We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anezina Village

#2 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Anezina Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anezina Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just back home from a week with a friend, stayed in Eva room, very large balcony with sea views. The shower room could do with a bit of an update but no probs, lots of hot water. Bed linen good quality cotton sheets. Did not cook, just had breakfast in the room, but could have done. Had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sukypam
Anousaki, Owner at Anezina Village, responded to this review

Dear Guests. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. I have taken note of your comment regarding the shower room and plan to improve the condition of these. Thank you so much for all your kind words.

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Poor space quality,tables near a small pool,flies all over,too expensive for the quality of coffee offered and the special omelet does not include not even half of the usual ingredients.....................,,.........................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolas M
Anousaki, Owner at Anezina Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to us. I am afraid I do not understand your comment regarding poor space quality but would be very happy to hear more about this so that I can understand how I might improve. In my opinion, the content of a 'special' dish is often specific to the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a homely and comfortable family run holiday resort. It's a great place from which to explore Paros and beyond. The villas have a rustic feel but are spacious and have a nice balcony/porch/patio area. They have good sized kitchens, living rooms and bedrooms and, importantly, there's good separation between each villa so they feel very private. There's no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwoSheds57
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We visited on a timeshare exchange.Maria family and staff made the holiday memorable, nothing was too much trouble for them to make sure their guests were comfortable. The food was lovely and the Greek night great fun,we will certainly return

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennie1943
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Maria and crew were amazing. From delicious meals, to fun cooking classes, to recommendations of island adventures, this hotel had it all. Maria is charming and hospitable. The Monday night Greek feast was an experience you won't want to miss.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna K
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We used our RCI to stay at Anezina Village. We have stayed in Paros many times, but never this part of the island. The resort is lovely, with quiet, private rooms/villas that were clean, comfortable and well laid out. The management is absolutely fantastic and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveller57572014
Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at this resort. We are two couples so asked for a two bedroom apartment. We were pleasantly surprised. The unit had two bedrooms one with a double bed and one with twin beds. There were also sofa units in the living area that would be comfortable for sleeping as well. It also had two bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis A
washington state
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were here for a week in April, 2014. We were in the Maria unit. Really liked the location, the architecture, and the relatively private patio. We reported two issues with the unit - the bathroom sink plug did not function correctly and the shower hose had a really bad leak in the lower section which sprayed water and depleted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank morejourneystocome
Anousaki, Owner at Anezina Village, responded to this review

I thank you for your review of our resort and for your many positive comments. I do apologise for the failure to correct your problems in the bathroom and we will try to do better with our maintenance. Your suggestion regarding the buffet is a very good one and we are now trying to think of ways to address the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Every night we were bitten by mosquitoes,in the end we had to purchase spray as the owners would not spray the room. It was very windy and the canvas awning in the court yard kept flapping and kept us awake at night. We complained but they did not take the awning down in the end I had to take it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John F
Anousaki, Owner at Anezina Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay here was not satisfactory and I also apologise for the shortcomings of our service. We have taken your comments on board and will try very hard to do better. Our accommodation, as described in our literature, is in the traditional Greek island style and many of our guests love the experience of staying...

Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were a little early in the season but made so welcome by Maria and Stavros Few restaurants were open but we had delicious meals in their lovely dining room each evening On our last day we "cooked" fish soup moussaka and greek salad which we then shared with them and friends .The island has beautiful beaches and the wild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 792tizzy

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
0.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
249 reviews
7.1 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Golden Beach
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acquamarina Resort
Acquamarina Resort
#31 of 133 in Paros
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
To Kyma
To Kyma
#1 of 12 in Drios
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anezina Village combines its bioclimatic architecture and environmentally friendly building materials, with the traditional interior and exterior design. Each building has been designed in order to combine the best use of the climate of the area, the specific needs of the guests living in the Village and the local traditional character. On the outskirts of Anezina Village, there is Anezina Hotel offering 13 simple, well-priced rooms for 2 or 3 guests, most with sea-view. Hotel rooms feature TV, A/C, kettle, refrigerator and a small balcony. All our guests are welcome to use any of the facilities at their own convenience. Anezina Village offers our guests a programme of activities for those who wish to participate. Greek Night with live music Greek Cooking lessons, to learn the secrets of the Greek kitchen Greek Dancing lessons Anezina Village Accompanied Excursions - ONLY IN THE LOW SEASONS - minimum 6 persons Trekking - which includes visits to the hill of Kefalos, from where there are magnificent views, the ancient marble quarries and the Environmental and Cultural Park of Paros. Antiparos and Despotiko - which includes a visit to the ancient cave of Antiparos, a short boat trip to the island of Despotiko to visit the archaeological site where excavations have revealed many artifacts, and a visit to the Venetian Kastro, the construction of which dates back to the mid 15th century. Weddings Anezina Village is the perfect setting for a wedding celebration and we are able to help in the planning of a traditional Orthodox service (for Orthodox Christians). We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anezina Village

Address: Main street of Drios, Drios 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Price Range: £39 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anezina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anezina Village Drios
Anezina Village Paros, Greece - Drios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anezina Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Anezina Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mattresses tend to be somewhat hard.”
Bornfreenowexpensive, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were a family of 4. Our room had two floors. Two bathrooms. It was a GREAT space for our family”
haveboyswiltravel, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can request units on ground or 2nd floors. Both have private outdoor seating areas.”
J2731LCmichaell, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a roof-top terrace”
MikeE76, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which could sleep 4.”
309juliettef, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates