We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Resort Stromberg

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The place was very roomy, more than enough space for 4 people. Maybe 5 if someone slept on a sofa downstairs. You'll need to drive a ways to find a grocery store (Lidl is probably closest) and the only nearby restaurant is at the resort, so just be prepared to do some driving for dining options. Also, bring your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoogle2
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Visited this resort for one night. Family room was spacious, and breakfast served personally by the manager (!) was good basic level without vegetables. Parking lot was sufficient by size. The resort is located on top of a big hill or small mountain, on Sundays the dinner has to be eaten on the city centre of Stromberg, the main hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Örnö
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Worst experience ever ! Worst customer service Upon my arrival late at night (hotel was informed), I broke my room key in the lock and the reception was closed ! I was stuck outside from 11pm in the freaking cold, (room not in the same reception building as reception) and nobody at the hotel would answer my call (the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu P
Management response:

Dear Sir, the problem is, that you have checked in at 00:30 am and you broke the key in the wrong door. (Openingtimes are from 8:00 am till 9:00 pm) We have 24/7 service for emergencies, to help you at every time but you never called us because as you said your mobile Phone was empty. You walked to the...

North Yorshire
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This is NOT the Stromberg Golf Resort (and Hotel) which is within a couple of mins and in another league. This is a site of a very large number of self catering units set in palatial grounds and as usual in Germany each unit is of a very high standard and the lay out well thought out. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_uk1
Bedford
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked a house at Resort Stromberg and on our arrival were pleasantly surprised by its size with good size bedrooms, nice lounge area and two bathrooms plus a downstairs toilet. We only used the house as a base so didn't use the restaurant or bar area. The value for money was excellent and we would have no hesitation in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mk702
Bujumbura, Burundi
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Going to this resort was a nice change.... in the middle of the green and very close to the Rhine, I can really advice this resort for a weekend or even a week. The management is Dutch speaking and very helpful and polite. The food is excellent, and varied. Only problem was that everything is closed on sunday, we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rschyvens
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Spent a week in a holiday house at Resort Stromberg at the end of April. The house was clean, but very outdated. Last refurbishment was probably in the 70's. The area is beautiful and wel worth a vist, but I would not recommend the resort to my friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheYuppies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Resort Stromberg

Address: Kiefernweg 33, 55442 Stromberg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Stromberg
Price Range: £62 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Stromberg 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Resort Stromberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Resort Stromberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay