We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Evertsdal Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Evertsdal Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you to the Team at Evertsdal Guest house for having us over for our company Break away. Coming from the Hotel industry and experiencing such warm and welcoming service was excellent to say the least. Even when the owner had to tell us to keep it down during the weee hours of the morning, it was done with complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeleeGeland
Cape Town
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent overall I will surely recommend this place to anyone for both business and family holidays this place is of a high standard best value for money. I also like the proximity of the area very central.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleym654
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent service and friendly personnel. I stayed overnight at this most beautiful B&B. I was received with a hearty welcome. The room is well equipped and I had a good nights sleep, almost like when in my own bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciscaoberholster
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Cape Town for a business trip. The guest house was perfect by all means! The staff was excellent. Rooms are new and clean. The atmosphere is so perfect. It was above my expectations and I will be happy to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yair S
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Yair Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted that we could exceed your expectations, and look forward o welcoming you back again in future. Warm regards, Janet.

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately front office staff are very young and inexperienced. On arrival I noticed a fire being set up for a braai. I was told this was for a conference group. When we arrived at my room the fire was right outside. I inquired if the function would be a late one to be told not at all it will finish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindajR8424AM
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you very much for your review. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I can fully understand why. We really slipped up and should definitely have placed you in a room that was far away from the braai. This is in fact our protocol but we dropped the ball this...

Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was an amazing week for me at the guest house. Service was amazing the staff is friendly The service was awesome. Food was delicious at all times. I had a peaceful and relaxing experience. The view from my room was epic and waking up and going to bed to that was heaven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tshidi K
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Tshidi Thank you very much for the lovely review after spending a week at Evertsdal. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful, peaceful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Janet

Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WE enjoyed the stay in the room - superb, with excellence service. The garden, rooms and facilities was excellent. near shopping mall. we really enjoyed the stay. You may offer more channels on DSTV. safe parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheoBorstlap
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Theo Thank you for the great feedback. Regarding our DSTV offering, we have the standard Hotel Bouquet. We would like to have more channels but they must then be added to all our decoders and this is very expensive. We hope you understand. I trust that all the other positives that you have mentioned will ensure a repeat visit...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a 3 day Training / Conference at the Guesthouse and everyday was so much more welcoming than the day before. The reception staff make you feel welcome and at home and the kitchen and grounds staff only ever have a warm smile and greeting to offer. Whilst we didnt stay over, yet soo badly wanted to we enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucille K
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Lucille Thank you for your very special review. It is great to hear such positive feedback from our day guests. There are many factors that we have to consider to ensure that our guests have a great experience and we are glad that the hard work is paying off. Food is very important and we know that many of...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the low key played by management who clearly have installed a a great work ethic in their staff who were all without exception wonderful. The room was spotless, furnishings top class and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and overall the whole experience was flawless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4571EYpeterw
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at Evertsdal. We value your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. In this business you sure have to be an excellent micro-manager as there are so many "moving parts" that make up the whole. I have an excellent team of dedicated hard...

Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The venue was great, food and drinks was nice, staff were friendly. Rooms was clean and well maintained. The facilities were well equipped, the organization and arrangements was well managed. It was a pleasure staying with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592wilhelmm
Janet D, Owner at Evertsdal Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Wilhelm Thank you for your great review. We really value your business. I'm glad we ticked all the boxes and we promise to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm regards, Janet

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durbanville
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
1.0 mi away
Four Palms Accommodation & Conferencing
15.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 106 in Cape Town Central
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
Feathers Lodge Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Durbanville
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kolping Guest House & Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Ruslamere Hotel, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Evertsdal Guesthouse is situated in the northern suburbs of Cape Town close to Durbanville and Tygervalley. Durbanville is most famous for its wine route boasting many well-known wineries and restaurants along the outskirts of the village. Tygervalley is popular for its shopping experience with many world class stores offering the visitor all the latest in consumer trends at reasonable prices. We have twenty seven beautifully decorated bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and views of the gardens or access to one of the pools. Each room has a fully stocked mini bar, as well as tea & coffee making facilities. All rooms have DSTV and Wifi. We offer three meeting venues for up to 24 delegates. Our stylish boardroom is perfect for smaller groups. Our conference package includes three tea/coffee breaks and a two course lunch. All the standard equipment is included in the daily delegate rate. Free Wifi is available for conference clients. All venues lead onto gorgeous gardens and pool areas which are perfect for relaxing between sessions and for breakaway groups. Our two larger venues are ideal for executive strategy sessions and conferences. Various seating arrangements can be accommodated. The management team will make sure that your stay is enjoyable and meets up to your expectations. The support staff assigned to housekeeping, catering and gardens all form a vital part of this well-oiled machine. We all work closely together in a combined effort to produce the best possible product and service for you, our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evertsdal Guesthouse

Address: 1 Gillian Street | Eversdal, Durbanville 7550, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Durbanville
Price Range: £86 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evertsdal Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Evertsdal Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evertsdal Guesthouse Durbanville, Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Evertsdal Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Evertsdal Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing Guesthouse... No matter time or day, It was quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles dy0nic, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 27, which was a little bigger than the others and had a bath tub in addition to a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 127tims127, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new bed”
 of 5 bubbles Donovandelange, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool obvi :)”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 has two double beds for family with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles MignonBritton, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay