We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Puku Vai

Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (38)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Puku Vai invites you to explore the mysteries of Easter Island and enjoy the harmony of nature. We offer Superior level rooms with all the modern comforts - including Air Conditioning and Free Wi-Fi Internet - a peaceful location close to the main attractions of Hanga Roa, and a pool surrounded by a garden full of tropical flowers and plants.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
366Reviews
233Photos
5Q+A
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 131
  • 21
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Some will think this isn’t central enough, but we were very happy to walk to the main street and the seafront. It’s a comfortable hotel - we had a generously sized room, though with relatively simple and dark furnishings. The internet worked, subject to service limitations from
Read more
Not right in town but walkable to the harbor, Hanga Pika. Cheap and easy taxi ride into town for a range Of 3000 to 5000 for the 4 of us. Lovely pool for your afternoon nap. Bathroom tub has grab bar which is helpful for this senior! Breakfast buffet was good and you could get
Read more
Lovely little hotel, in the local style. Good rooms, internet slow (like all of Huang Roa). The staff are simply excellent, helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with cooked to order eggs, lots of fresh fruit and awesome fresh fruit juice. Nice little pool, used it for a dip.
Read more
It's difficult to judge Easter Island in a way as can't really compare it to most other destinations given the remote nature, so things like WiFi are poor throughout the island. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in general (although cleaners tried to bother me when
Read more
The hotel is actually a walk from the airport, which is pretty convenient when everyone else is trying to get taxis/vans. We were in our swimsuits and in the very refreshing pool in no time! The property is attractive; there are a lot of trees and plantings that make the
Read more
Response from Jarkko S, Manager at Hotel Puku Vai
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of Hotel PUKU VAI, Easter Island! All the best!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Puku Vai
Superior Double Room Bathroom of Hotel Puku Vai
PreviousNext
12345610
The road is paved. However, you might also take taxi at the airport. You might add a tour upgrade to your accommodation, as well. The upgrades include Airport Transfer (with a Collar of Flowers upon arrival).
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have motorbikes for rent or is there a place nearby to rent some from?
Dear Claire, Sure, you might get motorbikes from the main street. However, you might consider a car (rain showers are typical on the island) or joining a group tour (more environmental-friendly). We assist you on-site. However, since rental cars (incl. motorbikes) have no insurance, you have to sign the contract directly with the rental company. If you need any contact information etc. please do not hesitate dropping us an email. Best regards, Jarkko
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there bicycles to rent?
Sure, bicycling is a great way to move around. You might consider touring first and, then, rent a bike as a complimentary way of exploring the island. Hiking and biking is a great combination, as well. We do not rent vehicles by ourself but recommend and assist our guests on-site.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you also book tours
Yes, if you book a stay with Hotel PUKU VAI, you might add Guided Tours (shared service) or Private Tours (only for you) by KIA KOE Tour, as well. The easy way is to contact us directly using our website or, alternatively, simply send us an email.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola Anges y Agnaldo, Disculpe que demoré tanto (no noté su pregunta). Les recomiendo que revisen los servicios más precios a través de nuestra pagina web. Tenemos paquetes muy atractivos más ofertas especiales para temporada baja, disponibles solo directo con nosotros. Por cualquier duda, solo mandennos un mail. Saludos, Jarkko Sikiö Hotel Manager, Hotel PUKU VAI
0 votes
"Air Conditioning is critical."
"First Class Hotel .... look nowhere else"
"They are all good."
"All the rooms are the same so any would do!"
"All rooms are very nice, no tips at all, any room you stay, probably you will like it ;-)"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileEaster IslandHanga Roa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing