We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo

3-3-16 Nihombashi Ningyocho, Chuo 103-0013 Tokyo Prefecture
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#32 of 148 hotels in Chuo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Chuo, Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants, Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo makes it easy to enjoy the best of Chuo.

Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, air conditioning, and blackout curtains, and Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Chuo, Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo is located a short distance from Koami Shrine (0.1 mi) and Suitengu Shrine (0.3 mi).

If you like barbeque restaurants, Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo is conveniently located near Yakiniku a Five Toku Ginza8chome, Charcoal fire Hormone Gu, and Bouya Nihombashi.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Hama Rikyu Gardens, Hamacho Park, and Jisshi Park.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo is sure to make your visit to Chuo one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
305Reviews3Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 168
  • 44
  • 11
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jocelyn S wrote a review Mar 2024
Frankfurt, Germany151 contributions76 helpful votes
Location was great, lots of restaurants nearby; nonstop train to/from Tokyo Station or Haneda airport. I liked the fresh white sheets, towels, and the big bed (160cm x 200cm). Amenities like toothbrush, shower cap,.. were available in one part of the lobby. The room was clean. My main issue was the size. There was hardly any space on the floor for one suitcase because of the big bed. It was an inconvenience to close the suitcase everytime I wanted to go to the bathroom because of the tiny space. I'm not sure if it was a real small window but it couldn't be opened.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Didawi wrote a review Feb 2020
Vienna, Austria450 contributions75 helpful votes
During our stay in Tokyo we were staying in this hotel because I was reading good comments about it and its good location. Once arriving to the hotel, we were facing the first problem: the hotel reception is located in the cellar and customer are forced to carry their bags even if they have heavy one to the lower level. from the reception there is a functioning elevator to all levels. Near the stairs there were a funny construction as you can see from the photo for the bag but it is functioning from down to up and is not suitable for big bags, this mean currying the bag once leaving another time. In the hotel we were welcomed from a very friendly (thanks god foreign) employee and did not have any problem with the communication as in many places in Japan. Once getting in the room we had our chock all the photos which the hotel has in its homepage and all other booking portal do not corresponds to the year 2019 the carpet was dirty, the cleaning stuff for sure is challenged in cleaning under the beds in thw twin bed rooms due to the narrow space. The next problem which we found that the silicon isolation of the sanitary in the bath room look disgusting black fungi in many places while setting in the bathtub we were forced to look at this disgusting view. We were mentioning this matter to the employee wile leaving and explaining that the maintenance worker should do something about it but we been told that the owner of this hotel or chain know that but they do not want to invest in renovating in the meantime. Maybe the owner can be kind and change the photos of the premises in order not to deceive customers with imaginary reality in the future or do the needed maintance ot the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: can not advise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, マネージャー at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Mr/Ms. Didawi Thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo and we also thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We ask all guests to use stairs from the main entrance to the reception in the first basement as you mentioned. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. Regarding a conveyor for the luggage, it goes up during check-in time and goes down during check-out time. However, we all are very happy to help our guests carry their luggage at all time. We deeply apologize that the cleaning was not thorough , and we understand that it is one of the most important things for all guests. The cleanliness has always been our first priority and we promise you to keep making the best effort to improve our cleaning level. Your review is really valuable and we are more than grateful to you for pointing out this problem. Once again,we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We hope that we can serve you again in the near future. Goro Sato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison B wrote a review Jan 2020
101 contributions81 helpful votes
Ok, so there are some pros and cons to this hotel. Pros: It is in a convenient location for the subway line with easy access to the rest of Tokyo It is in a quieter area of Tokyo with significantly less tourists than, say, Shinjuku The staff was extremely friendly and helpful both before and during our stay The price point was extremely decent for over the New Years Holiday Cons: The rooms are SMALL. And, listen, I've traveled to a number of countries. I do not expect American sized hotel rooms anywhere else in the world. But the pictures here do not do the small size of the room justice. We reserved a wide double bed room. When we opened the door, there was barely enough space for us to fit our 2 suitcases and ourselves. We could only get ready on at a time because there wasn't enough space to open both suitcases at the same time. If a suitcase was open, we had to step over it and each other to get to the bathroom. This setup may work for an individual, but definitely not a couple. Perhaps they have rooms that are larger, but that was not our case. The beds are hard as rocks. It was like sleeping on the floor. As a woman, I have hips and felt like my hips were bruised from sleeping on my side. I even eventually asked for an extra blanket and laid down on top of that to help cushion it a little. Due to it being in a less touristy area, there was almost nothing over while we were there (it was the New Year's Holiday and we were prepared for a lot of things to be closed but not for EVERYTHING to be closed). So overall, there are a lot of great aspects about this hotel. Clean, convenient, great staff. But , for me, the cons outweigh those great aspects so I can't recommend it to anyone without those warnings and I certainly will not be able to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, マネージャー at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Ms.Alison B Many thanks for staying with us at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that your experience with the guest room did not meet your expectations.We know that our guest rooms are not so spacious by comparison to western standards as you mentioned,although these room sizes are still standards in the middle of Tokyo. Also, we are sorry that you did not figure out how the room is by pictures on the site. On the other hand, we are more than delighted to know that you highly recognized our cleanness, location, and guest services. We will share your feedback with all staff and will keep striving to make all guests feel special and comfortable at our hotel from now on. Again, we sincerely thank you for taking your time to write a review. Goro Sato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
K L wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China96 contributions95 helpful votes
I stay there during X'Mas. Room is small but ok in Tokyo. I didn't try their breakfast. I would like to say the hotel services is SUPER. All you need amenties can be found in lobby. Staff are extremely helpful. Highly recommend! Very convenience location. If you take exit 6A, there is lift from platform to road level at Ningyocho station. That is very important if you go with luggage!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, マネージャー at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Mr/s.KL Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo for your X'mas holiday in Tokyo and also thank you for your warmest review on Trip Advisor. It brings us pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here as we aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences.I will certainly share your kindest comments with all hotel staff and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely yours Goro Sato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carmen S wrote a review Nov 2019
Bucharest, Romania411 contributions134 helpful votes
Good value! We spent seven nights in this hotel - some nights in a twin room and some in a double room. The twin rooms are far better, as they are larger and you can look out of the window. The room was properly cleaned every day; we noticed and appreciated that the curtains in the bathroom were clean, replaced after the previous client. In addition to the free toiletries provided in the room, the hotel was also providing complimentary organic toiletries, bath salt, masks and a shampoo bar, all kinds of necessary items, coffees, teas etc. The breakfast - Japanese style - was excellent. The subway station Ningyocho was just 3-minutes away. The reception desk was in the basement and it was no lift from the entrance to the reception, thus I would not recommend this hotel to people with moving difficulties. The staff was very kind, helpful and polite but most of them spoke poor English. Astonishing for the center of Tokyo! The wifi did not work well in the evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Twins are better than doubles
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, マネージャー at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear Ms.Carmen S Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo on your recent visit to Tokyo and for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are beyond delighted to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed our room, facilities, and guest services from our friendly staff. However, we are very sorry for inconveniences due to our English skills and wi-fi connection. We all are even now striving to improve our language skills for better guest service though it's still not thorough enough as you mentioned in your comments.We would appreciate your generous understanding on this matter. We all look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back with us again on you next visit to Tokyo. Best Regards. Goro Sato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DNL wrote a review Jul 2019
Dublin, Ireland43 contributions49 helpful votes
All the previous reviews regarding room size are accurate, however you don't come to Tokyo to sleep! Room was well cleaned every day, with attention to towels and toiletries. Mattress wasn't overly deep but comfortable enough. Earplugs might be a good idea for a light sleeper as external noise was noticeable. Staff are generally pleasant, with a couple being exceptionally pleasant. Great location, great value I'd definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Dear Mr/Ms. Damian I Thank you for choosing Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo and taking the time to share your stay. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with both our front hospitality and cleaning service. As you mentioned, our rooms are not bigger compared to western standards. We are sorry that it was hard for you to sleep because of the noise. We are preparing earplugs for free. Please feel free to use it next time. We hope to have the opportunity that we serve you again. Kind Regards, Shinichiro Tsuboi – Front staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay236884 wrote a review Jan 2019
Wellington, New Zealand3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights during our time in Tokyo and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities and location. Near by is the subway station, convenience store, and plenty of eateries to choose from. We tried the ramen and dumplings at neighbouring 'Ramen Toyoki' and they were delicious! The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We especially liked the shampoo bar downstairs at the lobby where you help yourself to a range of toiletries. Over all a very good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, Front Desk at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time for the review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you have mentioned, our hotel is located in a very convenient area: just 2 minutes walk from the closest subway station, and 5 minutes away from the main Tokyo Station by taxi. There are several convenience stores that are open 24 hours, as well as eateries that serve traditional Japanese food. Most of our amenity goods at our lobby are also made in Japan, so we believe it's a great opportunity for our guests from foreign countries to try them out. We hope you were able to savour many of our exotic dishes and experience our unique cultures and customs throughout your trip. Thank you for choosing Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Mariko Oishi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert R wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution
The staff ware friendly and helpful, even though we spoke no Japanese and they were not fluent in English. The rooms were normal size for Japan (small) but very clean and had all the amenities. It's not even a five-minute walk from Ningyocho station, there are several other's nearby (10-20 minute) and it's about 15 minutes to walk to the Tokyo station or the T-CAT, where you can catch a limo-bus to the airport. There were plenty of places to eat and drink nearby, though the neighborhood was pretty mellow and had almost no other tourists. I think most of the other guests we saw were Japanese and I got the sense that it was an all-around good value. I would be very happy to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, Front Desk at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your sweet comment . It's our pleasure to serve a service for you. We hope we also get our next opportunity. We are thinking to give a different service for our guests. In this year, we have started to set up a free smartphone, handy. There are many services such as: call to your friend inside of hotel, call to anywhere inside of Japan, to call outside of Japan like America, China, Korea, etc, and search for different kinds of restaurants around the Ningyocho area. We are looking forward to serving you again. Once again, thank you very much. See you next time! Front Desk Gurung Abishek
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fj922632 wrote a review Sept 2018
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions2 helpful votes
The size of the room was typical for Japanese standards with one bed hugging the wall and a small TV. There is a small cabinet as well. Thankfully, we were all able to fit and have a good night's sleep each night. The bathroom was a bit cramped and we did not enjoy the tub/shower set-up at all. The hotel offers a lot of freebies near the check-in area such as beauty products for the face and other haircare items. This is a good touch and is endearing to guests. In terms of location, the hotel is relatively near to Ningyocho Station from which you're connected to all other areas in Tokyo and beyond. There's a 7-Eleven downstairs as well as several ramen places nearby if you get hungry late at night like we did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, Front Desk at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 13 Sept 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time for the review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your kind understanding towards our room size is much appreciated. However, we are sorry for the uncomfortable experience you have had with our bathroom. As for our free amenities, we hope you were able to tryout and enjoy the Japanese brands. We have also set up new free smartphones called "handy" in all our rooms starting this week. Should you have the chance to stay with us again, please check them out! Thank you for choosing Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo, and please take care! Warm regards, Mariko Oishi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Choc raisin wrote a review Jul 2018
York, South Carolina11 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for a total of five nights and it was fantastic. It’s only a five minute walk from Ningyocho station and there is also a a 7-11 and family mart nearby. Although the room is very small, it was super cosy. However, as it is extremely small, it’s probably not ideal for those who are travelling with large luggage. Staff are friendly and polite. The best thing about the hotel is the free unlimited supply of toiletries, coffee sachets and tea bags. There’s also a free washing machine, dryer and ice machine! Would 100% recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from NihonbashiSaibo, Front Desk at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time for the review. We are more than delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you have mentioned in your comments, our hotel stands in a very convenient location: within walking distance to 5 different train stations, and 5 minutes away from the main Tokyo Station by taxi. The hotel can be used as a perfect hub for sightseeing around Tokyo. Your kind understanding towards our Japanese-sized rooms is greatly appreciated. Lastly, we hope you were able to tryout many of our free goods, especially our high quality Japanese amenities. Thank you for choosing Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo and we look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Mariko Oishi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chuo area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoChuoGinza / Tokyo Nihonbashi / Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NIHONBASHI SAIBO - Updated 2024 Reviews (Tokyo, Japan)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Nearby attractions include Koami Shrine (0.1 miles), Suitengu Shrine (0.3 miles), and Amazake Yokocho (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tendon Kaneko Hannosuke Nihombashi Honten, Imahan Honten, and Brozers' Ningyocho.
Is Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Chuo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Nihonbashi Saibo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (2.2 miles), Tokyo Central Railway Station (0.9 miles), and Nezu Shrine (2.6 miles).