a few negatives during our stay. The rooms although clean, are very small and especially the shower. The evening entertainment finished around 10:30pm, but loud music continued through till 11pm while we stayed there, making bedtime very difficult with our toddler. Our room was facing the stage. There was a sewage smell that was particularly bad when going to the pool toilets, and if you were placed on a ground floor room near there wouldn't be ideal. The waterpark floor was super rough and hurt to walk on bare foot, so I would recommend some type of flip flops or shoes for kids when there. The splash park was great in the waterpark, however every minute or so there is a large bucket of water tipped over the whole part of the small kids bit which is freezing and quite powerful. My daughter was a little sensitive to this, and did put her off going down the slides that were attached to the pirate ship as it was quite scary. Overall, this was a good week away!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Thank you for choosing Minura Sur Menorca to enjoy your holiday on our wonderful island. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take very good note of all your comments where we can improve and we will do so. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you in the future. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Graham R wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
If you want the kids to have a good time, it's just the place, if you book all inclusive, water park just over the road from the hotel is included, good value for money , plenty to keep them amused the hotel, very clean hotel, staff very helpful,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No need to go down to pool early to reserve sunbeds ,plenty to go round ,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 10 Dec 2023
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and especially for highlighting the great work of our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Menorca and we hope to see you again in the future. Guest Experience Minura Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vivwestways wrote a review Nov 2023
United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
What another lovely holiday! We ended up staying in the hotel rather than a suite like last time as told on check in that the hotel was full. Room was fine with stunning views over the sea! Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's location for walking and access to Binibecca and the lovely beach. Afternoon's were spent at the Waterpark which was great fun and bar staff and lifeguards were always welcoming, smiling and cheerful!! Hotel food and drink was good and again the hard working waiting staff and chefs were always helpful. As we're the lovely cleaning staff 😊. Based on all this we are so excited to have just booked our third visit coming back May 2024 ! Thank you Minura Sur and see you all May 2024!😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Thank you very much for your positive review and especially for mentioning our great staff. We are delighted that we have lived up to your expectations and that you have decided to visit us again next summer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and we wish you a very happy stay. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marta W wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
To us it was an amazing experience. We’ve had everything we needed in the hotel. Food and service was smashing. Brilliant cleaning service. Fantastic Water park with all the slides and bar. Mini market and gift shop in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and for recognizing the excellent service provided by our staff. It brings us joy to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your time in Menorca. We value your patronage and would be thrilled to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Should you have any further comments or requests, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are committed to providing exceptional guest experiences and would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you for choosing Minura Hotels. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seaside776361 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I’m not a fussy person and I don’t write many reviews, but this is a warning that this hotel is absolutely not a 4 star or even close! Good points: staff work hard to try make it better, location is very peaceful, 20mins from the airport, no fighting for sun loungers. Bad points: hotel desperately needs updating, Wi-Fi doesn’t work from the rooms only in main reception and bar areas, beds are dreadfully uncomfortable and the food is shocking. We travelled as a large family group and every one of us had sickness and diarrhoea at first we thought we could have a bug, but after speaking with other guests they had also experienced the same after eating meat or fish from the restaurant. The food is covered in flies and the meat is raw in the middle, the chef also cooks the meat and fish together on a hot plate! This place really needs a visit from the health department in Menorca. We had a good time but only because we wanted to try make the best of a bad situation!! The entertainment was what you would expect from a family hotel, and by 10.30pm everything gets turned off, so it does go quiet. The hotel has kids running up and down the corridor’s knocking on doors for a laugh until the early hours which after the first couple of nights we just ignored, but I imagine this could really hack people off! The water park is good, but again lots of attention needed, absolutely covered in flies and wasps! The hotel has so much potential, but it feels very dirty and smells of sewage in every direction you go in!! All the loos are covered in poo most days, but I expect this is from all the people that experience the meat and fish from the restaurant! Please don’t be fooled by the good reviews this place should be avoided……!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Thank you very much for dedicating part of your time to evaluate and comment on your stay at our hotel and above all for highlighting the work of our great team. Due to the seriousness of your accusations and your enormous discomfort we have taken the time to study your case and investigate with the whole team of the hotel what happened. The director himself informs me that he attended to you and offered you a medical service to check the origin of your gastroenteritis and you refused. It is more than likely that it was of viral origin also known as stomach flu (hence your whole group and not all the hotel guests were infected). The hotel has a comprehensive HACCP system and is constantly undergoing analysis by external companies and regular inspections by the relevant health authorities. The hotel also has a good pest control system and although pests may occasionally appear, they are eliminated within the established time periods. The cooking point of the food can be adjusted to the consumer's taste in our showcooking. There are customers who prefer their meat undercooked and customers who prefer it overcooked, which is why we start with a short cooking time in order to adapt it to the tastes of our customers. You should have asked our friendly kitchen team for more cooking time to adapt it to your taste. Our hotel is undoubtedly aimed at a family audience, especially considering that it has a large water park on its premises. Children can sometimes behave noisily, of course, but all our staff always try to ensure that all our guests enjoy their holidays. Both the toilets in the common areas and the rest of the areas comply with a strict system of control and constant cleaning, but between one service and another there is always a period of time and not everyone behaves with the respect that would be desirable. We take good note of your observation in order to increase the frequency of cleaning during peak traffic periods. We are very surprised that the many positive ratings that our hotel has compared to the negative ones should not be taken into consideration by potential guests who want to come and enjoy their holidays in Menorca at our hotel. For us all opinions are equally valid, both positive and negative and yours is undoubtedly as important as any other. We take our work and above all the satisfaction of our guests very seriously. We achieve this most of the time, but certainly not on this occasion and we are very sorry for that. We hope that on your future holidays to our wonderful island of Menorca you will have a much more satisfactory experience, even if it is not in our hotel. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nats M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, clean tidy lots of food choice :) loved it. The entertainment was good fun the food delish if I had the money I'd have left a tip every day been a lovely first holiday with my son
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: None I felt it was a great hotel and holiday
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 24 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and for recognizing the excellent service provided by our staff. It brings us joy to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your time in Menorca. We value your patronage and would be thrilled to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Should you have any further comments or requests, please do not hesitate to reach out. We are committed to providing exceptional guest experiences and would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you for choosing Minura Hotels. Guest Experience Minura Hotels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
I have just returned from a fabulous holiday here. Room was basic but extremely clean and had the best shower I have experienced in a hotel for a long time. Food in the restaurant was amazing and so much choice. We were served by Zayna in the restaurant area who was absolutely brilliant, always there to help with the biggest smile. Zayna was brilliant with my daughter whom looked forward to seeing her every day. Great park for smaller children to play in. Children’s entertainers were great too, specifically Matteo & Elysia. Plenty of sun beds around the pool and at the water park, no need to ‘reserve a sun bed’
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience MinuraHotels, Other at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and especially for highlighting the great work of our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Menorca and we hope to see you again in the future. Guest Experience Minura Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Biniancolla area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel sur menorca, club hotel sur menorca
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaBiniancolla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MINURA SUR MENORCA & WATERPARK - Updated 2024 (Biniancolla, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Splash Sur Menorca Waterpark (0.04 miles) and Barcelo Pueblo Menorca Water Park (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chiringuito Aire, Royal Cafe Bistrò, and La Bolera.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moli de Dalt (2.6 miles).
Does Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Minura Sur Menorca & Waterpark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.