Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá

Traveller (1267)
Room & Suite (825)
Aguamarina Cafeteria at the Hotel Spa Porta Maris & Suites del Mar
Dining (150)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£226
£217
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 spa in Alicante
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The hotel is located next to the Postiguet Beach in front of la Marina, in Alicante and only few meters from the town hall and the city center. Spa Porta Maris by Melia has 141 Rooms and Junior Suites. All the rooms have terrace offering stunning views to the Marina or to the Mediterranean Sea. Rooms are equipped with free Internet, Flat TV, rain shower, hair-dryer, kettle and safe. Deluxe rooms also include bathrobe, slippers, coffee maker and a bottle of water. The hotel has a outdoor swimming pool, a solarium terrace with views to the sea, a gym and with an extra cost, also a Spa to enjoy of a wonderful relaxing experience, a bar and a restaurant serving mediterranean dishes. Half board is only for dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Plaza de la Puerta del Mar 3, 03002 Alicante Spain
Name/address in local language
1,920Review102Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 745
  • 724
  • 284
  • 95
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jojoc25 wrote a review May 2023
Wiltshire, United Kingdom90 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were slightly disappointed with the room we booked, a bit set back from the sea ( we requested sea view) but it didn’t get a lot of sun, we asked we asked for an upgrade which was sorted out in no time, we were glad we did the new room was fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is expensive, but very close to the main bus station and taxis are still fairly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Director General at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 26 May 2023
Dear JoJoc25, Thank you for sharing your opinion after your stay with us. We are glad to know that you could enjoy your stay and we remain at your disposal for your next visit. Best regards, Carolina M. Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura_H04 wrote a review Jan 2020
97 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 3 night stay in a junior suite with marina view. Room was fab, 2 balconies, plenty of wardrobe space, large bed in the main room with free standing bath, sofa bed in the other room, 2 tvs. Bathroom isn't very private when sharing with family/friends. Breakfast room has a gorgeous view over the sea and outdoor swimming pool. Food choices are a bit limited and the hot food is cold but still able to find something to eat. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in fab location, within walking distance to beach and city centre. Perfect for a short winter break, can imagine it being even better in summer. Only thing which lets it down slightly is the indoor pool area. Pool towels were left on a table to help yourself but there was no keys in the lockers in the changing rooms. The pool attendant seemed to just come and go when he pleased. Showers in the changing rooms were freezing. Could do with a refurb. Outdoor pool looked nice but weather was too cold. The location of the indoor and outdoor pool are in different locations to each other and can be tricky navigating to, not very clear.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenciaDptoCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we take note about your suggesions for improvements. We hope your experience help readers and we will be pleased to welcome you again. Thank you for choosing our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly393 wrote a review Jan 2020
worcestershire39 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 5 nights at the hotel.
Inititially we upgraded to a sea view room but quickly realised that the room didn't get any sunlight on the balcony at any time of the day. This made the room dark and frankly cold feeling. However the heating / air con was set by the hotel so not adjustable. During the night our temperature read 25 !
Day 2 we changed to a marina facing room ( which cost less) the afternoon sun was on the balcony for hours which made it very pleasant to sit out for a while before sunset.
Cleaning of room was good, purchased breakfast each day which was standard hotel buffet breakfast type food.
Would have been nice to have VEGITARIAN sausage as an option though.
My husband is vegan so the choice was fruit bread baked beans and salads!
Another issue I experienced was annoying and frankly wrong.
After purchasing very basic bar food and having purchased 2 drinks we decided to order 2 glasses of Baileys Irish cream Before having a coffee.
A gentleman ordered a Baileys just before we did and was given a very generous measure. As its served in large Brandy type glasses a standard measure doesn't look much - the gentleman said to the bar staff "more please" the young lady giggled a little but poured at least another 2 measures into his glass and charged the cost of 1 measure as stated in the drinks menu.
Don't get me wrong I'm not being mean but as there are no official measures used at the hotel it's not appropriate to give different measures to different customers and charge them all the same price! My husband is lovely and very polite but he wasn't given the same measure or the flirty younger man who was served before him !
I would suggest Introducing a fixed measures and using it for everyone!
Pool staff were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenciaDptoCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We hope your experience helps readers of this traveller's community, as your suggestions help us to improve our services. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Thank you for choosing our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worldlywide wrote a review Jan 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom242 contributions159 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights in January and found the suites to be well appointed and close enough to the centre for a pleasant walk after dinner. The room was large, with a huge bed and another seating area, both spaces with a large TV. There was plenty or wardrobe space and a mini bar which was, as is typical, quite a bit more expensive than either a visit to the hotel bar or something from one of the many shops nearby. The position of the hotel is a little out of the town but there is still plenty around it, with a casino and nightclub across the road one way, and a walk to the front along what looks to be a fairly newly built walkway. There was a bit of noise on the weekend nights we were there but nothing that would really disturb you unless you're a really light sleeper. The hotel staff were very friendly and looked after you very well, and we took advantage of the late checkout which was until 6pm for only 49 euros which was handy for our 8pm flight. The bus from the airport stops literally a 5 minute walk from the suites and so it was very easy and cheap to get there and back. The spa was closed just before we got there but was open while we were there and that was clear in the descriptions before we booked so it was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room view was more of the city and less of a sea view than expected but we didn't spend...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenciaDptoCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We hope your experience helps readers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed and we will be pleased to welcome you again. Thank you for choosing our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
margotmcneil wrote a review Jan 2020
Ayr, United Kingdom21 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to get away for a few days over New Year and are so glad we chose Suites del Mar. The room was spacious, the bed huge and there were two small balconies. One was wrap around so we were lucky to get the sun from sunrise to sunset. We had a sea view room which meant we were not bothered by any noise from the marina side. The staff on reception were lovely, friendly and helpful. The location was ideal, only a few minutes walk from the old town and many bars and restaurants. The only one negative was on our last morning the hot food at breakfast was cold and there did not seem to be anyone around to whom to address this. This would not put us off returning. We loved Alicante and would definitely come back to Suites del Mar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenciaDptoCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope your experience helps readers and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it because the satisfaction of our guests is our maximun goal. We take note about your comments about breakfast, but you could have told to our staff in charge of replenish the buffet and they have told to the cooker. Anyway, we hope you return and this inconvencience wil be solve. We will be pleased to welcoming you again. Thank you for choosing our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina B wrote a review Nov 2021
Wadebridge, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent location to city center, beach and marina, all amenities very close by.
The hotel reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The reception even bought us a beer for my husband birthday.
The rooms are spacious, great balcony, bed was so spacious and very comfortable. Walking shower with very good pressure and heat.
Few small negatives: Breakfast times are too early and stopped quite early at 10h30, so if you want a lie in you won't have breakfast even if you have paid for it.
The snack bar do not produce many food types, so won't recommend eating there (only small sandwiches as tapas that were standing there for a long time with flies around).
There is coffee making facilities in the room, but no milk and it cost 3 euros for milk so not free.
The sun terrace outside was actually never much in the sun and most of the day was in the shade so not much sun bathing available only very early in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Director General at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 20 Nov 2021
Dear Sabrinab435, Thank you for your review. We would like to thank you specially for your wonderful comments abour our staff. We regret that we did not meet your expectations, but we have taken note of your review in order to improve our services. The quality department remains at your disposal to answer any further questions. Kind regards, Guest Experience Assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lily wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They lied about the services and ruined our holiday.
They have misleading information on their website about facilities at the hotel.
I booked our holiday package for 2, to Alicante for almost 900 pounds, for 5 days in Spa Porta Maris hotel in Alicante, including flight, spa hotel and breakfast with @loveholidays. They put hotel's available services as : Spa and wellness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi, heated swimmingpool ..
And having spa wellness facilities, was the reason to choose this hotel.
When we got there on 1st Jan 2020, they said that there is not sauna and Spa and wellness centre. The only available facilities were: a dorty children's pool with lots of dirt and long hair s touching our body, and a small and dirty cold Jacuzzi and a small gym.After complaining to Loveholidays, and on 4th day of our 5 days holiday, they shamelessly said, there is not any welness centre available but there is a private sauna in first floor,
And it's not for the hotel's guests!!!!, but we CAN provid you access to use it!
Even the Love holidays, responded today on 11th Jan, that because you denied to accept (The exceptional, shameful, hotel's offer on last day of your holiday) so you are not receiving any compensation!!!
Basically, it means that we almost had the most expensive bed and breakfast in Spain!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GerenciaDptoCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 13 Jan 2020
We are sorry about your experience but, please, let us to explain our version to the rest of readers, which are the same explanations that we gave to you and to the travel agent. First of all, we were surprised that you did not claim with us and you did it through your agent, staying yet in the hotel. You booked classic Marina room and this room type did not include any spa service. However you were enjoying from your arrival of a heated swimming pool, a jacuzzi and an outdoor terrace for sunbathing with no extra cost. We regret if you did not like these services but they were free and extra services added to your bed & breakfast booking. The rest of spa services (massages, treatments) was annonced in our website and to all our agents that were closed, so we are sorry if the reason of choosing our hotel was your intention to pay for this extra services, but you received all services (and more) according to your prepaid package. However, as our aim is the satisfaction of our guests and we wanted that you were happy during your holidays, we offered you exceptional access to the exclusive spa of Suites del Mar rooms (Sanarium) or the rest of your stay, which you denied. So, we are sorry if we could not reach you expectations but we consider that your expectations were superior than the room type and rate booked. We hope you reconsider your claim and we will be happy to welcoming you again and we hope that your experience and our response helps readers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray G wrote a review Mar 2020
Hervey Bay, Australia14 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel just prior to Coronavirus started to hit hard. I was booked to fly thru Singapore to London and then to Alicante to stay here and a night at Hospes Amerigo. I contacted the hospital when Singapore started getting significant cases of the virus and asked them to please cancel my prepaid reservation. They refused outright. When I re wrote ( a few times) asking them to at the very least offer a credit for an alternative time when the virus had disappeared, they refused. If this kind of hotel doesnt have the customer service to service customers, this is not a hotel I will grace in the future. Oh, by the way, Hospes Amerigo were very understanding and offered a credit for a later date...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DOMINGO LUJÁN, Director General at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear guest, We are sorry about your opinion, but your booking was for a period in which there where no travel restrictions. We assume all cancellations since the moment that State of Alarm in Spain was declared and we were flexible in changing dates for those bookings that previous of the entrance date contacted us. We did not receive any notice from you before the check in date and, after the past date, we regret we cannot help you. We hope you reconsider your opinion and we will be pleased to welcome you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoingSmallerLife wrote a review Feb 2023
Gentofte, Denmark16 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed four four nights and there’s positive and there’s needs work.

Positives: we had a suite and appreciated the second bath.
The foldaway bed was already made up for our son when we arrived—something that has never happened at any hotel and a touch we appreciated.
Breakfast was excellent.

Needs improvement: as another guest mentioned the covered pool it is not heated. It does not say anywhere on the website that it is unheated, and the majority of pool pictures show the spa pool, don’t specify that is the spa pool, and that it is an extra fee.

There are clubs across the street and unfortunately, our room overlooked them. They start up anywhere between 10pm and 12:00am and go for HOURS. Unless you are a sound sleeper you will absolutely hear them—yes there may be soundproofing on the windows but you still hear the bass until 6 in the morning. In this vein, expect to hear any movement whatsoever in an adjoining room—people slamming doors, shutting drawers, moving furniture. All these things sound like they are happening right next to you.

As a note our room did not really resemble the site pictures—door handles were broken, there were no table lamps/task lighting in the sitting area, the laundry drying apparatus in the main bath was not functional. Most of the furniture has big chips out of it—largely aesthetic things but still had an impact. Also, no outlets whatsoever for charging modern electronics.

The location is lovely and the food quite good—soundproofing and a little TLC with regard to fittings and maintenance would really elevate it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Very very noisy—if sleep during regular hours is precious to you, look for another option.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Director General at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much to share your experience after your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed it despite the improvements needed mentioned, which we have taken note in order to improve and we hope they will not disuade you to return, because we will be pleased to welcoming you back. We remain at your disposalfor your next visit. Thank you for choosing our services. Best regards, Carolina M. Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jarmo_Y wrote a review Aug 2021
Vantaa, Finland1,360 contribution205 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There is all possibilities to give this hotel full five stars. At last nice rooms and perfect breakfast. The reception service collapsed because of few employees. Unfortunately they have somehow messed our reservation. We reserved a junior suite with own jacuzzi, but they have downgraded us (in case the problem is their own, it means upgrading). After 1,5 hours serious negotiations we get a better room ( cheap cava as compensation of bad feelings and lost time), which included a bigger bathtub, but not promised jacuzzi. Because of our anniversary this struggling and hard negotiations sink our feelings. Thank good there was also restaurant in Alicante who understands the importance to celebrate special occasions in these hard days ((Covid-19).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ensure in advantage that you get what you have reserved! They rather downgrade than upgrade if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience, Director General at Hotel Spa Porta Maris By Meliá
Responded 8 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. Jarmo_Y, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the mistake made on the internet site when they confirmed you an hydromassage bathtub which is not guaranteed in our own internet site. However, understanding that you have a confirmation and we should solve the problem for you, we offered you several options (like a private session of the spa which price is over than the room price) that you refused and finally we upgraded you to Suites del Mar hotel. We regret that you did not value our efforts to assume a problem caused for an on line travel agency that confirmed to you wrong information but it will made us happy to know that you finally enjoyed of the room and breakfast. We will be pleased to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Carolina M. (GEX Manager)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah A asked a question 23 May
Walsall, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Are beach/pool towels provided in standard marina view rooms?
Answer from HonestTel
Leicester, United Kingdom227 contributions138 helpful votes
There is a bus right outside the terminal (bear right as you leave) which costs €2.8 for a single ticket and takes about 30 mins. The nearest stop is at a roundabout at the marina and its then a 3 minute walk to the hotel. You catch the bus at the same place back to the airport as it runs on a loop. We got there early and they checked us in but we couldnt have the room until later so they put the luggage behind reception and called us when the room was ready. We went for a walk and chilled out.
katkearsley asked a question Feb 2024
Wigan, United Kingdom104 contributions31 helpful votes
Can you tell me what the difference is between a standard sea view room and a premium sea view room please?
Answer from a_j_ogilvie94
Hove10 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure I can - we booked a premium sea view because we particularly wanted a bath, although in the end we were allocated a fantastic room which had a shower only so moved rooms the next day. Both rooms were lovely, views were great, and staff helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. Hope this helps!
Answer from Ewa J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom81 contributions49 helpful votes
There are a couple of car parks directly underneath the hotel, but I am not sure if they need to be pre-booked, or if there is a discount for hotel guests, as we didn't have the car with us. But every time we passed the car parks had green signs for free spaces, so perhaps they are not that busy. This was last week of April.
Answer from Janice S
Manchester, United Kingdom179 contributions117 helpful votes
Yes, and you see a great sunset over the marina too.
Suemw1 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool25 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is ideally located near to promenade , harbour and restaurants/cafes. A 20 minute stroll to the central bus station."
Read full review
Davy and Liz from Scotland wrote a tip Apr 2024
33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get down early for breakfast, it gets busy after 8."
Read full review
Ruth C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Andover, United Kingdom39 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you get out and about and a visit to the market and the Castle are well worth exploring."
Read full review
Gadabout1963 wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom132 contributions119 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Samoa Bar nearby is really nice early evening. Cocktails by the marina watching the sun go down."
Read full review
Tibs29 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ballinamallard, United Kingdom32 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can ask for beach towels from the hotel reception to save you some space when packing & the hotel app is easy to use"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alicante area.
PRICE RANGE
£159 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel spa porta maris and suites del mar, hotel porta maris del mar, spa porta maris del mar
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaAlicanteCasco Antiguo-Santa Cruz / Ensanche Diputación
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SPA PORTA MARIS BY MELIÁ - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Nearby attractions include Castillo de Santa Barbara (0.2 miles), Passeig Esplanada d'Espanya (0.2 miles), and Museo The Ocean Race (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taberna Salamanca, El Gosto del Gourmet, and Restaurante Unik Asiatico.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Alicante.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
All Alicante HotelsAlicante Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlicanteHotels near Hotel Spa Porta Maris by Meliá
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire