We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Highworth Hotel

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Green lush landscapes, tiny thatched cottages and meandering country lanes abound in the countryside surrounding our beautiful hotel. If quintessentially English is your cup of tea, then The Highworth Hotel, Bar and Restaurant provides the finest blend. An elegant Georgian town house located at the gateway to the Cotswolds, in a charming market town filled with historic high streets, modern boutique shops and a listed building at every corner. Original wooden beams, antique fireplaces and elegant guest rooms combine with luxurious bedrooms and state of the art en-suite bathrooms giving you the perfect blend of both old and new so whether you are looking forward to celebrating a wedding anniversary, planning a weekend away from the stresses of city life or booking a romantic table for two, we look forward to welcoming you to The Highworth very soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
301Reviews
76Photos
2Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 87
  • 30
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Freinds Invited us to meet them for a drink and although we normally avoid this place we decided to give it another go. The staff again showed no interest in doing their jobs instead prefer to chat to each other and avoid making eye contact with the customers, the loo’s stink
Read more
We booked a room for a business meeting. It was ready when we arrived and looked well presented.There wasn't anyone around to begin with apart from somebody vacuuming. The building is a great setting but the people of Highworth don't appear to use it much. We were the only
Read more
Response from Lindaatthehighworth, General Manager at The Highworth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Andrew, thank you for your review, and hope you had a great meeting. Monday mornings can be very quiet, but we were ready and expecting you. Apologies if there was a wait on some food, we're always keen to start serving but yes certainly better to bring it all out together. Hope to be able to host another meeting for you if the need arises. Best regards, Linda
Read more
Recently bought afternoon tea for two vouchers. Terms state it's valid Tuesday to Saturday until May, recommend call in advance to book a table. Call to book for a Saturday reservation. Told none available until after May, but we can extend the voucher for £3 per person. What a
Read more
Response from Lindaatthehighworth, General Manager at The Highworth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
My sincere apologies for any rudeness you feel you were shown, there is no excuse for any rudeness at all. The vouchers are very good value at almost half price and as with all discounted offers there are terms and conditions, all of which we try to make sure are included in the Groupon offer. We do only accept so many vouchers per day, and the Saturdays have been extremely quick to fill up, although we still have some Saturdays available in May?, There is plenty of mid week availability to choose from or we have been offering people the chance to extend their vouchers by paying £2.50pp as long as we can redeem the voucher with Groupon. Any refunds do need to be taken up with Groupon as they have they are the ones that have the money you paid for your voucher and I believe they do offer a period where you can ask for a refund. Once again I apologise if you feel that your reservation was not handled as it should have been. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. With best wishes, Linda
Read more
Beautiful hotel and very friendly accommodating staff.... absolutely spotless. We will be returning and what a beautiful little town, we walked round the church grounds so lovely.... the food in the hotel was amazing like a five star Resturaunt... could spend the whole day there
Read more
Response from Lindaatthehighworth, General Manager at The Highworth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Marie we are so very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and Highworth so much, perhaps we wil see you again this summer! Warmest regarsd, Linda
Read more
The food was very nice but the staff were really rude and forgot some items. Very poor service considering we were the third table occupied. When we complained , and all they said was @there's always room for improvement'.
Read more
Response from Lindaatthehighworth, General Manager at The Highworth Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rose Huge apologies for any rudeness. If you would like to get in touch i would love to find out a bit more about what happened and when you came so that I can talk to my team. With best wishes, Linda
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Tea room
Tea room
view down the highstreet
PreviousNext
12345
"Fold car wing mirrors in when negotiating the 2 archways. Higher floors are hotter in summer."
"Bedroom over courtyard pleasant and well appointed"
"Best Hotel in Cotswold"
"the chairs in the courtyward dining room are unpadded, I would select not to eat in this area if you wish for a leisurely comfortable seat"
"Afternoon tea is a must !!! can't comment on rooms it was not a stay we were there for"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHighworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing