We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (946)
Pool & Beach (154)
Room & Suite (85)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#3 of 4 campsites in Ghisonaccia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A huge estate bordered by a wonderful beach on the Costa Serena Ghisonaccia combines beautiful beaches with a wealth of protected heritage and nature sites. With its swimming pool overlooking the beach, its greenery and mighty palm trees, its spa and animal park, this village is a little taste of Paradise. The inquisitive will love exploring the traditional villages that form part of this island's charm.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

route de la Mer, 20240 Ghisonaccia, Corsica France
Name/address in local language
Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
1,444Review41Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 480
  • 280
  • 175
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nina Š wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We were camping for 14 days in this camp. The camping spot was great, big, partly shaded. The beach is nice, with lot's of space and not feeling crowded (we were there from 8th July till 23rd of July. There are 2 pools, but in my opinion to small for such a big space. The animation team is great for french people, for others not (if you don't understand french). What we REALLY didn't like were the toillet facilities. They were awfull - for a campsite with 4 stars. Not clean at all, the toilets were without desks. We also had a bad experience with the reception - the first day we came late, and the reception was already closed at 9pm and we got no information what to do, how to get in (there is a ramp to get in). The security guy hade no information for us. In general they have room for improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Propriétaire at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear Nina, Thank you for your comments. It is always very useful to know what you enjoyed and the expected points of improvement; we will focus on them. Kind regards, The Team Marina d'Erba Rossa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lollylane wrote a review Sept 2019
north west lancashire7 contributions42 helpful votes
When we arrived just given a key & left to find our unit. No welcome pack, no info given. When we eventually found it we had ordered a bed pack. The sheets were damp, the towels very thin & the quilt just manky & dirty. After a deep clean and sourcing different bedding. We decided to go to the snack bar.....closed...due to nearly the end of the season (3 weeks to go I believe) so, we went to the supermarket shop on site to get provisions, but closed due to nearly end of season...so we went to the restaurant for a meal. Absolutely disgusting...3 burger & chips & 1 lasagne €52!!!! The burger & chip meals were cold, they took the chips back & just refried, resulting in overcooked fatty chips. Nasty! The lasagne was sent back, overcooked, burnt n just nasty. The restaurant staff were rude & un apologetic..so then we went to the bar €12 for 2 lagers but we thought we would wait for the entertainment...non came..because nearly the end of the season!!! So upset, just returned home tonight & we have talked about it. Everything advertised is a lie, the camp has nothing to offer because all the services except the bar have ended. Its not fair at all. Doesnt matter when people go on holiday, if you pay for the holiday you expect the services that are advertised. What a dissapointing break! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory L, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 17 Dec 2019
Dear lollylane, Thank you for the time you spent to share your personal impressions. It's unfortunate to hear that your experience wasn't what you'd hoped it to be. Although very surprised by your comment concerning the restaurant, which contrasts with the other opinions, we take good note of it. Best regards, Gregory Lecoutre Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave B wrote a review Sept 2019
Keswick, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for 9 nights in September 2019 in a Eurocamp Mobile Home. The location is superb with lots of sight-seeing and places to visit, The Col de Bavella spectacular. The camp site, pool and pool area kept clean and well maintained. The beach was amazing with crystal clear water. We didn’t use the bar area or restaurant, but the seemed popular and lively. Sadly, the holiday atmosphere was ruined every night as our mobile home was the other side of the wire fence separating the main site from the mobile homes used by the site staff. We suffered loud music and shouting and screaming from around midnight until at least 2 am for each of the 9 nights from the staff having parties every night. We complained to both the Eurocamp reception as well as the main park reception, Although promises were made to stop the intrusion nothing was actually done. It was with some relief we moved on to the 2nd destination on our holiday, and a week’s blissful sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Any mobile home away from the camp site staff quarters !!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory L, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Dave B, It is with great seriousness that we take note of the points of dissatisfaction that you have raised. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Best regards, Gregory Lecoutre Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stetir wrote a review Aug 2019
Zurich20 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed in a mobile home for 2 week. The price was 200+/day which, for a camping, leads to quite some expectations. The mobile home was ok, with AC and clean. What we did not like was the rest. The reception rarely picks up the phone. We arrived late and we could not speak on the phone with anyone. Gladly they did read emails though we had to figure out ourselves where they key was, since they did not write it in the email. The area is shadowy and well-kept, however, the beach is average and the pool is way too small. The entertainment area is ok: some games are a bit run-down in fact. Positive highlight for the restaurant: the pizza is awesome! Like top 5% even according to italian standards. All the other dishes we tried were also very good. Bad: the superette has short opening times. Generally I had the impression they were under-staffed. I also did not like that no cleaning kit and no toilet paper was given for the mobile homes. For 200+/day they can probably afford that. The location is ok-ish if you as satisfied with the average beach, otherwise you need to take the car. In general it was not a bad experience but considering the high prices one would expect more. With about 600 places/mobile homes they gross about 120kEUR/day at full occupancy. I am sure that is only 2months a year but still, that's a hefty amount of money which they could use to add some perks and add some value to the high price. It's good for them that they can fill up the camping with those prices but if I can, next time I will try and rent an apartment or go to a residence.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory L, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear stetir, Thank you for your feedback following your stay. Sorry to read that everything didn't go according to your expectations. Best regards, Gregory Lecoutre Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Companion824755 wrote a review Jul 2019
Athlone, Ireland6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 10 nights from late June to early July with a family of four kids aged 3, 8, 10 and 11. The accommodation provided by eurocamp had air conditioning which was great as it was 30 degrees plus during our stay. The beach was fantastic and the sea water clean and warm. The kids had fun playing tag in the pool which was clean and a good size. We mostly stayed at the camp site and enjoyed the night entertainment for the kids. Some of the entertainment in our opinion was not appropriate in content for children, however they had fun. This side of Corsica is a 2.5 hour drive from the airport through bendy mountain roads. So we did not travel to Ajaccio to often as the kids were getting car sick. We went to Bonifacio which was fantastic. Corsica is expensive with kids meals ranging from 11 euro and up. But we enjoyed our holiday here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrea B wrote a review Jul 2019
Dolo, Italy53 contributions46 helpful votes
Nice village with bungalow and please for camping. Very clean toilettes for who use the camping service. Good animation in the evening with different show every day. Close to the beach and with agreeable swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory L, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Hi Andrea B, Thank you for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our camping village. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. Hope to welcome you back in the nearer future for another stay. Grégory Lecoutre, Responsable relations clients.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
young and seventy now wrote a review Sept 2018
Plymouth, United Kingdom681 contributions167 helpful votes
+1
We booked 11nights through the Daily Mail, EuroCamp offer, (collect the tokens)total cost was £225 aprox. We drove through France, after exiting Brittany Ferries. We took our time stopping off at lovely places over five nights. We found Marina D'Erba Rossa, a lovely site, plenty going on, shows at night, although we didn't see many, due to exploring stunning Corsica by day, we mainly just chilled with a bottle of wine in the stunning weather. No TV, by the way! The chalet was well equipped, with microwave, fridge/freezer, hairdryer, Bluetooth radio, BBQ etc. We took our own bedding etc. Would suggest taking a toaster. We didn't use the lovely pool, as the beach is massive and the water crystal clear. You do need a car, if you want to explore and save € 's by using supermarkets. We will definitely be looking at Euro camp offers again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lecougr, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear youngandsixty, Thanks for this great review. Looking forward to welcoming you again... Best regards, Gregory Lecoutre Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SteyrHannes wrote a review Aug 2018
Steyr, Austria5 contributions3 helpful votes
Have been here again - and liked the Holiday as usual. Thanks Bouba for the fantastic animation. Evening Shows were entertaining and professional. Restaurant Nemo - great food and service. Nice bar with good drinks and snacks - and a friendly team. All would be perfect - if there would not be the cleanness of the sanitary area. Not understandable that after years of complaints there is only little improvement. Cleaning is not done with desinfection - not done properly and often enough. A complete renovation would be needed... either the water is hot or cold.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
tentpole wrote a review Jul 2018
Yorkshire, England170 contributions107 helpful votes
Here for 10 nights staying with Al Fresco. Courier excellent. Mobile home position very good. Air con definitely needed. Paid for WiFi and received very quick access. Walk to the beach only about 5/6 mins. Nightly entertainment pretty good considering Corsican/ French bias. Restaurant good. Aqua aerobics at 11:00 is excellent. Took the ferry from Toulon to Ajaccio- excellent with outside cabin. Restaurant on board was very good. Hired a car - route over the central mountains was very windy and pretty slow but we got gorgeous views. Stopped at Corte for lunch which was interesting. The site itself is right on a lovely beach. To get anywhere means a drive up or down the east coast. Took about an hour to get to the great beaches of Porto Vecchio. Choice of supermarkets in the area; we preferred E Leclerc about 5/10mins drive away. Super restaurant nearby Suares (or similar name) good Corsican food. Behind nearest roundabout from the site to the left. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CalumDM wrote a review Oct 2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom167 contributions70 helpful votes
We visited in September just out of season, but all areas were still open - just. We thought the site was a good size (quite small compared to mainland France). We stayed with Eurocamp and although the caravans were a bit old, all was generally fine and included basic air con. Only down sides for us with no car was distance to main town, lack of public transport to there and the fact we only saw the company rep when she handed us a a map to the caravan and were told the key was in the door. No other contact to check we found the place or that all was well, nit even when we were about to leave!! The local Spar is a good 15 minutes walk away, but is well stocked. I would suggest you do not come here without a car, as a taxi there from the town was 15 Euro and 20 Euro back - robbery in my mind. Pool area is good and close to the beach, but might be a busy place in peak season.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lecougr, Responsable relations clients at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Responded 9 Jan 2018
Dear CalumDM, many thanks for your comments. As in most of the places, the campsite welcomes much more people during summer time. September offers excellent weather conditions and Corsica is less crowded at this period. Kind Regards, Gregory Lecoutre Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ghisonaccia area.
PRICE RANGE
£33 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina d`erba rossa hotel ghisonaccia
LOCATION
FranceCorsicaHaute-CorseGhisonaccia
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING MARINA D'ERBA ROSSA - Updated 2024 Prices (Ghisonaccia, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Pinia (2.4 miles), Cavallu & Co (3.1 miles), and Plage de Vignale (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Suara, L'Oasis, and Restaurant Le Nemo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Is Camping Marina d'Erba Rossa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.