We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alicante Golf

Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (80)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
117Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
610Reviews
636Photos
12Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 197
  • 162
  • 58
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a really lovely time at this resort.The Hotel staff was extremely nice and friendly.understanding.Good atmosphere.all round.Very luxurious rooms.clean and tidy. 10/10 + 1 or 2.. Will be back sometime soon.
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded yesterday
Hello!. Thank you very much for your feedback. It´s very heartwarming for us to know that our customers feel the good energy and profesional work we do every day. And of course also that the staying was 10/10!. The amazing guests and the hotel staff are part of the best things that we have, so we are very dedicated to take care of it. We hope to see you soon. Kindly, the Hotel Alicante Golf team.
Read more
This hotel is great for staying in when here for a golf trip and is only a short walk to the beach. The hotel although a little tired, is immaculately clean and the staff are excellent. The service they provide for the golf course is first class and this is the second time we
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you very much for your comment. We work every day to improve and provide the best service and experience to our guests so we really appreciate the time you take to write so kind and honest about your staying in Hotel Alicante Golf. We are looking fordward to you come back soon so you will enjoy the new Spa and the Terrace of our Restaurant El Olivo with the Pool Bar. Hotel Alicante Golf team wish you the best.
Read more
Located at the Alicante Golf course, having the golf bogies in their garage - very convenient. But the hotel is not up to its 4 star rating. It can be characterized as old fashioned, a bit low on service attention, very disappointing restaurant offerings and most of the
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Geir, Firstly thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that it did not reach your expectations. We can assure you that we are working in it each day. On the other hand we would like to know if you had the opportunity to attend any of our gastronomic activities at the Gastro Club since we have really exquisite dishes. Furthermore the menu we offer is fantastic and every day we are working in mediterranenan dishes. About the Spa you are right, is closed at the moment but it will be ready very very soon as we said at the Reception to ours customers in the check in time or by e-mail if we have the oportunity to be in contact. About the TV, we would have been happy to help you at the same time while you were staying, to solve any problem. Please, next time we would appreciate it if you would inform our staff. Thanks again for your comments.
Read more
Beautiful setting on golf course. Large hotel looks impressive. Convenient for tram. Very helpful reception staff especially male receptionist. BUT many down sides poor breakfast eg hot food was luke warm, fruit - rotten grapes served one day which were ready to throw out,
Read more
Response from HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for taking your time in this very constructive comment. We have located your accomodation and we are glad to know that you were with us for 3 days so thank you again for trust in us. We are surprised by your feedback on breakfast because it is very complete; It has detox zone, sweet, salty, a good variety of drinks and seasonal natural fruits, that is the reason why in some moments it is more mature than in others. We regret that you could not enjoy the pool because of improvements that will end in a few days looking to a better weather. On the other hand we need to let you know that Hotel Alicante Golf is in the middle of a beautiful golf course and very close to the beach so, although the room service does its job very well, it is difficult to control the powder of nature. We are very grateful to you for having also commented on the issues that you liked, such as our staff, because we are very proud of our team and it is a pleasure to know that it is reflected in our clients. We work hard every day to improve in all aspects. We hope that in your next stay you can also comment to our staff all your appreciations, to put solution at the same time. A greeting.
Read more
This hotel is very oldfasion and the breakfast is dissepointment ni good breakfast its stinks smells of sewer i reccomend other better and cleaner hotels in alicante for me never go back again the pool is nit working at all the only thing what was nice was the golf place to hit
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Alicante Golf
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel Alicante Golf
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Alicante Golf
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel Alicante Golf
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Alicante Golf
The Standard Room at the Hotel Alicante Golf
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Alicante Golf
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel Alicante Golf
Photo provided by managementHotel Alicante Golf
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345633
There is the Gastro Village just across the road with a couple of good little restaurants. Cun, Simone, Amore a primera Vista. And the city is about 15minutes away by train.
1 vote
15 to 20 mins by car. Sorry don't know how much
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a discount for 18 holes when staying as a guest?
golfbanor i närheten
Quisiera saber si el párking es gratuito para los clientes alojados allí, o es de pago.
Yo creo que hay parking gratuito y cuando nosotros fuimos habia tambien muchos lugares para aparcar en la calle
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Get an updated room on either side of the U-shaped layout."
"We had a room over looking the lake and gardens so for us it was a perfect room and quiet."
"Avoid rooms with balconies facing the main road"
"Do not choose a room near the road"
"Book elsewhere"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
husa alicante golf hotel alicantehusa alicante golf and spahesperia alicante hotelhesperia hotel alicante
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAlicantePlaya de San Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing