Hotel Mystays Haneda
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mystays Haneda

5-1-13 Haneda, Ota 144-0043 Tokyo Prefecture
Traveller (505)
Panorama of the Grand Deluxe Twin Room at the Hotel Mystays Haneda
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (383)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 60 hotels in Ota
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you want to be close to Haneda Airport, look no further than here. Late arrivals, early-morning departures, and connections to other airports in Japan or abroad are a breeze when you're staying only 10 minutes from the airport. This is the perfect location for guests who just want to relax before their next journey. Plus, enjoy easy access to Tokyo Bay and the center of the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese

Location

5-1-13 Haneda, Ota 144-0043 Tokyo Prefecture
Name/address in local language
701Reviews47Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 335
  • 84
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
amanda5805 wrote a review Jun 2020
Duncan, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We planned a 40hour layover in Tokyo on the way home from out SEAsia trip. so we had one night in this hotel.

Before we booked I emailed to ask a few questions. Geng from guest relations was a gem to talk too. He was quick to respond even with an 18hours time difference. He gave us so much important info that I wouldn't have even though to ask about. As well as Pdf's of the airport and the free shuttle hours (Schedule is in the pictures). It was just incredible. It was so easy to make the decision to stay here.

It was about $120cad a night. What a great price for a great hotel by the airport.
When we arrived at the airport we followed everything that Geng had told us to do and the shuttle was there waiting. It was about 3mins to the hotel. Quick and easy check-in. The staff was so friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. We were off to our room.

The rooms are not huge (not a problem) but very nice and well laid out. It was the best sleep I had the whole trip. We had a queen bed with really nice bedding and pillows. They have 2 pairs of pj's waiting on the bed for you (we didn't wear them by a nice gesture). Very fluffy towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, tooth brushes and tooth paste, blow dryers, fridge, kettle and much more. There is an in-room safe and a nice work space. The fancy toilet! OMG I just love those toilet. Wifi worked very well.

In the morning we checked out and they stored our luggage (free of charge) until later that night. So we could take the train into Tokyo (which is about a 5 min walk to the hotel).. Again amazing Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnAir811003, FRONT STAFF at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 13 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS HANEDA FRONT DESK Liu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamal D wrote a review May 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a Hotel that provides airport-hotel service, is less than three minutes from the Inari subways station then this is the Hotel to stay in. I stayed for a total of fifteen days and found it the most value for money place. My double room had a decent size bed and work place, excellent bath/toilet facilities all separate, a good sized TV and excellent lighting the last being very important as it allows you to relax and work without strain. Best of all it has a small kitchenette and the entire staff is friendly, helpful and willing to assist. It has a decent Restaurant serving good steaks and large burgers. Highly recommended.!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Double rooms off the main road on a higher level.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnAir811003, FRONT DESK at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 30 May 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS HANEDA FRONT DESK Liu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoInSing wrote a review Jan 2020
Crafers, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the last night of our trip here before leaving Tokyo. We had booked dinner near Shibuya and easily managed to get to central Tokyo on the trains so that was super. As a family of 4, we had booked 2 twin rooms. When we went to our rooms we realised they had an interconnecting door. I went to reception to request the opening of the door as a special handle was needed. My initial request was met with ‘no we are sorry we cannot do this’. When I asked why I was told because we hadn’t booked interconnected rooms?! I then politely engaged in further conversation explaining that this would be extremely convenient for our family and they did end up doing so but told me next time I must request it in our booking. I found this a little odd - but was delighted that it was eventually done as this made our stay much more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnAir811003, FRONT STAFF at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS HANEDA FRONT DESK Liu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wsea3h wrote a review Feb 2021
Asia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We took a taxi to the hotel as the free pick up time was over. The room is new and clean, doesn't cost too much and more spacious compared with other hotels downtown Tokyo in this price range. We had a pleasant stay. The piyamas and slippers are nice to wear in the room. We didn't buy breakfast. Sorry for my late review.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ホテルマイステイズ 羽田, 支配人 at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 23 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda. Have you enjoyed of your stays here in Haneda area? We are glad to know that you got satisfied of your stays here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to meeting you again soon, and we will impress you better for your next stay as well. Thank you very much for your review. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamal D wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good clean rooms, close to the subway, plenty of near-by. Restaurants. The best part of this Hotel is that they have individual air conditioners in the rooms, unlike other Hotels I have stayed in Japan. The restaurant is good as well and they have an airport shuttle service
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ホテルマイステイズ 羽田, 支配人 at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda. We appreciate that you take a time to write to us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your kind remarks are appreciated regarding the facility, restaurant and location. When you have a chance visit Tokyo again, we hope you will chose our hotel. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin Y wrote a review Jan 2023
George Town, Malaysia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel as an overnight stay before we depart from Haneda airport. The hotel is nearby the airport and has shuttle service every 20 mins or so to the airport. This is the main reason why we booked this hotel. The room is spacious and has all the amenities required. I like the that they provide different types of pillows (hard and soft) and also a mobile kit for different types of charging port.
I’d say this is a decent hotel but our experience staying there was marred by a rude staff at the reception.
We are a group of 12 travellers (family and friends) and was told by this staff that we cannot use the shuttle service in the morning simply because we travelled in a group. The hotel policy is such that if there travelling group is more than 8, they’d recommend that you refrain from using the bus shuttle to the airport, due to the size of the bus (in which can carry around 18 passengers - per my count). I guess this is mainly because they didn’t want group traveller to use up the bus capacity and other non-group travellers might not be able to get onto the shuttle.
As we checked in, this front desk staff rudely told us NO we can’t use the bus shuttle and that we have to look for other means. She could have easily asked if we are ok to go at different times and in smaller groups to allow others a chance to get on the shuttle. We didn’t mind doing that at all. Sadly she didn’t. As we escalated to the manager on duty, he was able to understand our situation and recommended that we just go with the different time slots. We did just that. Went went at 5am, 5.20am and 5.40am per the schedule (based on the time we needed to be at the airport). Guess what? There was hardly anyone on the bus…
This whole bad experience could have been avoided if the staff had just use some discretion and asked if the customers were willing to go in different time slots… and also look to solve a problem rather than just saying NO.
It is unfortunate that Mystays is a decent hotel (which I had stayed before) but marred by a poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ホテルマイステイズ 羽田, 支配人 at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 15 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda. We would also like to thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the facilities at our hotel. But, due to the staff's response, we caused customers to feel uncomfortable, please accept my sincere apology. As you said, in order to give priority to individual customers, we do not allow groups of 8 or more people to use the shuttle bus. However, we will consider your feedback as a future issue. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will make further improvements in the future. Hotel Mystays HANEDA Manager Sasakawa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
botak67 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toorak Gardens, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only here for a night as it was close to the airport for our early morning flight. We booked a large family room for 4 - the room was great. Beds were comfortable and nice having a choice of pillows and provision of pyjamas was an added bonus - that was a nice touch. Just enough room for our 4 large suitcases after a long trip. The bathroom was small but adequate. Not a lot of choice for dinner nearby, but we managed to stumble upon a local yakitori-style Izakaya at the end of one of the side streets. Excellent choice of convenience stores nearby. Very glad to have the free shuttle bus to Haneda but it only operates during certain hours. But taxi to the airport wouldn't cost too much. Staff were helpful and facilities were fine. Would happily stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnAir811003, FRONT STAFF at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS HANEDA FRONT DESK Liu
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Filiz Hacioglu wrote a review May 2024
Istanbul, Türkiye
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is close to Haneda Airport and there is a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport until 12 at night. We choose this hotel because our flight arrived late at night and the price was affordable. However, the rooms were very small and less clean than we expected. The breakfasts met our expectations. We thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Occasiontraveller wrote a review 9 Jun
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect for late night arrivals. They provide free transfers from airport to hotel up to 12.37 am. 24 hrs convenient stores and restaurants nearby to ensure u dont go to bed empty stomach. Anamori inari jr station is just 3 mins walk so u can get up as early as 6am and head to center.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrienne E wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 reservations with this hotel and we had to cancel due to Covid. We were only refunded for one reservation and it was very disappointing. We weren't even in Japan. It felt like we had to go through hoops to even talk to somebody.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ホテルマイステイズ 羽田, 支配人 at Hotel Mystays Haneda
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a time to write to us. However, we apologize for the trouble and inconvenience regarding the cancellation. If you would like to check this issue in detail, please contact us directly, by the phone or the e-mail. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Haneda Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vivique1218 asked a question Dec 2019
Manila, Philippines60 contributions23 helpful votes
My flight arrives at 1230 am so I will miss the shuttle bus to hotel. How much is taxi to your hotel?
Gold Coast, Australia117 contributions19 helpful votes
It’s 2000 yen
Answer from Rob N
Ontario, Canada821 contributions191 helpful votes
Agree, email hotel & they can give you the schedule. When we used it, their complimentary shuttle operated late day (after 6 pm, not sure how late) and early morning. We took the 8 am shuttle to Haneda. Good luck.
kookoo4 asked a question Feb 2019
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Does anyone know what time breakfast is served?
Answer from Robert B
Province of Pontevedra, Spain401 contributions214 helpful votes
I didn’t have any
Answer from Buzaty
Ninomiya-machi, Japan52 contributions61 helpful votes
Most likely you need to get to Tokyo station or Shin-Yokohama station. From both you can catch shinkansen to Osaka.
Answer from Alastair T
Sherborne, United Kingdom49 contributions22 helpful votes
Hey, the hotel is very close to Haneda airport. There is transport but I think the last shuttle will have gone by the time you arrive. It would be about 5 or 10 minutes in a taxi and probably cost about 600¥ ($5USD approx)
Kamal D wrote a tip May 2020
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double rooms off the main road on a higher level."
Read full review
Baba898 wrote a tip Feb 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia123 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family room on ground floor was quiet."
Read full review
Rob N wrote a tip Jan 2019
Ontario, Canada821 contributions191 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at front have a view of the street and were not noisy that I can remember."
Read full review
Oleg S wrote a tip Oct 2018
Vladivostok, Russia798 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book a smalest room"
Read full review
Steve M wrote a tip Jul 2018
Asheville, North Carolina145 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just watch out for the shuttle times."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ota area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoOtaHaneda / Kamata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MYSTAYS HANEDA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mystays Haneda
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Nearby attractions include Anamori Inari Shrine (0.06 miles), Haneda Innovation City (0.3 miles), and Fox Statue Konchan (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swan Cafe & Bakery Chrono Gate, Chuka Soba Sato, and Yoronotaki Anamori Inari.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Mystays Haneda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Mystays Haneda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Mystays Haneda have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mystays Haneda offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mystays Haneda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
All Ota HotelsOta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OtaHotels near Hotel Mystays Haneda
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire