We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the perfect host”(14 reviews)
“the river”(50 reviews)
“four poster bed”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
230
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
230
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hostthe riverfour poster bedbiscuitsfresh milkbreakfast was amazingfull englisha lovely place to stayroom was spotlessshower gelhospitality traygood nights sleepgood sizemaking us feellovely ladylounge areacold weather
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay...Roxana really looked after us and cooked a great breakfast. We had Room 2 which has a view of the river, fourposter bed and en suite. The room had tea and coffee facilities hairdrier and fresh milk if you need it is...More

Thank James R
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on a wild wet and windy weekend in January. Roxana, our host, was so lovely, warm and engaging. She has personalised an old corn mill into a comfy, 4-roomed B&B, including breakfast room/lounge filled with a mix of old...More

Thank Dave S
Response from Roxana C, Owner at Riverside Bed and BreakfastResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Much appreciated. The room layout and size is clear from the photos and description, they're all cosy. Hope you were comfortable though. Kind regards, Roxana.

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Two night stay beginning of November 2017. Good rates although room was quite small and shower cubicle also but didn't distract from enjoyment. Roxana the owner very friendly and helpful, cooked lovely breakfasts. Location ideal for exploring the Dales, would recommend and quite probably return...More

Thank empirestate
Response from Roxana C, Owner at Riverside Bed and BreakfastResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. The rooms look exactly like in the photos, and yes the room you booked is described as small and cosy. Hope you were comfortable though. Best regards, Roxana.

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews, my partner decided to book a two night stay for us and we weren’t disappointed! Roxana is a friendly and attentive host, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended, we’ll be back!

Thank Lottie000
Response from Roxana C, Owner at Riverside Bed and BreakfastResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for the lovely review. Kind regards, Roxana.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Recently stayed at The Riverside B&B with my husband and we loved it. The room was perfect along with the breakfast. The owner Roxana is so warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be staying again!

Thank carolinec175
Response from Roxana C, Owner at Riverside Bed and BreakfastResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Kind regards, Roxana.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bainbridge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leanne27adam
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roxana C | Property representative |
Hi, please send us an email with your request. You'll find our email address on our website or in the booking confirmation email you've received. Thank you
0
Votes
Steve H
9 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Roxana C | Property representative |
Hi Steve, sorry we missed your question, I blame technology. We have a pub, a lovely tearoom and a fancy restaurant in the village. Also about a mile from here there are 3 more pubs. You'll be spoiled for choice when it... More
0
Votes
Jemo70
22 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Roxana C | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we don't take pets due to allergies.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only 4 rooms - 3 are double 4-posters and one twin but all en- suite"
Read review
"We had room 2 overlooking the bridge and river."
Read review
"Normally choosing double, the twin was the only one available ... but was a charming characterful and cosy..."
Read review
"Go for one of the 4 poster rooms, worth the extra"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing