We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“toilet block”(12 reviews)
“fantastic site”(8 reviews)
“touring caravan”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Pets Allowed
Restaurant
Golf course
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
139
40
16
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
139
40
16
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockfantastic sitetouring caravancamping podsexcellent campsitehot tubkey fobfully serviced pitchesgreeted by friendly staffgeorge foreman grillwell stocked shopper devicepub next doorwalk into townon arrivalper daymain bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This a lovely site, in a lovely part of the world, but the staff well and truly leave something to be desired. Depending on which member of staff you speak to depends on what you are told, instructions and information given are more frequently polar...More

Thank amywarner89
Response from WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the site itself, despite the disappointment you seemed to have experienced. Apologies if the messages you received about booking for the 1940s weekend was confused, but there is no set booking policy...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well what can be said. This year we were allowed to purchase two caravan pitches & one camping pitch - booked at last years 40s weekend. The camp site is great - good facilities & a cracking layout - Toilets are great - with good...More

1  Thank Jim B
Response from WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the site itself, despite the disappointment you seemed to have experienced. Apologies if the messages you received about booking for the 1940s weekend was confused, but there is no set booking policy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Woodhall Country Park and we were glad we returned. We stayed in the luxury cabins by the lake and while we had a different cabin from before it was just as good. Our previous visit had been in late...More

Thank Alan A
Response from WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thanks Alan for your warm review and feedback. Glad you had such successful fishing whilst you were here too! Don't forget to send us any pictures for our wall of fame! :) Good to hear we able to resolve your problem for you too. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The lodges are clean and modern. Loved the large coveted deck area. The site is a short walk to the village. Hot tub good but noisy and vibrates through cabin. Would recommend go for cabin near lakes as ours faced the back of the other...More

Thank Ryegella
Response from WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review. Apologies about the hot tub noise, this might be something that could be resolved, as we don't expereince this on others? If you do choose to visit us again, please feel free to call us direct and we can ensure you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

80 acre site with variety of open and shady good size pitches in a woodland setting. 2 modern toilet blocks but with only 2 showers for each sex. At a busy Woodhall Spa 40's weekend was very busy. Security a bit over the top in...More

Thank bigcol2014
Response from WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our park. We do have three toilet blocks onsite, and in addition to the ladies and gents showers, there are also family and disabled rooms on each block, to try and accommodate everyone's requirements. The...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sep_88
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WoodhallPark | Property representative |
Hi, we have 1 course fishing lake and 2 carp lakes. For lodge customers fishing is included in the price of the holiday. For other residents its £5 per day for 1 rod, £8 for 2 rods
1
Vote
Ryegella
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from hull10030 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, there are some lovely ones within a 20 minute walk in Woodhall Spa. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
leefreeman2011
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from triplets | Reviewed this property |
Hi we fished the smaller lake with the gorse bushes around it, my husband and boys caught plenty of fish, mainly roach, tench no whoppers up to 1lb in weight, may have been bigger fish in the main lake. Loved it there, super... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lakeside cabins offer better outlook than Lakeview cabins"
Read review
"Cabins near pool"
Read review
"Stay in the Lodges next to the Lake"
Read review
"pick your pitch based on nature/ position rather than being close to the toilet block as they are always..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing