We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan

Avenida Cataluna 20 | Playa de San Juan, 03540 Alicante, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Playa de San Juan
    0.8 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Ok
Nice hotel for sure the location, in a residential place near... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel for sure the location, in a residential place near to the beach of an pedro. Beautiful and peaceful. The hotel by himself I'd not expensive so is OK for price quality, the swimming pool is little outside and the water seems note fresh at all. Reception people very nice and cooperative,. Carpet in the room Is very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina G
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For EUR40 a night this hotel is good value. Rooms are clean and the beds are decent. On the downside you can see and feel that the hotel is old and did not had a single makeover in the past decade(s).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Hello Maarten T,  I am pleased to receive your review. Thanks for opting to stay at the Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, Spain.  I'm sorry to learn that you found our hotel to be dated. Your feedback is important and it will be sent to our hotel's management for improvements.  On the brighter side, I am glad...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nice and clean, a typical holiday inn. Although the staff are not very helpful, and the restaurant inside doesn't have much choice or even nice food. The food around the hotel is horrible. I tried about 10 different restaurants and the food was awful in them all. As far as entertainment and things to do there isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethanymags
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Hi Bethanymags, Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, Spain and for leaving feedback. I appreciate your comments about the hotel's upkeep and I am pleased that your overall stay was satisfactory. It is unsettling to read that your expectations with the restaurant was not met because of the food options and that you found limited...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The upside to the hotel is the price. For a hotel with swimming-pool & sauna, 400 meters from the beach only, for €49 per night... the price is low, hence I gave it 2 stars instead of the 1 star it actually deserved if the price was higher. The hotel looks & smells like nothing changed since the 80's, stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onderdijk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Dear Onderdijk, Thanks for providing time to leave feedback about your recent visit. Making your stay a complete success is our goal and with that in mind, I regret to learn that we fell short of your expectations as you were let down by the overall upkeep of your assigned room and bedding condition and that the food options at...

Pego, Spain
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel is chosen because it has meeting rooms and a separate area for dining. It is used mainly on the Saturday for the meeting but many couples go to the hotel for the weekend. The men have their meeting and the ladies go shopping in Alicante

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi m
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Arrived for a two night stay to attend a Dinner on the Saturday when we arrived they said we were not booked in, as were 5 other people but they found our details on the computer after finding us a room. It was our fault we should have rung to confirm we were coming The room looked tired and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know about your check - in experience and the condition of the room received...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 13 November 2016

we chose this hotel because we got a very good price. unfortunately this is not a 4 star hotel, as advertised. it is at best a 2 star hotel. maybe when it was first opened the situation was different but now...I've stayed in B&B's that looked better than this 4 star hotel. there were good points: free wifi that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiana_T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Dear Tiana_T, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you liked wifi and housekeeping service, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

A nice quite hotel ,the family room was good size but the decor and fittings were a bit tired .The staffs understanding of English was poor .The hotel seemed to be quite short staffed .the food we had was good and reasonably price but the drinks were expensive and the bar was not maned at all times .Parking was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123lindaiain
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here over the years on many occasions and found this hotel ticked the box. On a positive observation for the owners we noticed that the corridor carpet was looking rather tired and in need of a upgrade. We was stopping in the lower ground floor, and found this very dark. The bedroom was in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalton P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan, responded to this review

Dear Dalton P, It is always encouraging to hear feedback from frequent guests like yourself. We apologize that you found our hotel amenities below your expectations particularly the Wifi and lighting condition in the initial room assigned. On a lighter note, it is good to know that you are pleased with how our hotel staff handled your concerns and we...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

2nd visit to this hotel, chose as great value for money. I don’t know how much longer the staff can cover for the awful state of the décor inside this hotel. The carpets tiles are all faded, stained and patchy. The room décor needs a complete refit – the wardrobe doors did not work, there were no net curtains at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stfrancis

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Accessible Room (57)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Family Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#11 of 49 in Alicante
479 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#18 of 49 in Alicante
495 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Hotel Alicante Golf
Hotel Alicante Golf
#26 of 49 in Alicante
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#14 of 49 in Alicante
272 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#30 of 49 in Alicante
216 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#8 of 49 in Alicante
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa de San Juan is located in a quiet area, just 400 meters from the spectacular sandy beach Playa de San Juan and only 5km from the centre of Alicante with easy access to other locations like Alicante Golf Course, shops, restaurants and other local attractions. This hotel is ideally located both for short breaks and holidays as well as for the business travellers visiting Alicante. Our comfortable 126 rooms are decorated in a fresh mediterranean style with parquet floors and equipped with air conditioning, television and satellite tv, minibar, safe deposit box and private bathroom. The hotel facilities include free parking and Wi-Fi in all the public areas as well as in 50% of the rooms, swimming pool, children's pool and playground, gardens, gym, sauna and paddle-tennis court (available at a charge). Our Restaurant Tamayo offers a wide selection of local dishes to tempt your appetite. We also have available our Bar serving drinks and snacks. The Holiday Inn Alicante-Playa San Juan has Seven Conference Rooms with daylight and all the necessary equipment to hold every kind of event. Our dedicated team of professionals will ensure that your meeting is a success. Look up our family packages including sports and extras for the childrenWe look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan

Address: Avenida Cataluna 20 | Playa de San Juan, 03540 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: £33 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa De San Juan Hotel Alicante
Alicante Holiday Inn
Alicante Province Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#12 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Alicante - Playa de San Juan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are in good location”
 of 5 bubbles 285gim, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles IanS434, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles BspyB, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground fllor are extremely noisy. Windows cant´be closed )possible danger for families with small children)”
 of 5 bubbles kateb2004, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is in a residential area so views are not spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles jenny0198, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5