We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Cala Gogo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Camping Cala Gogo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Wow after 14 yrs with siesta we tried this site for a change so lovely!!! Booked for next year. it has everything for a fantastic holiday well worth going! A little gem . the drivers of the coaches are fantastic and we've never had a bad journey even carol in the hull office takes the time to help you book... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1elaine123
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a fair review from all five of us(or 4 and a little one) and you can view my other reviews to compare. This camp site is beautiful and very well maintained by the campsite owners who i believe are Senia. However please be aware taxis are not allowed onsite so if you want to shop off site or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank batesonphil
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Lovely site with challenging hills & a charming little tractor train taking from the site under the main road to the beach / bar ( PS I've posted a video to YouTube of the train). We went with siesta holidays end of August early September 2016 although on the 2nd week as it was winding down the on site entertainment... More 

Helpful?
Thank geordie1974
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Al Fresco reps Julia and Len are brilliant reps always there when you need anything and get stuff sorted as soon as you tell them ***** As for the site if you like hills this is the place for you wasn't for us the entertainment at night was not good at all was all in Spanish took my two boys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley P
CampingCalaGogo, Gerente at Camping Cala Gogo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're glad to know you've satisfied with the camping Cala Gogo and with AlFresco courriers. Cala Gogo is hilly camping, as you say. For that reason we get many panoramic views from camping but it is absolutely wright that is a hilly site. Children entertainment is in Spanish and English, and sometimes in Dutch, with... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We chose this site through Alfresco, who we have gone with for many years, having previously been to the site next door and just wanted a change. The site, just as Camping Internacional de Calonge, is very hilly and not suitable for the less mobile. Instead of a bridge and steps down to the beach this site slopes down under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trustingh
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Booked with Eurocamp, and stayed for 9 nights. Reps were really friendly and knowledgeable, thank you Jenny and Ty. Accommodation was an Esprit - which was fine. Site is bigger than we realised, and the pool was understandably crowded. It opens at 10am, and if you want a sunbed, best get there at 9.50am and join the scrum when the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank canarypie
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Had a week here in early August. Our caravan was on the edge of the site up the hill which was fortunate. The campsite is very big and busy. Some of the pitches near the pool area would have been very loud. Our 'Forest' caravan was nicely tucked out of the way. We avoided the pools and pool bar mostly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janex_9
CampingCalaGogo, Gerente at Camping Cala Gogo, responded to this review

Janex Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know you did enjoy our site. Forest are located a bit separate in an almost private area. I love you did like it. Hope you book again in the future, as you comment. Gracias !! Albert Barrachina Manager More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to Spain and would love to say what a great holiday park the reviews we had read where spot on, and would highly recommend, all staff where very friendly, a special thanks to Laia, Femke of the entertainment/events team and Rubén and Julia from the bar/ restaurant team you made our holiday, we are already looking to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank davidh1506
CampingCalaGogo, Gerente at Camping Cala Gogo, responded to this review

Davidh, Thank you for your review. This motivate us a lot. We hope to see you again next season, with new investments at the pool area, news accommodations and some other things. Regards Albert Barrachina Manager Cala Gogo More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from this resort it was our first time there. I drove from England with family of 4 with two children 6 years and 4 years. I was very impressed with this site went with Al fresco holidays. our chalet was to the rear of the site in the shade of trees which was very nice the layout of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My family are returning customers to Cala Gogo camp site. The site is very large, separating tents from caravans to the mobile home apartments. Plenty of room at the pool, private campsite beach which connects to the other beaches through adventurous mini trek routes, walking distance (or plenty of taxis) to the local town Platja D'Aro, which is also a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve7073

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calonge
0.5 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#13 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Camping Cala Llevado
Camping Cala Llevado
#1 of 15 in Tossa de Mar
174 reviews
13.7 mi away
El Delfin Verde
El Delfin Verde
#1 of 7 in Torroella de Montgri
420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camping Valldaro
Camping Valldaro
#2 of 14 in Platja d'Aro
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First class camping located on a beautiful beach. At the center of the Costa Brava, between Playa de Aro and Palamos. Many free services such as Mini Club, Tennis, Bouncy Castle, Wifi Areas, Internal Transport to the beach, Volley, Beach Volley, Table Tennis, etc.2 Bars / Restaurants, 2 laundries, safe boxes, supermarket, take-away, chill out, video games room, shows, entertainment, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Cala Gogo

Address: Av. Andorra 13 | Playa de Aro, 17252 Calonge, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Calonge
Price Range: £22 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Cala Gogo 4*
Number of rooms: 810
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Cala Gogo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Gogo Hotel Calonge
Camping Cala Gogo Spain/Calonge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Cala Gogo staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Cala Gogo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire a car, DON'T use TAXIS, Use on site shop and bakery, Go snorkelling!”
 of 5 bubbles batesonphil, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the mobile home apartments (Al fresco, eurocamps etc)”
 of 5 bubbles Genevieve7073, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just book a chalet with a view of the sea in distance or nearer to the pool area if you intent relaxing and swimming in heated outdoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles roadrunnerw, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“caravan on a hill so try not get the one at the top but if you do good views anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieGAviemore, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Beware - The 'classic' accommodation offered by Eurocamp are the older huts. The Esprit was newer and much better. So ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles funfamiliesrus, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay