We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alojamiento Rural La Llave

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alojamiento Rural La Llave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Alojamiento Rural La Llave
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Worst experience in my life , the inn keeper was not intersted at all he said he was only available to 6 pm , we asked for hot water to make coffee he ran the hot water tap in kitchen and gave us the water no tv none existant wifi , he told us breakfast not till 830 he will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsamirmd
lallave, Propietario at Alojamiento Rural La Llave, responded to this review

Hi how are you , I think you must have mixed up our Guest House with a different on the Camino .... your comment dosen´t correspond to our services at all . 1- You are saying we do not serve brekfast till 8,30 ( our web says clearly " breakfast is served from 8 AM ) 2 - You are...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here for one night when we did The Camino. The house has a lot of character with good, solid, old furniture and a small balcony looking on to the street. Beds were comfortable. Hot water for the shower. However we could not get wifi in the room (unless you sat on the toilet) and the wooden floors meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineH94
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2016

One night stay while walking the Camino. I found the couple who runs this place to be charming and helpful. The room was sizeable and well appointed. The inn is quite old which adds to its charm. Very small place so there is little in the way of dining or lounge. Noise from cars riding on the cobblestone street below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I totally agree with the last reviewer- this proprietor is definitely in the wrong business in fact I think he must actually dislike his job as it means he has to deal with people 'tres terrible'.The house itself is delightful with lovely old rooms with a lot of character, sloping wooden floors that creak with the ancient years. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
lallave, Propietario at Alojamiento Rural La Llave, responded to this review

Hello , Dear Anne H , I am very sorry about your experience with us , I am the owner of the house and normally I am the one who runs the Hostal , but unfortunately I was on holiday last November , so I asked someone else to run the Hostal for a few weeks while I was away...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed here for a night as part of the Camino walk after a wet walking day. As a welcome our room had been thankfully heated but disappointingly heaters were promptly turned off and left off for the entire evening and night. Being early May, the room rapidly became cold. We had no opportunity to dry our walking shoes and damp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdh45191
lallave, Manager at Alojamiento Rural La Llave, responded to this review

Hi , Dear Guest ; I am sorry you had some problems with your heater , but like in the rest of the house , you have a thermostat in your bedroom to select the temperature you want to keep in the room. You should have asked us about it ...and we would have helped you . Talking about breakfast...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was here for 5 days in 2010. The owners learnt what B&B really is in Scotland. So, here you feel and enjoy the Scottish comfort and cleaning, together with the friendly and professional demeanor of both, Manuel and Agata. The rooms are decorated in a very stylish way that make you feel you are in a little palace. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAVIAJANTE65
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at La LLave 3 weeks ago , it was a good place to have a rest after walking 25 KM , the room was nice and big , the bathroom very clean with a large size shower , the owners were friendly , they spoke English and Polish , so it was a nice thing for me ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for the night as part of a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. Maybe my review was slightly coloured by my being the only person eating there the night I stayed. The building which is made of stone was freezing cold despite it being June 2nd. Supper consisted of a nice soup followed by a ready meal, defrosted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldipper
lallave, Gerente at Alojamiento Rural La Llave, responded to this review

Hello , thanks very much for your opinion , I am happy you enjoyed staying with us , I would like to tell you that the pork you had wasn't a ready meal , I have never had one in my life and I don't want any of my guest to have it either , at least in my B&B...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent one night here as part of the Camino de Santiago. We had a large and comfortable room with a double and two single beds and a modern bathroom with shower. Two balconies overlooked nearby streets. It is very close to the centre of Villafranca. Breakfast and dinner were served in a small dark stone walled room - quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller55
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 October 2012

La Llave is an artfully refinished hostel with wonderful hosts. The bedroom with a private bathroom was large and very comfortable. The location allowed for the night to be quite and for us to have a good sleep prior to hiking up and over the pass to O'Cebreiro. The young owners speak English and are proud of the work they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca del Bierzo
0.3 mi away
Parador de Villafranca del Bierzo
Parador de Villafranca del Bierz...
#1 of 2 in Villafranca del Bierzo
285 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel el Castillo
Hotel el Castillo
#1 of 15 in Ponferrada
243 reviews
24.2 mi away
Complexo Xacobeo
Complexo Xacobeo
#1 of 1 in Triacastela
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Francisco
San Francisco
#2 of 2 in Villafranca del Bierzo
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Donas del Portazgo
Las Donas del Portazgo
#2 of 11 in Villafranca del Bierzo
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada Plaza Mayor
Posada Plaza Mayor
#4 of 11 in Villafranca del Bierzo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Alojamiento Rural La Llave

Address: Calle del Agua, numero 37, 24500 Villafranca del Bierzo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Villafranca del Bierzo
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alojamiento Rural La Llave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alojamiento Rural La Llave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go there”
hsamirmd, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1