We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Latitude 29 By The Lake Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“main property”(2 reviews)
“swiss tents”(2 reviews)
“an ideal place”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
35
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain propertyswiss tentsan ideal placehunting lodgeindoor gamesapproach roadmiddle courtexcellent locationlake resortloverforestgymwashroommonkeystrekaccommodationparagliding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Recently I have booked it for my family friends, they shared a bad experience about the property. Room phone was not working.slow service. The manager was cooperative and helped them. But still they had a bad experience.

Thank chirag13852014
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views from everywhere at the Resort are stunning. The room was comfortable, nice bathroom and Patio. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was well worth including in the room charge. Had dinner one night in the restaurant and it was...More

1  Thank M_D_Saab
Response from MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 29 By The Lake ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you choosing and staying at Latitude 29 Resort. We are delighted to read that you loved our room, cooperative staff, tasty breakfast, WiFi facility and everything. As you have mentioned about some problems you have to face during your stay at our...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018

The property has units in four blocks the farthest one (from reception and dining area but first one as you enter the property) are the cottages, followed by 2 adjacent room jugle lodges (where we stayed) then middle court with I guess 5-10 rooms and...More

Thank vicksss
Response from MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 29 By The Lake ResortResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you truely for sparing your precious time to write about our hotel. Your appreciation of our cleanliness, food items, cottages and hospitality is very encouraging. As the property is located in forest area so animals are there. But we take all...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Overall great stay. Staff was very friendly and always served with a smile. They even washed our cars without even asking. Food is good and if you get bored earing naan and tandoori roti, they have tawa roti also. 5 minutes walk to the boating...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank contactrahulsingh
Response from MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 29 By The Lake ResortResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Rahul, Thank you for sharing your generous and encouraging feedback on our property. We are delighted to receive such a kind words about our food items,cleanliness, staff co operation and rooms. As you informed us about the WiFi and 4G speed we want to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I went with my husband in middle of june month. We stayed in middle courts. It built in colonial structure. Cleanliness is so impressive. All the facilities and amenities were provided. The activities which provided in resort is so much fun. You can spend time...More

Thank POOJA G
Response from MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Latitude 29 By The Lake ResortResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Pooja, Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are grateful for your kind words about our cleanliness, facilities, amenities and activities. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HarvirGill
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
They Don’t have ACs in any of their rooms. Would be better to confirm with them before booking.
1
Vote
pankaj c
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from r_bairwa | Reviewed this property |
No, there is no market nearby but you can go to Bhimtal, about five km from resort where you can find a decent small market to but souvenirs for friends and family and can enjoy boating too :)
1
Vote
Vishal M
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Kika P | Reviewed this property |
The weather here is always pleasant never gets too hot or cold you can expect rain around them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Huts are good, if you are going in a group. For families, prefer Hunting huts or book directly from Hotel."
Read review
"Deluxe rooms are lake facing with restaurant in closeby"
Read review
"Rooms are clean...lake facing...extra single bed s also dere...also spacious"
Read review
"Change ur Public type looking toilets to some really good washrooms ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing