We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Guadacorte Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Guadacorte Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with them for a week on a business trip. We had arranged a group booking since we had a training organized at the venue. Overall wonderful stay. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. You need to be prepared for couple of things here. They don't offer iron/Iron board in the room. You have to send your clothes for laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheirly S
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thanks a lot for all your comments and your stay in our Hotel that we are going to share with all the Staff and, of course, we are going to work with all the details you mention. Hoping to welcome you again in Campo de Gibraltar receive our kind and sincerous regards. Antonio Real, Director

Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is an all round nice hotel. We are staying in a junior suite so we have a living area separate from the bedroom area which is handy. The bathroom is lovely and spacious with jetted hot tub and a huge shower stall. Staff are helpful and friendly. The only comment I would make is about the proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath_IMO
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thank you very much for all your comments that we are going to share with all our staff. We wish you a Very Nice Christmas and a Happy New Year. Waiting to see you again in Campo de Gibraltar. Many Kind Regards, Antonio Real, Director

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night before a ferry crossing. In a fairy industrial town, it did the trick. Some greenery from the balcony helped. Dinner and breakfast good. Some noise from the water pipes otherwise slept ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jiffy2006
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Very Many tahnks for all your comments that help us to render a better service. Hoping see you again in Campo of Gibraltar we wish you a wonderful end of the year. Kind regards, Antonio Real, Director

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was fantastic. Although the location isn't great for walking, everything else surpassed my expectations. It was right next to the motorway giving easy access to areas in southern spain including Gibraltar and Tarifa. The grounds were well manicured and the quality of the hotel was similar to a Riu I had stayed at a few years prior in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thanks a lot for all your comments, we are goin to share them with all our staff so we can continue work on your direction. We write down for our program of reburbishment, your suggestion about the gym. Hope to see you in your next trip to Campo de Gibraltar. Happy summer, Antonio Real, Director

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great four stars hotel with great service and clean and green hotel with swimming pool and gym. Very nice interior at entrance with nice restaurant overlooking the pool and the garden. The gym is quit of good quality except for light dumbles missing and no ventilation, so the doors overlooking the pool should be used. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel H
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thanks a lot for all your comments that we are going to share with our staff, we´ll take care about the gym, and we wish to welcome you again to Campo de Gibraltar. We wish you a happy summer. Kind regards, Antonio Real, Director

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here many times and it was always a great retreat for great value. This time, it was a nightmare! I reserved a triple room for me and my little family, for our surprise after a 10 hour road trip and getting there at 1 am the drunk receptionist gives a cell size room with a queen bed, when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abdellah adam a
Antonio R, Toñi Pro, Responsable de Calidad at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your last stay. Unfortunately on your arrival we had not any large triple room available and we had to assign other kind of room. So, on your check out we changed your room rate and you paid according to the room you stayed. We hope see you again at...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

I choose to stay here for a couple of different reasons. 1. The price is average with the area (Holiday Inn Express). 2. There's a pool and a fitness room (small but it's there). 3. Right off the highway for easy access to where ever you're doing business. 4. If you're friendly the staff will respond in kind, I've never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom M
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thanks a lot for all your comments, and will be a pleasure to welcome you in your next visit to our area of Campo of Gibraltar. We hope you have a nice summer. Kind regards, Antonio Real, Director

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This hotel is very convenient for work purposes for me and that was the reason some colleagues and I checked in. I had been warned it was not a great hotel. Well, that was true. The hotel is old and outdated in every aspect. Rooms are very simple, no iron and you cannot get an iron... TV channel selection is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esbech
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thank you very much for your comments that will help us to render a better service. Wish to welcome you on your next visit and present you our changes. Thanks a lot. Kind regards, Antonio Real Director

Reviewed 17 January 2016

Although it wasn't the height of summer when I visited the room smelt very damp and even after asking for a new room I was told all others would be in the same location. I was in a ground floor room at the front of the hotel just along from the reception. The receptionist was polite and spoke every language,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Antonio R, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Antonio Real, Director Thanks a lot for all your comments that we appreciate in order to take care of some rooms for our refurbishing plan that we are working on. It wil be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you in your next visit to our Campo de Gibraltar Area and we wish you a Happy 2016. Kind...

callander
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A treat of two nights away for four friends on holiday. Advertised as a four star spa hotel rooms were tired and smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke we requested a change of rooms and were given others on another floor with no problem. Had booked in for dinner, so we're told we could eat between 8.30pm and 10.30pm Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobelcallander
Antonio R, Toñi Pro, Quality Department at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused at our Hotel. Thanks for your comments. We will treat this matter with our Staff to solve this failures and improve our service. As you know, now is winter in Spain, so our pool season is in summer. About the Sauna, We need to know 20 minutes before because we...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
5.0 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
1,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
0.6 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 4 in Los Barrios
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Montera Plaza Hotel
Montera Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barrios
151 reviews
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
615 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Guadacorte Park

Address: Autovia E-15 A-7 Salida 113B | Los Cortijillos – Urb. Guadacorte, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Price Range: £39 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadacorte Park 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios
Hotel Guadacorte Park Spain/Los Barrios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Guadacorte Park staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Guadacorte Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the reception for a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles sheirlys, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury, Nice Pool”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb281, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Garden View is nice to have, especially if you like to workout. Dry your clothes outside and it helps with smells.”
 of 5 bubbles E207NNtomm, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quiet, tidy, good wifi”
 of 5 bubbles jamestA9452DQ, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for non smoking room don't go expecting a spa!!! There isn't one”
 of 5 bubbles isobelcallander, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5