We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Alborada Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,395: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked our week in the sun at a great price so were slightly apprehensive as to what to expect. The hotel was well situated in the village and certainly looked a bit tired and dated. Don't judge a book by it's cover though. Reception were friendly etc and the room was spacious with a great balcony. A couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent 4 nights all inclusive here for a short winter break and had a good time.It is a large hotel and yes, it could do with a bit upgrading to the grounds and internal corridors but our apartment was spacious and lovely and the food comparable to any 3 star hotel I have been to.So many reviews seem to criticise...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank davidpQ4519UZ
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the cesspit at approximately 1:30pm . Within the hour we was in a taxi on our way to other accommodation . WHY!! Why . I'll tell you why. Disgusting absolutely disgusting. Would NEVER come back to this hell hole. Got to the room door and couldn't get in I had to jiggle it about walked in there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dallas2k16
maxine T, Director General at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Dallas2k16, Thanks for writing a review however I feel your comments are unfounded and therefore I would like to check a few things with you regarding your statements. You say you arrived at 1:30pm and within an hour you were on your way to other accommodation, so we understand you were gone by 2:30pm Can you tell us then,...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after a fabulous birthday holiday with the girls. The hotel is massive with a big friendly team rooms are basic but clean the food was basic but lovely the pool was amazing not seen one that size ever and it's spotless cleaned out ever Tuesday bar area and entertainment was good. Fashion show around pool and stalls...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shaza1970
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Shazza, thank you so much for your lovely review......you had a great time didn't you? As you say, there is lots of entertainment day and night for adults and children and it creates a great laugh doesn't it??? Los Cristianos and Las Americas are fab to visit aren't they, and at only 1:50 a trip, its not to be...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was an awesome huge pool filled with sea water and surfs sometimes came into the pool. Animators were nice and friendly (and my daughter loved them). There was also lovely small private beach next to the hotel. Diver's centre was operating directly from hotel. Restaurant do not have AC and the food has lower quality than in Spain mainland....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jiri S
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Jiri, Thank you for your review. We are really happy you had a good time with us. Yes, the pool is awesome isn't it, and kept clean weekly from the sea crashing in.....great fun to play in the waves in a pool, haha..... Glad your daughter had fun with our animation staff, they work very hard to keep everyone...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed all inclusive at this hotel but ate out every night after trying the food in the restaurant. The restaurant is like a canteen and every plate we picked up was dirty. There were flies everywhere all over the food and crockery and cutlery. As for the food just beyond terrible. Yes there's a choice of bad, worse or chips...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank reeeeflover
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello reeeeflover, I am sorry to hear you had a few problems during your stay with us. Re. the restaurant, if you picked up dirty plates, if you had spoken to the staff, these would have been removed. I cannot understand you saying there is no choice of food......There is ALWAYS a meat dish, a fish dish, vegetarian dishes.....I agree...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend have recently stayed here and upon arrival granted the hotel doesnt look the prettiest but recieved a warm welcome from reception staff. We located our room and it was large and clean but very basic. We had to ask for a kettle for our room and there was no cuttlery in there not even a spoon...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Peter R
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Peter, I am sorry you had to ask for a kettle..... I put brand new kettles in every room last November but they seem to ''walk''.......... as for the missing cutlery, in every room it is in a drawer under the table!!!!!.....lots of people ask about it, so Craig and I now mention it at the morning meetings. Re....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Up on arrival at alborada beach club ww were met with at what only could be described as if u have ever been to amsterdam and have ever seen a bicycle car park as the hole buildin was concreted slated columns. Very old building as dont think youd get planning pomission in the 21st centry for this. And the architect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ultimateoffroad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from our 9 days family holiday ..don't believe all you read ok the place is a bit dated but so what ....pool fantastic. ..always plenty to eat ...Thank you alborado for a brilliant holiday we will Deffo coming 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joolsjones
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The title states it all. I visited this hotel this November with my girlfriend, we had an amazing holiday but there was a few things about this hotel we was not a fan of. Food: if you enjoy having flies all over your legs, food, face and table then you might as well stay in this fly infested hotel. At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lukeonholiday
Rep-Sue, Rep at Alborada Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Luke, thanx for doing a review for us. After you spoke to me about the flies, I went down to the restaurant, but it had obviously been sorted as I had my lunch and didnt see a fly at all.....I spoke to the other people in their and they said it had been good for the last few days.....what...

1,663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1495)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (405)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (523)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Galletas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,008 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westhaven Bay
Westhaven Bay
#1 of 2 in Las Galletas
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
346 reviews
19.7 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
2,949 reviews
29.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alborada Beach Club offers spacious apartment accommodation and is located 50 meters from the fishing village of Las Galletas in Costa del Silencio and within a few miles of the vibrant Playa de las Americas resort (the local bus stop and taxi rank are just 50m from the hotel). Adjacent to the hotel is a small beach (with direct access from the hotel). The apartment units are set amongst beautiful sub-tropical gardens, which offer easy access to the complex's facilities. The nearest town, Las Galletas, is just 50 meters from the aparthotel, and has a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars to suit all tastes and budgets. The apartments are just 20 minutes from the airport, which means you can be off the plane and on the beach in no time. This complex comprises of 285 fully equipped apartments, offering great views of either the gardens, pool, or the Atlantic Ocean. Staying at the Alborada Beach Club guarantees a fun time for all with plenty of activities on-site as well as the beach just a short walk away. The focal point for fun and activities is centred on the beautiful saltwater swimming pool (with a surface of over 3,800m2) and separate children's splash pool, both set amidst spacious sun terraces with plentiful loungers and parasols. A poolside bar is on hand, serving you with drinks and refreshments from 10am until 11pm. If you're after a more active holiday, then why not join in with the daily program of activities, including water polo, aerobics classes and rifle shooting, kayak, etc, whilst those wanting a taste of adventure can take part in the diving lessons. Children will also love their holiday at the Alborada Beach Club where a playground and an on-site Mini Club provide them with daily activities and games to enjoy. Evening entertainment includes a mini disco for the youngsters, followed by live music, cabaret or other professional shows suitable for all the family. Whilst providing fantastic self-catering accommodation, the hotel also boasts a beautiful buffet-style dining room with panoramic sea views, where guests can delight in a range of international and local dishes , all prepared freshly for breakfast, lunch and dinner (with one themed evening meal per week). There is also free Wi-Fi connectivity free of charge in the bar area for guests to stay up-to-date with the latest news. (Wifi is also available in the apartments at an additional charge). All of the spacious apartments have a lounge area with a sofa bed which sleeps up to 1 adult+ 1child, satellite TV, a full bathroom and a kitchen with a two ring hob, microwave, fridge and basic kitchen utensils and crockery. All inclusive includes Buffet style breakfast from 7am until 10am, buffet style lunch from 1:15pm until 3pm, cold snacks from 4:30pm until 5:30pm and evening meal (including two themed dinners per week) from 7pm until 9:30pm. Unlimited soft and alcoholic drinks from 10am until 11pm from the pool bar (and also during meal times in the restaurant). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Address: Avda Fernando Salazar Gonzalez S/N, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Price Range: £46 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alborada Beach Club staff and other travellers.
281 questions
Ask a question
Ashford, United Kingdom

See all questions (281)

Questions? Get answers from Alborada Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view's and small lifts but stairs are safe and wide”
 of 5 bubbles shaza1970, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • After supposed room cleaning
  • Room after supposed cleaning
 of 5 bubbles Terry02-2012, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get rooms facing the pool area, if you close to reception it can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sues873, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on 2nd floor 300-370”
 of 5 bubbles lilygCork, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend 2nd floor and upwards for views and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 616mh, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay