ibis Alicante
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Alicante

Traveller (115)
room
Room & Suite (91)
Cafe & Restaurant at the Ibis Alicante
Dining (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#30 of 62 hotels in Alicante
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Ibis Alicante hotel is located facing the Mediterranean and easily accessible from the motorway. For rambles, the pedestrian avenues or ramblas and the city's main shops are just 10 min away. In its idyllic setting, with a garden planted with trees, the hotel proposes 82 hot air in winter and airconditioning in sumer, free private outdoor closed parking, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and recreational facilities. Guests on a business trip have a dedicated area and Wifi wireless Internet connection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
428Reviews16Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 178
  • 81
  • 32
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sturob47 wrote a review Mar 2022
Anderstorp, Sweden
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place has a 1 star and that's about all it deserves, the rooms are clean but very basic with no comfortable seating a decent but small bathroom and in general has the feeling of being in a camper van or a boat.
The restaurant (I use that word tongue in cheek) is more cafeteria style with a very basic menu and not very good food.
80 euro per night for 2 with breakfast? It's not too expensive but there are much better deals to be had in the area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Alicante hotel, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 26 Mar 2022
We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay at the ibis Hotel Alicante. We are very sorry that his experience has not reached his expectations; please let us send you our sincerest apologies. At Ibis Hotel Alicante, we strive to provide quality service to each of our clients, which is why your comments are very important to us. We sincerely appreciate that you have shared this matter with us and we trust that you will give us another opportunity to offer an optimal service. Receive a cordial greeting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maddyrawdy wrote a review Dec 2022
Tallinn, Estonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A decent place to stay, if you want to be near the airport. Take bus C6 from and to airport and take 27 or 3 or same C6 to go to Alicante city centre.
The hotel itself and the room we stayed were clean and tidy. The breakfast was good and included cereals, fruits, juices, tea, coffee, ham, cheeses, boiled eggs, croissants, potato omelette/pie, though there wasn't anything warm in the selection.
We reached after midnight on first day and there was pizza available for food (something better than nothing) (there are no other options nearby).
Another good thing was the water pressure in the shower.
The staff was helpful, at reception, in the restaurant and the housekeeping ladies.
All the expectations were met.
Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C wrote a review Mar 2022
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in many Ibis over forty years, whilst travelling up and down in Europe. Particularly France. Always a very satisfactory experience and you know just what to expect. The Ibis in Alicante was the exception.
The accommodation was as good as ever, giving you an excellent standard of cleanliness and comfort for what you pay. Always good value for money.
The reception area we found to be utterly depressing and the food on offer shocking.
We both left what we had and went to our room. No point making an issue over 27 euros, and felt sure any attempt to rectify would be fruitless.
It is a great shame that anyone who has never used an Ibis before should have this experience. Don’t be put off. It’s a great hotel chain and if you are travelling, it’s good value for money. With an odd exception.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Alicante hotel, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis hotel Alicante. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie G wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival, the only way to describe the hotel was a stench of seawater and fish. We checked in with a gentlemen who refused to accommodate our english speaking, he spoke to us in an extremely rude manner. He refused to allow us to take a taxi card in order to call a taxi. Shortly after this we went to our room, we were hit with an even stronger smell of fish. We left our room to go and get some food down at reception, all the tables were filthy and we had to ask them to clean them. The waitress didn’t speak english and while we were trying to communicate she walked away from us. Ordering food was a huge struggle and the prices are extortionate for the quality, it looks like microwave meals. Going back to our room each time our card didn’t work so we had to keep going down to reception every time we wanted to get back into our room so they could give us another key card. We will most definitely not be returning, this hotel and service here is awful, staff members are so rude and unhelpful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IBIS BUDGET ALICANTE, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose K wrote a review Dec 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good basic accommodation, clean and adequate for our needs at a really good price! Impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the great buffet breakfast. No frills but a great price that matched our expectations. Location is not central in Alicante but there are many bus stops accessible within 5 minutes walking distance and bus prices are cheap. Parking onsite. About 20 minutes away from the center. Ideal for short stays or those on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book direct through their website as often these have the best deals!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grapow wrote a review Jun 2022
Denia, Spain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, we have no criticism of the accommodation which was as good as ever!
Due to an early departure for airport we decided to eat in the restaurant, which was a complete disaster. Woefully inadequate staffing with just one server, made worse by three “apparent managers” appearing to hold an impromptu management meeting in the dining area itself and seemingly above helping out the lone server .
One favourable remark on the lone server (Jose), everyone must have felt sorry for him, he never had a chance of succeeding in the face of such client numbers. To the young man’s credit he kept plugging away and never lost his temper nor humour!
We won’t return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant completely!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Alicante hotel, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your comments about your stay at the ibis hotel Alicante. We are very sorry that his experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to send you our most sincere apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide quality service to each of our customers, which is why your comments are very important to us. We sincerely appreciate that you have shared this matter with us and we trust that you will give us another opportunity to offer you an optimal service. Receive a cordial greeting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dorothy M wrote a review Mar 2023
Woburn, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the worst meal we have ever had in Spain last night. My husband had fish. No idea what it was but it looked and tasted disgusting. I had pork with potaotes which tuned out to be tiny Duchess potatoes probably frozen and reheated. We did register our views and were given a discount of €10 which was an unasked for token but we would have preferred a decent meal. On arrival at 20.15 we were told they had cancelled our reservation as were late. We did not know there was a set arrival time. The receptionist said he had rung me 3 times but I had no missed calls on my phone. We were given a room. An awful experience and we will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IBIS BUDGET ALICANTE, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 18 Mar 2023
Dear Dorothy Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Alicante. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ludovic1999 wrote a review May 2022
Thionville, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is well located, just between the airport and the city of Alicante. You can take C6 bus at the airport and go down at the second stop EUIPO II. You will see the hotel just in front. The hotel offers a good breakfast. If you come by car there is a closed parking lot. I liked this hotel for the quietness in the comfortable room and for the varied breakfast. Staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IBIS BUDGET ALICANTE AGUAMARGA, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 14 May 2022
Dear Ludovic We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis hotel Alicante. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, #IBISALC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha N wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our overnight stay at the hotel had its ups and downs. We booked two double rooms for ourselves and our teenagers. Unfortunately, one of the rooms was a letdown. It reeked of smoke, and the bed's base had some strange stains. The initial encounter with the staff was promising, with one person genuinely apologetic and sympathetic about the situation. However, another staff member didn't seem to care much when we raised the issue. They attempted to get rid of the smoke smell with an ozone machine, which worked for a short while but didn't last. Eventually, we were moved to a better room that was clean and suitable.

Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise, really nice and provided a positive start to the day.

Another disappointment was the technical issue with the TV when we tried to use Netflix. Although we reported it, we were told it couldn't be fixed until morning, which was frustrating.

Looking back, the enjoyable breakfast and the kindness of one staff member were nice moments, but they couldn't make up for the various letdowns. Hopefully, the hotel can address these issues to ensure a more consistent and pleasant experience for future guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IBIS BUDGET ALICANTE, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Dear , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Alicante. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidbroadhead466 wrote a review Mar 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a late flight into Alicante so needed somewhere close to airport, the ibis fitted the bill perfectly. The breakfast was great my grandson loved it, also had secure parking which was a bonus. Would stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ibis Alicante hotel, General Manager at ibis Alicante
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear David We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis hotel Alicante. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, #IBISALC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophia7 asked a question Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland21 contributions40 helpful votes
is there a taxi service you recommend from Alicant airport to ibis hotel? how much should it cost?
Answer from Andrew D
9 contributions5 helpful votes
Sorry just saw this, we had a car but took a taxi to Alicante which is about the same distance we paid 10 EURO
Bordercollie12 asked a question Jan 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
Is it possible to get to the beach across the road and railway line?
Answer from pascal
Santa Pola, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear No sorry You must take car o bus to go to the beach Sincerely
Yvonne G asked a question Sept 2017
Wadebridge, England, United Kingdom
what are check in and check out times /
Answer from pascal
Santa Pola, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear From September till June check-in 12'am check-out 12'am July August check-in 4'pm check-out 12'am Sincerly
HarrietOB asked a question May 2017
Norwich, United Kingdom20 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there a bus close by that takes you into the resort centre and beach?
Answer from pascal
Santa Pola, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Bus BAILE to the center yes Pascal
Jonathan H asked a question Mar 2017
Los Gallardos, Spain4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, how far awy is the airport?
Answer from pascal
Santa Pola, Spain7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear 4km Ask to bus driver of C6 if he coudl stop in front of the hotel but best sure way = TAXI Reception
Joan B wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The receptionist said there was no-one with that name working there but the phone number was correct "
Read full review
Rose K wrote a tip Dec 2023
26 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct through their website as often these have the best deals! "
Read full review
Venture04802293443 wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Catch 27 bus instead of C6 into Alicante. And not much price difference in getting taxi to airport. Also pay extra for seaview it's worth it"
Read full review
grapow wrote a tip Jun 2022
Denia, Spain1,138 contribution371 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the restaurant completely!"
Read full review
Gaynor A wrote a tip Nov 2019
Leicester, United Kingdom36 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most are sea views, car parking is not just at the front, parking is plentiful around the side of the hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alicante area.
PRICE RANGE
£62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAlicante
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS ALICANTE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Alicante
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Alicante?
Nearby attractions include Sanatorium (2.3 miles), Virtual Zone Alicante (2.7 miles), and The Code Escape Room Alicante (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Alicante?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Alicante?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Alicante?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Alicante?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pilón de La Negra Alicante, Falafelmanía Restaurante Vegetariano y Vegano Oriental, and Las Brasas de San Miguel.
Are pets allowed at ibis Alicante?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Alicante?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Alicante?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Banys Àrabs (4.0 miles), Plaza 25 de Mayo (2.9 miles), and Antiguas Trincheras de la Guerra Civil (3.9 miles).
Is ibis Alicante accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Alicante HotelsAlicante Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlicanteHotels near ibis Alicante
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire