We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

6,173 reviews
Save
Traveller (1536)
Room & Suite (395)
Dining (69)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cameron house”(1,975 reviews)
“boat house”(551 reviews)
“the grill”(425 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6,173)Write a Review
Filter reviews
6,042 results
Traveller rating
2,925
1,429
969
479
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,925
1,429
969
479
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscameron houseboat housethe grillvalet parkingcarrick spabeautiful hotelloch lomondmartin wishartsteakboathouse restaurantclaret jugceltic warriorleisure facilitiesafternoon teafirst classinfinity poolmain restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6,042 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed at half term last October with my husband and daughter. Stayed several times and we just love this hotel, I can’t fault it! Fab venue, fab facilities and fab staff and service. We love the choice of restaurants, especially the boat house and bar...More

Thank 937nigelh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in November for my wife’s birthday. Our room was a superior feature room which was a good size, had a balcony and a large walk in shower area. Dined the first night in The Boathouse, service good and food tasty....More

Thank wilson77-10
Response from CameronHouseLL, Manager at Cameron House on Loch LomondResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for your loyalty to Cameron House. I am please to read of the three colleagues who positively impacted on your stay, I will ensure their efforts are commended. I am sorry that we failed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there just to have "tea" and it was worth it. Nice place, nice views and good service. Enjoyed the athmosphere and time there. Worth it to have a walk around and take the time. If I am around that area again, will be...More

Thank Kudrun
Response from CameronHouseLL, Manager at Cameron House on Loch LomondResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, it is pleasing to know that you had such an enjoyable visit to the Resort we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a couple, we stayed at Cameron House for a night at the start of December 2017. It was our first time here and we botj thoroughly enjoyed every minute from start to finish. We enjoyed our time at the spa and the treatments we...More

1  Thank Siobhan W
Response from CameronHouseLL, Manager at Cameron House on Loch LomondResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your TripAdvisor Review. It is great to see that you had such an enjoyable time during your visit to Cameron House, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the hotel and greeted by the valet we knew this was going to be a special trip. It was our 5 year wedding anniversary and we tried to pack in as much as possible over the 2 nights we...More

Thank Jenzy77
Response from CameronHouseLL, Manager at Cameron House on Loch LomondResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased to read that your stay was so enjoyable and that we assisted in creating a memorable Anniversary on the Bonny Banks.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234561209
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1536)
Room & Suite (395)
Dining (69)
Pool & Beach (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
laurenx1x2017
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NorthSeaTimmy | Reviewed this property |
Sorry i cant help, we were in double
0
Votes
Teenie M
3 October 2017|
Answer
Response from PetrusMaximusUK | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea. Email the hotel
-1
Votes
rachelmurrayx
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ColgScottishBorders | Reviewed this property |
The Spa and leisure facilities are in two separate buildings. The swimming pool has a slide and two sections and in the main hotel. This can be used when staying at no extra charge. The Spa is has its own building and is... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"Any room at all"
Read review
"rooms were disappointing, dark decor, long impersonal corridors, unappealing bathroom."
Read review
"our family had 3 rooms at different places and all were happy"
Read review
"End of corridor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing