We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deshadan Mountain Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deshadan Mountain Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had booked Deshadan through itraveller. The location is good but our honeymoon experience there was horrible. We were to stay in a garden view room for one night. When we checked in, the room was reeking of terrible smell from an open sewage. When we complained, we were moved to a weird room with no balcony but two toilets!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VrindaMishra
Anup B, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry to find that you had a bad experience in Deshadan Munnar. At the moment we are trying to study the problems you have listed and at the same time we will make sure that such incidents does not occur again. Warm Regards Anup

Munnar
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Everything was so brilliant from the superb service to the delicious food and amazing views from both the spacious room balcony & luxuriously soft bed which caused me to extend my stay from just 2 days into 1 whole week due to being so comfortable that I felt like home!!! I would like to compliment the superb and extremely professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexisShaffer
Anup B, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your good experiences with all of us. We are making sure that such experiences will be marketed well; that all other guest can come to Deshadan Munnar and enjoy the same experiences. Warm Regards Anup Balan

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Thought the resort is at a good location, however the services were pathetic. No one appeared for room services despite of calling twice at reception. While dining, the only option you have is buffet, if you need something else apart from it, have to wait for at least 1 hour, again only one person in the whole restaurant to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nittingandhi
Anup B, AGM- Business Development at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are extremely sorry to note that you could not enjoy your stay in Deshadan Munnar. As mentioned we are looking into the lapses and to get necessary action taken to overcome such concerns. Regards Anup Balan

Jharsuguda, Orissa, India
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Its was excellent destination for my vacation. The view valley from the balcony was excellent. The hotel staffs are very co-operative. Especially the manager of the hotel, who has nicely behaved with me. He guided us to enjoy the local places in the morning time. I would like to stay again at the same place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanthRaul
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good food,good service and overall great location makes Deshadan Munnar the best in town. Looking forward to maintain the best hospitalizes at all times. Thank you once again. Warm Regards Anup

Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Best place in Munnar to spend some quality time with your near and dear ones. Loved the Place and very much satisfied with the Service. Staffs are very helpful. The experience of being at the highest point of mountain is wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPR_28
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good Food and Good Service is what every hotelier is looking for. We are thankful for getting such good comments. Looking forward for serving you again. Warm Regards Anup Balan

Winslow,Bucks,England
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The journey to the Deshadan is not for the faint hearted, with a road which climbs high into the hills, but it's worth it for a night here. We were in a bungalow, which seem to be the best option. Ours was large, well fitted out and with a balcony and amazing view. Food was good for both the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapphire10
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your great comments. We are looking forward to receiving such great comments from all our guest staying in our properties. Warm Regards Anup Balan

dombivli
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I would vote this hotel to be the best in Munnar. I was on my honeymoon vacation. It was supposed to end in Munnar. We were returning from an amazing experience in Thekkady, and did not expect things might be better. Well, Deshadun was a jaw opener. Claimed to the highest located resort in Munnar, the trip to Deshadun is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSubir
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting what we are known for. Deshadan Munnar as Honeymoon destination is the most preferred property in town. Looking forward for serving you soon. Warm Regards Anup Balan

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here as part of a birdwatching trip for two nights. Its a 'wee' drive from Munnar up a narrow winding road but once there it is simply stunning. The view down the valley from the room balcony is second to none. Food was great and the rooms spacious and clean. Good walks around the hotel. Staff polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mecanopsis
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was good to read such a commendable review which increases our confidence to be the best in town. Thank you very much and looking forward to serving you again. Warm Regards Anup

Jamnagar
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Very good hotel on hill. so far from munnar city. loacated on hill.excellent view of mountains from hotel room gallery specially valley view room. bad quality also very nice. room condition also good. as per my journery experience, Deshadan is very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hardik_ic
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting your good experiences of Deshadan. We request you to share your good experiences with your near and dear ones. Regards Anup

Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Had been there in dec 2012 for honeymoon and spend 3 nights here. A big thumbs up for the location, service, hospitality, food quality n the view from valley view rooms balcony. Since its little desserted its best for honeymooners. Down side is the approach should be avoided during late evenings as there are very very narrow turns. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogeshkkanani
Anup B, Director of Sales at Deshadan Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for highlighting the greatness of Deshadan. We have our job cut our to maintain what Deshadan is known for being the best in town. Looking forward to serving your soon. Warm Regards Anup Balan

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pothamedu
4.2 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
755 reviews
3.5 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
368 reviews
13.6 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.3 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#11 of 95 in Munnar
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deshadan Mountain Resorts staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Deshadan Mountain Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“valley view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the new block”
 of 5 bubbles Jacob05, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to check the room for insects before you go!”
 of 5 bubbles AMSG1986, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“701 has nice valley view and sunlight”
  • Sunrise
  • Sunrise
  • Sunrise
  • Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles Vshri12, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a valley view room well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Y7521SPangelas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5